We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luna Beach Resort

West End, West End, Honduras
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Luna Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

We loved renting houses and doing some self catering for breakfasts and drinking, a short beach walk to "town" if you need more options, owner was super-nice and everyone in our group had a terrific time. Would love to plan another trip back!

Helpful?
Thank CTtraveler6665
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Luna Beach is wonderful-we didn't want to leave!!! The owner's (Chuck and daughter Debbie) have captured the essence of what visiting an island is all about; relaxed and inviting atmosphere, in harmony with the natural surroundings...clean and serene! Thank-you, for your most gracious hospitality...can't wait to return!

Helpful?
1 Thank Island_Girl_Fab_50
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful resort!! Upon arrival to Roatan we were treated like family!! We were picked up from the airport, stopped by the grocery store then arrived to a piece of paradise tucked away. The grounds were beautiful, our house was impeccable!! We had no TVS which I thought I would miss but didn't. Why you might ask? I I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauragray68
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Luna Beach Resort. It is a all resort which caters to divers. The dive shop was very good and the food was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank 51Robert
Markleeville, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Luna Beach is Everything you would want in a low key resort. The room was clean with an awesome view (we stayed in A), grounds were constantly maintained, restaurant was good-above all the staff was very kind and helpful. My compliments to Hiriam , Nicole, and all the lodging staff that made our stay so pleasurable. We all took the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My wife and I have high expectations when traveling. This hotel met none of requirements for a fun family (dive) vacation. I strongly recommend that anyone with even a medium (or low) bar consider other options, especially in West Bay. The primary issues we had with the resort: Negatives during our trip: 1) Terrible food 2) Dive equipment in terrible... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Tkollar
spoiled1s, Manager at Luna Beach Resort, responded to this review

It really saddens us to hear all of this, especially when we all work hard to ensure a quality and safe environment. We knew this review was coming. The guests threatened us if we did not refund his money he would write this review and had other threats. First of all he left without checking out in the office the... More 

Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel, beach front, wooden rooms....i stayed on march 2013 for the holy week on the rooms with no sea view..they were cheap for the time of the year and well for the price. The room has fan an A/C but you cant open the windows if you dont want to use A/C, they are sealed...sometimes i wanted to open... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank castroroy
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed with two other dive buddies inJuly, 2013. Excellent dive operation. Real professional boat dives and service. Hotel is a quiet place, on the beach with a very adequate and inexpensive bar and restaurant. Chuck, the owner, is a delight and seems always to be working but never too busy to chat. I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank RonKipp
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The houses were clean and nestled in a jungle while being steps from the beach. Waiters/bartenders Hiram and Johnny are still a daily topic with our children a month later. They were so kind and attentive to our group of 16 people. They both deserve praise and a raise! The management closes the restaurant and bar by 7:00 pm if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EandJ98
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The snow today in Colorado is heavy and wet. The forecast for today is calling for a total of 10 to 15 inches of snow. It is amusing and exciting to imagine that the scene tomorrow will be diametrically appealing, especially when today is the first day of May. The first day of May in Colorado is historically warm and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trekkz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.8 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 8 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#1 of 8 in West End
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#2 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities