We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Ridge Holiday Home

NH Road | Central Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Green Ridge Holiday Home
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Shillong, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during my kerala package tour. The hotel was booked by a travel company. After a long travel from kochi when finally reached munnar we were welcomed by a gloomy room with weathered furniture and absolutely no decor on the walls. I have never seen a hotel room as dull as this one.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharmistha D
Udaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean rooms. Complimentary breakfast is good. Ordered some food for dinner, did not find it good for veg meals. But lot of restaurants around, market is also close to this location. Value for money.

Helpful?
Thank gauravkhamesra
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel location is good and so are the rooms. The rooms are really good. The food for room service is just OK compared to what we had enjoyed at other destinations in Kerala. However the breakfast is simply amazing with a lot of variety in food items. The staff is good and hospitable. They have a dedicated Cafe to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepti_Gupta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are good and hospitality is good. Food is very spicy. I am vegetarian and ordered Veg Kadai. Could not even eat 2 spoonfuls. Breakfast was full of watery aloo puri bhaji. Even Idli was hard. Chocolate milkshake was just bournvita in milk and they charged Rs 110 for this milkshake.

Helpful?
Thank aniieeee
pirkkala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Strangely, in Kerala and Tamil nadu its most difficult to find good tea or coffee. In Munnar only decent cappuchino was in Green Ridge bar. So I give it my best regards and recommendations. Its easy to reach, on main road near bus depot.

Helpful?
Thank karipari_12
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The hotel is located exactly the center of the Munnar town.Very convenient stay those who wants to stay in Munnar town and service ,rooms are really good .service is much better compare to other hotels in the category. Suitable for honey moon couples and families. Regards KERALA DAYZ

Helpful?
1 Thank KERALADAYZTOURS
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in Dec 15. Pls dnt go by the pics of the room/hotel..They gave me so called their best room 402 after i complained abt Room No 401. The bathroom was horrible..Food pathetic..No feel good factor/warmth felt..The hotel next to it, Sujata Inn was providing better rooms at half the price..Strongly not recommeded...

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandip26

Travelers are raving about these Munnar hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

Rooms are very small, not properly maintained, food was also just average, breakfast not good, very few options in the breakfast. it was just a budget hotel with poor wify service. Staff was not very cooperative, frequent power failure. 24 hour coffee shop was a plus point, serving very good coffee with great service.

Helpful?
Thank sureshkathuria
SajuChacko, General Manager at Green Ridge Holiday Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the review of your experience with us. The entire team is committed towards working on the issues as raised by you and ensuring they are corrected. We are offering a free wifi for our 50 rooms 24 X 7. Also we have a business centre for our guests near to reception. We... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Uhh lot of negligence from hotel management before allotment a room to customers. I have given rating 3only for breakfast. Wifi is slow.. Very dull ambience. . no proper hot water on time.. no proper napkins in bathrooms.. Frequent power failures if we use hair dryers. Over all average hotel. .. I feel...

Helpful?
1 Thank sandy a
SajuChacko, General Manager at Green Ridge Holiday Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and the review of your experience with us. We have taken keen note of the issues as highlighted by you and ensure that corrective action is taken them. It will be our sincere effort to correct ourselves to ensure we are able to fully deliver a great experience. We do hope that these... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel staff and hospitality I have ever seen in any hotel..The hotel staff is highly uncooperative and unprofessional ..I will never recommend this hotel to anyone..The hotel staff didn't allowed me to take boil egg for my children's from the breakfast menu in the room..infact one of the staff came and picked the eggs from my plate when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadim S
SajuChacko, General Manager at Green Ridge Holiday Home, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As per our security camera clips its shows; our staff informing you very politely, about the hotel policy that food items are not allowed to take away from the buffet counter. But due to some reason you took some items without... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 86 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
5.5 mi away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#21 of 86 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#51 of 86 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#2 of 5 in Pallivasal
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.8 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#41 of 86 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay