We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
ljubljana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location near the lake (just across the road) with a great view from the room or restaurant. Free parking in front of hotel but limited space. Rooms are small, staff very kind. Breakfast is prepared for you but has limited choice (due to off season). Short walk to the city center with lots of shops, bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksander s
RoyalView, General Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to have had you stay with us. Our breakfast menu has a choice of various items all freshly prepared for each guest per request. If you wish to modify something from the menu, simply ask our staff and we will do our best accommodate your needs. We have 3 parking spaces including...

Amsterdam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed several nights in a corner suite on the first floor. The view was breathtaking and although I had the window open at night, it was absolutely quiet. The bed had Scandinavian bedding and I never slept so well. This hotel is privately owned and has a spa with sauna, turkish bath and massage upon request. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runner123
RoyalView, Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your kind words. Our aim is to make our hotel as much energy efficient as possible, to help the environment and use as much of our natural resources as possible since Ohrid is located in an ideal geographical location. We hope that we will have the pleasure to see you...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Stayed only one night- the room had a view over the lake and was very clean and comfortable. A standard type of hotel room perfectly adequate for one night. We had a set lunch on arrival which was acceptable, we were going to have a light evening meal in the town but it was raining so opted to eat in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westmorland
RoyalView, Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us at the Royal View. Recently our facility has undergone a lot of technical changes, and we are happy to announce that we have officially changed to a hotel. We will be undergoing some internal changes (both visual and customer service oriented) so we hope that we will do better in providing you...

lincs UK
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We really liked this hotel, it had a lot going for it. Firstly surely this is a hotel not a B&B as listed by TA - it has all the services of a hotel with a great position overlooking the lake for many of its bedrooms. Breakfast & dinner were fine in a very nice dining room (insde or under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaw118
RoyalView, Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had this problem regarding your uncomfortable bedding, we have not received any complaints thus far!. We regularly check any issues regarding maintenance of our rooms, so we will look into it if this was the case. We would appreciate if you advise us directly for any issues that you may have...

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Situated alongside Lake Ohrid, this small private hotel offers a relaxing stay. There is a well-equipped Spa, massage and gym. Bar-restaurant offering a choice of food. Our group had mixed opinions about the rooms. Ours overlooked the lake and was of a good standard. Peter m.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter m
RoyalView, Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Mr. M. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. September and October are quite busy months in Ohrid, although not peak season it is still just as beautiful for a more relaxing and easy-going holiday. Days are usually nice and comfortably warm (in it's 20's) and nights are chilly and great for a good night sleep....

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We stayed here one night and had a compact standard room at the back with a scruffy view. The bedroom was tatty in places as was the bathroom. No WiFi in the room and intermittent in the public areas. We ate lunch and dinner in the restaurant and both meals were very tasty and reasonably priced as was the Macedonian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angu5
RoyalView, Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Our standard rooms are 20 sq.m that is a standard size for hotels. We do have larger suites that have double the size, living area and much more leisure space for our guests, so feel free to visit our website for details of other room types that are available. Our hotel is completely...

Tirana, Albania
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The location was great, close to the center. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the lake view from the balcony was fantastic. The staff in the reception very proffesional and attendive to our possible needs, we really appreciated that. The wifi signal in the room was very weak and not reachable most of the time. It needs to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arben H
RoyalView, Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We have had some reports regarding the Wireless signal in certain rooms. We are already looking into the issue and will have this issue resolved in the upcoming month. Thank you very much for your polite words, we are a family business and tend to provide our staying guests the...

Reviewed July 28, 2016

very close to the center. near the lake The location of the hotel is beautifull If you can get a Lake view room. The rooms are nice and we had no complaints with anything in the room except not enough points to charge cell phones . It was an easy and enjoyable stay. Also the restaurant below, very good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris D
RoyalView, Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Greetings from Ohrid, Thank you for staying at the Royal View - Ohrid. Our location is one of the most ideal as you have noted, this is great when you plan to stay in Ohrid, with no need to travel by alternative transportation (almost everything is walking distance to our hotel). The hotel was built in 2007, when mobile phones...

Fresno, California
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is beautiful If you can get a Lake view room. The rooms are nice and we had no complaints with anything in the room. It was an easy and enjoyable stay. Also the restaurant below, including breakfast, has good service and satisfactory food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan O
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed July 18, 2016

I checked out early and wanted to leave my luggage. They told just leave it at the lobby and no one will take it. I came back few hours later and my luggage was gone! they gave it to someone else! They knew who took it and gave me his name and address. they left me to sort out everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliabdulla77
RoyalView, Front Office Manager at Royal View, responded to this review

Dear guest. Our utmost apologies for the unpleasant situation that happened with you luggage. The situation was much more complicated, the person in question was from a high institution and it was the assistant that had accidentally misplaced your luggage. Fortunately we did manage do contact the person otherwise we would have never managed to find the lost item and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ohrid hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa St. Sofija
Villa St. Sofija
#1 of 37 in Ohrid
115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#5 of 37 in Ohrid
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#6 of 37 in Ohrid
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Germanoff
Villa Germanoff
#4 of 37 in Ohrid
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Lakeside Hotel
Park Lakeside Hotel
#13 of 37 in Ohrid
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tino
Hotel Tino
#7 of 37 in Ohrid
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Royal View

Address: 2 Jane Sandanski, Ohrid 6000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Southwestern Region > Ohrid
Price Range: $47 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal View 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hotel Ohrid
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ohrid
#2 Spa Hotel in Ohrid
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Royal View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“lake view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles aleksanders185, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Suites are very affordable and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles runner123, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles traveller3608HU, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 281irisd, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the front to get the view.”
  • The view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles PatBB_13, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay