We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Sumski Feneri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sumski Feneri
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
263 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Great hotel with great, spacious rooms at a super location. Just a 5 minutes drive outside of Bitola. Would have loved to stay here longer. Great breakfast with homemade products. Very helpful staff too.

Helpful?
Thank taqqie
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at Sumski Feneri ( wich by the way means "forrest lights") for three nights. The hotel is a little bit outside of the city of Bitola (10 min drive to centre), at the begining of mountain Pelister ( very known for hiking so it is a good starting point for hikers). We were there in august and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank pavsic
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Things that need Improvement: They have a very basic breakfast The shower in our room was leaking Not working TV On the positive side: The room was clean and spacious They offered free secure private parking

Helpful?
Thank Makk81
sfeneri, Owner at Hotel Sumski Feneri, responded to this review

Hi there Whit the review that we have received it is something wrong. For breakfast we serve everything starting from buffet for drinks where you have coffee, tea, orange juice, Ice tea and milk, to a buffet breakfast where you have everything starting from fresh vegetables and fruits 4 deferent cheeses, 4 different meet, eggs, home made jam and mountain... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Hotel outside town (not far away though), tranquil surroundings. Family-owned with excellent management (support on how to get there, prompt to answer any issues, excellent home-made jam for breakfast). Got a cosy double-bed under the roof in a small but stylish room, recently refurbished. Excellent dinner, decent prices. I only used it for a one-night stopover on a long drive,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuperData
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Just wanted to point out this accommodation as perfect place for exploring Macedonia (especially Bitola, Pelister)., and perfect getaway from city area. Hospitable staff, excellent food, clean rooms and perfect shower ;)

Helpful?
Thank And_Alti
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2016

The hotel is nice looking and offers good rooms and breakfast. The management is very bad, and treats the staff very badly. The original booked room was the worse room in the hotel very small and no light. Asking for a change of room was a terrible process, the owner treats badly the guests and the staff. The second room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindita R
sfeneri, Manager at Hotel Sumski Feneri, responded to this review

Dear Lindita we are very sorry for your bed experience in our hotel. But you are one of the guest who wants to have a luxury rooms and pay 30 Eur per room including breakfast. After showing you all the available rooms (10 from 17) and receiving a comfortable double room, the bad attitude continued for 2 days. The first... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is ok, fammily run business and we had ok time. But one thing can destroy your entire stay - the owner staying on the side all the time and watching what you eat, how you eat, and all the time giving upleasent comments that will destroy the entire stay there. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank Igor S
sfeneri, Owner at Hotel Sumski Feneri, responded to this review

Dear Igor We are sorry for your bed experience but it is not true that someone was watching you when you were eating and the only comment that you were given was "We don't allow packing breakfast" But this is one of the things that hurts when we say to the guests, but we provide breakfast in the hotel and... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is marvelous. Restorant is super class. Meals are very delishous. Roms are big and tidy. Hosts are very gentle. I'll be back again soon. The garden is quiet and beautiful. I recomend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Boril Z
sfeneri, Owner at Hotel Sumski Feneri, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice words. We hope you will visit us again More 

1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are perfect, charming, clean and spacious. Our room had a great view, surrounded by nature and woods. The restaurant served delicous food at quite affordable prices. The hosts and staff are very welcoming and you can tell that they want you to have a great time at their hotel. We will probably be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

If you need silent environment with your family,this is a perfect one.Accommodated in double room,newly renewed....very pleasant stay.Price per night with included breakfast is 50euro's.Only 5km from the Downtown of Bitola.The city is poluted(as the Capitol too) , but the location of Hotel is far enough...fresh and clean mountain air.On the way to the National Park of Pelister,in 20min drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny A
sfeneri, Manager at Hotel Sumski Feneri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice words and we have to correct you for one thing. The price of the room where you have stayed is 45 Eur per night for 3 persons with breakfast. We hope we will se you again Best regards Ljubica Musulanova Ristevska More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitola
4.4 mi away
Tokin House
Tokin House
#4 of 9 in Bitola
46 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Theatre
Hotel Theatre
#1 of 9 in Bitola
65 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hotel Montana Palace
Hotel Montana Palace
#1 of 2 in Krusevo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bela Kuka Hotel
Bela Kuka Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bitola
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Molika
Hotel Molika
#9 of 9 in Bitola
26 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Millenium Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Sumski Feneri
Hotel Sumski Feneri
Cuisines: Italian, International, Greek
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is family owned hotel working for 25 years, situated in the National Park Pelister and a beautiful souranding of forest and fresh air. The hotel and the restaurant are completely renovated 2013 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sumski Feneri

Address: S. Trnovo, Bitola 7000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Pelagonia Region > Bitola
Price Range: $30 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sumski Feneri 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sumski Feneri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sumski Feneri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Valley view, preferably just under the roof”
 of 5 bubbles SuperData, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has good views.”
 of 5 bubbles BangkokLoft, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“Third floor was hot and the wifi wasn't great”
 of 5 bubbles beakom, Jul 19, 2015 | Read review
“View, location, cleanliness, breakfast, staff”
 of 5 bubbles _C7483IB, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment room for 10 Euros more!”
 of 5 bubbles 508charlesd, Nov 4, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay