We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

T&U Leisure Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
T&U Leisure Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this property on the eve of new year 2014. We liked the location of the property a lot since it is just 1 km away from the city and also within the green tea plantation. This is located on the way to many tourist location. The hotel staff were very helpful. They had good amenities like a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep K
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sandeep, Thank you for the wonderful comments posted, indeed it was pleasure to have you with us, Our entire team is delighted to see this, Hope to see you again in Munnar at T&U once again, Once Again thank you for the comments posted, Thank You. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be frank we had the terrible experience in this resort. The manager threatened us with local bullies, drivers and even the chef. They were around 20 people around us who all were staffs. The room boy even called us dogs. I am even giving this one start only cause the post button is disabled without selecting that. I have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank manikandan r
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Manikandan, Thank you for posting the comments, You are surely go in court, by posting this itself its clear to all readers what might have happened and why other guest drivers too came in to the scene, its because of us that drivers left you, You should my staff called you dog but why you didn't recognize when... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good old property with clean and specious rooms. Restaurant with a very good view. Expensive food with average taste. Good wifi. Good garden with campfire in night. Check in took too much time. Nobody use to answer when you call house keeping. I called four times to reception to fix the TV and waited more then one hour for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ggopal
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gopal, Thank you for posting the comments, Our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused while your stay, We will defiantly take this points seriously and rectify the areas you mentioned, Once gain Sorry for the in convenience caused hope to see you again for better experience, Thank You More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I stayed in this hotel on 8 & 9 Oct 2016 with my family. The rooms are very spacious ,however not maintained that well, toilet needs more cleanliness & towels provided were not at all good. Toiletries provided were not so good. Breakfast Buffet was average with less variety to choose from. Its my second visit to Munnar and didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherwood K
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sherwood, Thank you for posting the valuable comment through trip advisor, Our sincere apologize for the inconvenience caused during you stay, we will take this points seriously to rectify our self and improve the areas you mentioned, Once again sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to see you once again for better experience. Thank You. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The rooms are not well maintained. The bed sheet was torn at more than a couple of places. Served very cold food during the morning buffet. Overall a bad experience. Would never recommend this place and never stay there again

Helpful?
Thank Krishna R
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Krishna, Greetings from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Thank you for the comments posted, We noted the points made by you, will definitely take it seriously and correct the points, Once Again thank you for the comments posted, More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

I had visited this hotel in March, 2016. Hotel location is very nice. View from all rooms are pleasant. Food and other service was very good. I would strongly recommend Honeymoon suite as it was awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Omkar S
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omkar, Greetings from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar!!! Thank you for the wonderful comments posted through Trip Advisor, Out entire team is delighted to see this, Hope to see you soon once again to munnar at T&U Leisure Hotel munnar, Once Again thank you for the comments, More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms are good and clean, but thats the only positive I could find in this hotel. I was there on 24th dec night, so had to pay Rs 1500 per person mandatory for gala dinner, and the food they arranged was not even worth Rs 500. Very less food options were there. Bon fire was arranged but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Venugopal K
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Venu Gopal, Greetings from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Thank you for the valuable comments posted, let me apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, We have provided wide range of menu during the Christmas gala dinner and we already received lots of positive feedback for the same and also T&U location is well known to all who... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2016

I stayed here during my honeymoon for couple of days, 26th to 28th August 2016. Location & ambience of the hotel is very good and staffs are quite friendly too, however, service of the hotel is poor compared to the price what they charge. We stayed here in Honeymoon suite room (only 1 available in hotel). Room is quite spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sriram R
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sriram, Namaskaram from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar! Thank You for the comments posted but would like to inform you that as per the comments its impossible that none of the staff responded in 2 Hours because all our staffs till now never made complaint like delay in service, even myself was personally present at that time when your... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I visited on 13/08/16 to T&u they didn't provided the same room that I booked for instead they provided us suite .room was ok but was too damp and ceiling was also coming off .next day they shifted me to deluxe room which was very well maintained than suite n was clean .only mistake that they did was while shifting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sefat M
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sefat, Namaskaram from T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar! Thank you for the comments posted, we will definitely look in to the points made and will rectify on immediate basis, Thank you once again for the comments and hope to see you again in T&U on your next visit to munnar. Thank You More 

Corning, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Loved this place, as it was up on the hill and a little stroll will take you very close to nature. Beautiful views. Staff was very couteous. Food and Room's were very good. You wouldn't regret your stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Vishalh19
JOBYJOSE, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vishal, Thank you for the wonderful comments posted, Our entire team is delighted to see this, Hope to see you soon again at T&U on your next visit to munnar, Thank You once again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.0 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
7.2 mi away
Orchid Highlands
Orchid Highlands
#9 of 12 in Chithirapuram
150 reviews
3.8 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#2 of 8 in Pallivasal
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#15 of 93 in Munnar
640 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#23 of 93 in Munnar
680 reviews
2.4 mi away
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Location: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
t u Leisure Hotel
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from T&U Leisure Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from T&U Leisure Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Chose the lawn facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 775sandeepk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not choose room 303”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles omkarsawant_23, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Best View from balcony, room service”
 of 5 bubbles VaibhavAralkar, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which is having good view.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay