We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Tino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived at this hotel we thought we had struck lucky - it is located just across the road from Lake Ohrid and the views promised to be beautiful... The reality was quite different - we were put in a room in the attic, at the back of the hotel and the only view we had were the roofs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoBloggs771
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, Every criticism from our guests stimulates us to make some changes and work even harder. Next time, we guarantee you a room with a better view and much better experience. The view is not our only advantage. Our kitchen offers extremely delicious meals and the employees are always ready to help guests and make their stay enjoyable! We are...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Tino makes you really feel at home. A very friendly staff, good breakfast and lunches. May I suggest to try the Tino Burger in the pub so will never have ordinary fastfood again. Huge, good taste and a very reasonable price. The hotelrooms overlooking the lake are great, good beds and a balcony. I have been standing overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harm V
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, The satisfaction expressed by our guests is our best reward. The feelings you have felt are our stimulation to continue with the good work, warmth, delicious food and kindness by the staff. We are glad that you took pleasure in the time spent in the hotel, the view and the food. We are inviting you to come and visit...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited hotel Tino six times this year for business purposes and I hope I will never visit it again. The general condition of the hotel is poor. Some rooms smell terribly bad, there isn't hot water most of the time, plugs and cables are hanging from the walls. Stuff is friendly, pretending to mark down every complain with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VasilisTzanis
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, We are sorry you have such an impression of our hotel. We apologize for all your complaints and promise to correct your impression next time you visit us. Your pieces of advice are more than valuable to us, as our guests are our primary concern. However,the restaurant and part of the hotel is currently being renovated, so we hope...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I enjoyed my three night stay at the Tino Hotel very much. I had room 401 on the top floor, which faced the lake and had a nice size balcony with a table and two chairs. Though the room was across from the elevator, it was very quiet. There is a minimal lobby, but the women at the small reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther P
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, We are glad that you enjoyed the time spent in our hotel. Our priority is to offer delicious food, hospitable employees and nice and cozy atmosphere. We invite you to visit us again and witness the improvements. You are more than welcome! Best regards

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This is mid-range hotel located in front of Ohrid Lake ... and near the centar ( 1km-15 min. walking distance). +location +clean +comfortable beds +the food is excellent -you will need car or other transportation in order to get to the beach. -very small lobby -small bathroom Reomoendation when you make reservation make sure you get room with front view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor I
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, If we have that opportunity to be Your host again our advice is to make reservation earlier for the lake view room. You are more then welcome to visit us once more and to enjoy Your time here, the view, and of course the delicious food. Best regards

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Great locations (just in between the city centre and the best party place - Cuba Libre). Breakfast goes by the rule - first come first served. Don't expect to come the last 15 mins of breakfast and get anything else than a few leftovers and coffee. A bit overpriced of Ohrid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pikapika7
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, Our location is one of our biggest advantages that made us attractive hotel. We are inviting you to come and visit us again, as we would also enjoy your company as you enjoyed our hotel! Best regards!

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Tino for a wedding in Macedonia and we requested lake view up front. Since the hotel was fully booked, we got a room on the ground level with some noisy neighbours (there was a door into the neighbouring room). It was very disappointing that we could smell smoke in our room, which we complained to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny P
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, We wish you a warm welcome and invite you to visit us next time you come to Ohrid and improve your opinion, just contact us on time so You can enjoy in some of the lake view rooms. Your advices are more than valuable to us Best regards

Pella Region, Greece
Reviewed August 21, 2016

This is an old hotel brand in Ohrid but it deserves our respect. Some of the rooms are totally renewed and some have the old Yugoslavia style. The view of the lake and the city of Ohrid is uinique and the possibility to swim in the most clear water exactly in front of the hotel is a privilege. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evangelos_Kiriakou
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, The satisfaction expressed by our guests is our best reward and made us even more to continue with the good work. We are extremely glad that you took pleasure in the time spent in the hotel. Hope to meet You again

Philadelphia
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed here with a travel group. I got fairly lucky with my room since the air conditioning actually worked and the noise level was tolerable. The bathroom stunk. The window had to be left open at all times. The shower drained slowly and overflowed on to the floor. The floors are made of slick, shiny tiles that became extremely slippery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phoebe B
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, Your advices are very important for our progress and everything that You have written will be avoid in the future. Hope to meet You again

Matsumoto
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Huge disappointment. Where to begin . . . it's currently over 90 degrees and no one has strong A/C in their rooms. The beds are horrid. Only comforters are provided and linens have holes in them. The towels are like sand paper . . . one can exfoliate their entire body with them. The mini frig doesn't work. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boberg
HotelTino, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tino, responded to this review

Dears, We are sorry that you did not enjoyed our hotel. However, we are working on avoiding such issues daily, so we can change Your impression for the future. Best regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#5 of 37 in Ohrid
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 37 in Ohrid
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#6 of 37 in Ohrid
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Germanoff
Villa Germanoff
#4 of 37 in Ohrid
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Lakeside Hotel
Park Lakeside Hotel
#13 of 37 in Ohrid
15 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Granit
Hotel Granit
#9 of 37 in Ohrid
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Tino Restaurant
Hotel Tino Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the city quay of the magnificent Ohrid Lake only 150m. from the heart of the ancient town Lihnidos; 10 miles from Ohrid international airport. In our hotel overlooking the sea and beach, we have 50 air conditioned rooms, 2 apartments, restaurant- 150 seats, a terrace- 150 seats; comfortable accommodation in a great location. There is a free parking outside the hotel and security cameras in the public areas. Hotel also have a meeting room with 60 seats, equipped with projector, microphones and any technical equipment our guests will need. With someone on reception 24 hours a day, any queries You should have will be dealt with swiftly and efficiently. Our currency exchange and free wireless internet access will be valuable services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tino

Address: Kej Marsal Tito 55, Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Price Range: $26 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tino 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Tino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ohrid
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ohrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you get a room at the front - the view will be fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles JoBloggs771, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the lake, it is really worth it”
 of 5 bubbles HarmV_13, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“A view of Lake Ohrid is a must. I liked the 4th, and top, floor as it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pinky Parker, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“make sure you get room with front view of the lake , cause the room on the back have awfull view .. ( see in the photos).”
 of 5 bubbles IgorI202, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“In front of the lake 2nd or 3d floor”
 of 5 bubbles Evangelos_Kiriakou, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay