We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel
 Click to rate
London, UK
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here after reading about it in the LP. It was cheap and I was upgraded but the rooms are tired, don't let in a lot of light (ground floor) and the bathroom had mould (a plus was the hot showers). It's a big hotel but I felt like the only one staying there which was a bit weird....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_83
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Conveniently situated, close to railway station and within walking distance of Golden Temple. Hotel is a little faded, but our room was clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful e.g. providing hair dryer on request, and were able to arrange tour and onward taxi for us. Bar/restaurant is licensed (unlike those in old city).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awatle1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

I was offered not a tour but a driver for more than my hotel and the agency at the airport were offering. It is rundown with a bar that smells and as far as I am concerned the food was mediocre at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbow16
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was convenient from railway station. Great location, just opposite the train station. Room was comfortable & functional. Staff are helpful & friendly. They organised our trip to the border, mata temple & golden temple for Rs 1800/Wifi worked okay. The garden is lovely to sit out and enjoy the quietness. I love old buildings & can understand the hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatinder S
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. They can organise tours to see the local sights. Hotel is literally right outside the train station. The reception area and courtyard is pretty. Cons: Bed smelled like smoke. Stains on the sofa. The shower didn't work. Only a trickle came out and I ended up having to wash my hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia J
Reviewed September 19, 2016

I stayed in Grand Hotel last week. Was there for 3 days with my friends and was very pleased with my experience at the hotel. We had a little confusion at the airport and one of our bags got left behind, which we only realised upon arrival at the hotel. Just then, the owner of the hotel, Mr. Sanjay Kumar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh K
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay in Grand hotel. Its peaceful and quiet with a well maintained garden overlooking the rooms. Our Room was clean & functional. Staff was helpful & they organized our tour to the border, golden temple and mata temple at a reasonable price. Would recommend the draught beer here. Overall a good experience & would recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaggansabharwal
Mumbai
Reviewed September 17, 2016

We booked room through Makemytrip for total three nights stay from 9th Sept. to 11th Sept. 2016. Initially the room provided was not getting any water supply in bathroom tap. However after repeated request the room was changed , but this room was having Continuous Muddy Water ( Like Gutter Water) supply in bathroom tap and inspite of repeated complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SILJAYDEB
tito200, General Manager at Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. we were so upset to hear about the problem you encountered during your stay with us. we would like to extend our apologies if you were anyway less than satisfied with our service. We personally look at our guests needs & i personally interact with them to ask of everyone's well being. we have noted your...

Liverpool
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Very convenient for train station! Would recommend for short stay arriving or leaving from station as its walking distance! Free wifi in areas of hotel but not rooms! Hot water was a nice bonus! Although I did get quite a lot of mosquito bites during the evening! All in all everything you need under one roof!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbiehatton
‪Yanuv‬
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

stayed in Grand hotel with my sister for 2 nights. Easy to find & close to railway station. From outside looks very simple but from inside you come across a wonderful garden & a very peaceful & quiet place. new rooms are nicely done with modern fittings & are ovdrlooking the garden. Staff is friendly, polite and helpful. Service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mira b
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Hridey
Hotel Grand Hridey
#37 of 95 in Amritsar
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#49 of 95 in Amritsar
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
FabHotel Aay Kay Model Town
FabHotel Aay Kay Model Town
#72 of 95 in Amritsar
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Axis Inn
Hotel Axis Inn
#48 of 95 in Amritsar
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#26 of 95 in Amritsar
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#34 of 95 in Amritsar
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Address: Queen's Road | Opp. Railway Station, Amritsar 143 001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Price Range: $21 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Amritsar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“new rooms with fresh bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Steve9119, Feb 3, 2016 | Read review
“Not at the street side: quiet enough”
 of 5 bubbles recumbentcitytrip, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles dinnersistas, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms at the 1st floor. Ground floor looks shabbier.”
 of 5 bubbles 360anjang, Oct 2, 2015 | Read review
“If there is a fault with your room, ask to be moved to another”
 of 5 bubbles 703marilup, Sep 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question