We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 3 days and trust me guys, didn't wanted to leave this beautiful place and hotel. Indeed was the best Hotel that we stayed in so far. Friendly staff , delicious food, excellent room service.

Helpful?
1 Thank aashishthakur04
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommended We spent there four nights. Staffs treat us very well. the room was clean, the people very very nice and sweet, always trying to help and asking me how I was, etc. Good location for going down the tea gardens. Good service and rate. Totally it was a memorable trip...

Helpful?
1 Thank liya91
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is appropriately located in Munnar. Very near to the main market but completely out from the hustle bustle of the market. Once should really look forward to this property when visiting Munnar. The rooms were clean. The linens were dirty when we checked in but drawing the attention of the staffs towards it they changed the linens immediately.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank buk15
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

what a hotel I would say... hill view is awesome but if you want to get a feel of tea garden then look for another good one. But hardly matters.. very quite and serene place..I could listen my own voice.. sitting in the balcony n playing some good spa music would take you to a peace zone.. staff 10/10, restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakti S
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Initially, we were staying at a club which was far away from Munnar town, so our driver recommended this hotel. We liked what we saw from the outside - nice beautiful exterior, the sweeping valley view and lots of flowers around. But all that changed after we had checked in! The room had no cable - can you believe it?... More 

Helpful?
Thank wordsncolors
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and even though the location is pretty good, this is nowhere close to what a resort should be. The rooms were good, just a good hotel would've given me the same. There was a balcony in one room and it had ABSOLUTELY NO VIEW (Room 312). We were actually very surprised to see a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naveen J
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the hotel for a leisure holiday with family. The quality of the rooms they have simply is no match to what they charge. The rooms are small and have no amenities. The food was average in the restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Samir K
elysium230510, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and we really value your commends which we get very very seldom. Still we appreciate your commends so that we can improve our selves of the inconvenience you had during your stay in our resort, will not be there in your next stay with us. Please have a stay in our resort to... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is one of the worst place to stay in Munnar , The view is bad , Food is horrible and staff are non cooperative ... Worth avoiding this place if you want to have a peaceful experience in the hill city of Munnar

Helpful?
Thank sathyanselvam
elysium230510, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review

First of all let us thank you for the stay in our resort. We are always keen on our guest to make the happy and comfortable; we do not know what has happened to make you feel bad. Based on your commends we had called a staff meeting to discuss and make improvements in our services, we invite you once... More 

Nanded, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We visited this hotel in July 2016, the staff was very polite and professional. The food was also good. Prices are worth the taste. The breakfast was also very nice with decent varieties. Rooms are very spacious. I would recommend a room with balcony on 1st floor or 3rd floor.

Helpful?
Thank Gurujyot J
elysium230510, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks!!!!!!Thanks!!!!!!! We look forward for you and your Friends for stay in our resort to serve you better. Once again thank you very much for your comment. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

The view from the hotel is good, and you save time too, if you are wanting to visit Top Station. You can walk up the main road and explore the tea garden around this hotel. Food was nice here, do not forget to carry woolen clothes in October too, it had rained on one night and had become very chilly.The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NEEDHI S
elysium230510, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your stay in our resort and the good words of appreciation you , location and garden etc. of our resort, we consider these good words as our reward. We look forward to serve you and all our guest in a better way to make them happy and comfortable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munnar
3.3 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
5.0 mi away
Orchid Highlands
Orchid Highlands
#8 of 12 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
5.9 mi away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#6 of 11 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#2 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tea Valley Resort
Tea Valley Resort
#3 of 7 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
2.9 mi away
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
Deshadan Mountain Resorts
#4 of 7 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: $53 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Munnar
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay