We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Southern Grand

26 - 6 - 8 Patcha Papaiah Street, Vijayawada 520003 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$34
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
$34
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$34
$29
View Deal
SAVE $5
Free cancellation until 10/05/19
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (46)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Strategically located in Gandhi Nagar - the heart of Vijayawada, Southern Grand offers you comfortable stay, genuine hospitality, personalized guest service, quality food and a plethora of other amenities at an affordable price.After elevating the hospitality standards in Delhi, we are ready to set another example in Andhra Pradesh with splendid opening of Southern Grand. We welcome our guests w
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Valet parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
130Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 49
  • 19
  • 16
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was good condition and we'll location is busy. But little problem is wifi not working.. and lunch is good front office vary help full.. I enjoyed my stay.room serve is ok but not grate all is well
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
What a terrible terrible property. Last time I stayed here 6 months ago, I noticed that the people don't seem to care much and I had some recommendations for them to improve upon. Stayed here again with some foreigner guests and despite assurances from the management & staff that they have "improved". And what a mistake I did...!! They have a separate building where they have the "upgraded" rooms. I paid extra for those and took the highest category room. Unfortunately, the pain I faced was also of the highest category. Checked in at around 10:00 pm and ACs were not working. It took them 3 room changes and until 12:30 in the night and still one of the AC was having a problem and wouldn;t function very well. There is only 1 attendant at this "new" building and he is never to be found at the reception desk. When confronted, he said "it's not his problem that we are facing issues, we have to go and speak to the reception." Though the reception is about 100 or 200 meters away, it becomes a headache to walk there everytime you need something. There is no restaurant in this new building. So we have to walk to the main one for food. The people are also so crass, they end up disrespecting their own staff and even the owner of the hotel. This blame game continued into the next day when in the morning, we finally left the premises. The guy at the reception nonchalantly smiled and had the audacity to say "Hope you had a great stay.". WOW.. Just Wow... Have stayed in this property few months back, but this stay is by far one of the worst stays I have had at any hotel in the past 10 years.. And I stay in hotels for 10 days in a month...
Read more
Response from RajeshP1739, Manager at Hotel Southern Grand
Responded Jul 19, 2019
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you on your stay at the Hotel. Dear Sir we always have a person there in the new building if some guest calls him to the room he will go and come back. We serve break fast in the main block so that the guest get a hot and tasty food and faster too. However we look forward to welcome you Southern Grand Hotel, your guests to the gracious Southern hospitality that we pride on. Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times. Yours in hospitality Hotel Southern Grand (Vijayawada).
Read more
nice hotel good staff and help full to the guests, well maintained rooms and services,i had lunch in the restaurant the tast of food was superb i very happy with my stay and this hotel is good for families.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RajeshP1739, Manager at Hotel Southern Grand
Responded Mar 26, 2019
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you on your stay at the hotel. Indeed it was our pleasure and we hope that your stay was comfortable and memorable one, the services, facilities & standards were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcome you & your guests to the gracious southern hospitality that we pride on. Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times. Yours in Hospitality Hotel Southern Grand (Vijayawada) Dr. Rajesh. PVK General Manager
Read more
Several yrs ago, arya bhavan food was good& we regularly used to go there but now it has declined in standard so terribly that my parents wedding anniversary got spoilt last fortnight. I ordered methi chaman& capsicum masala. I doubt if the chef has ever made them before. Never eaten so much worst quality curries. The basic composition of the two curries didnt fit the bill. As i said, we earlier used to eat a lot here but gradually we have seen its decline. I dont know about rooms since never stayed here. I go for food only. Better to order just normal tiffin even in night& come out.
Read more
Response from RajeshP1739, Manager at Hotel Southern Grand
Responded Mar 11, 2019
Dear Ms. Uma, The methi chaman never be spicy it is with gratted paneer, Methi, cream etc... It is basically Kashmiri cuisine. Non of the ingredients could match the spices it is an universal recipe. When you visit next time pls do cll the under signed I will personally look in to the taste and the quality the way you want maam. We always give first priority to our guest needs, food quality & Taste is our top priority we do not compromise on that. So pls do call me when you visit next time we will ensure compliance Gopi Srinivas Food & Beverage Manager +91-96036-96031
Read more
Its an average hotel in the center of busy city . rooms and service are OK. Just one of the very many hotels n Vijayawada city. Buffet Breakfast is served and its good. Rooms are same in all the five floors. Parking is available nearby.
Read more
Response from RajeshP1739, Manager at Hotel Southern Grand
Responded Feb 17, 2019
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you on your stay at the hotel. Indeed it was our pleasure and we hope that your stay was comfortable and memorable one, the services, facilities & standards were up to your expectations. We look forward to welcome you & your guests to the gracious southern hospitality that we pride on. Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times. Yours in Hospitality Hotel Southern Grand (Vijayawada) Dr. Rajesh. PVK General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaAndhra PradeshKrishna DistrictVijayawada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing