We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Save
Share
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069 Egypt
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3513)
Pool & Beach (668)
Room & Suite (352)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 37 hotels in Nabq Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Paid wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Park View
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic, German

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3795Reviews605Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,470
  • 681
  • 339
  • 146
  • 159
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carl C wrote a review Jan 15
1 contribution
The head chef Mohammhed hossny gave wonderful service throughout our entire hotel stay, he shone above the rest in terms of giving us a brilliant holiday. The food made was brilliant. The entirety of the hotel is lovely, there's a couple of staff that are a bit rude but for the most part it is brilliant. Amazing services and a lovely place. I recommend this hotel highly if you're visiting sharm. Once again the head chef made this holiday top quality
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dept, Other at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest , We would like to seize the opportunity and to thank you for your kind feedback. Guests satisfaction is our top priority, we are delighted to read that the staff made your holiday! We wish to see you again among our customers in the nearest future. Best regards, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm
Read more
Hannah C wrote a review Jan 14
Norwich, United Kingdom68 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We had some issues at the beginning of our holiday regarding a poor room (mouldy ceiling, lukewarm and dirty water, leaking toilet) however after complaining to our holiday coordinator, we were upgraded to a suite which was so much cleaner and more comfortable - we would’ve been happy with a normal double room, minus the issues! Staff - Friendly and helpful service from staff; bags brought in for us and taken to our room, drinks brought over at meal times. However when initial complaints made, sometimes they didn’t understand us so didn’t get resolved Food - Limited food options despite being a buffet; feel it was very aimed at Russian clientele and not necessarily what others would eat. Lots of beef and rice! The “Italian restaurant” has no Italian food. It is a set menu of Salad, soup, steak, cake. We actually preferred the buffet! Down at the beach you got hot dogs and chips for lunch. Cleanliness - not great. Doesn’t look as though the carpets have ever been hoovered. In room fridges need a good disinfectant. Rooms smell of stale cigarettes - some worse than others. Bed sheets & towels are clean however poor quality and often have holes/frayed! Wifi - only available in the lobby and even then very bad and slow! Can however buy a SIM card for £15 from the shop in the hotel for approx 7.5gb data Pools - mainly deserted and wasn’t until day 2/3 that we found the smaller pool (close to the beach) which was packed and it was heated so was lovely! Room - initial room was awful! Mould, leaking, smelly, twin room not double but after that it was improved and comfortable. Safe, AC, fridges. Beach - lovely beach! Clear water that you could walk in really far out with a range of water sports. Nice clean bar and restaurant area and food at lunch times. Good shades and sun loungers and music playing in background. Area to clean feet before walking in and towel available as you arrive. We found that as the week went on, it improved rather than declined. Whilst it wasn’t the worst hotel, it definitely wasn’t the best and if we visit sharm el sheikh again, we would look for another hotel. Walking distance to Arab bucks cafe, McDonald’s and Hard Rock Cafe
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get into the dining room early when it opens, buy a SIM card instead of hotel wifi, open windows...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dept, Other at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for spending your vacation. We are sorry to hear that you hadn't enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments had been passed to the management team. It is a pity, that you hadn't contacted our Guest Relations or Management team in order to discuss your points of dissatisfactions and to take an immediate action from our side. We hope you would give us a chance to show you our highest level of hospitality once again. Best regards, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team
Read more
Peter M wrote a review Jan 13
Blackpool, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
When arriving at hotel everything seemed fine no 1 told us about the hotel or were our room was we was just given a key card Arrived at the hotel at 9.10pm Egypt time so we went out to find food when we got back to the hotel we went to our rooms .. room 4121 both phones did not work so when we had a problem we had to use the friends phones the sink in the room didnt flow and the water was green but that is Egypt for you. there was a floor lamp in the room what was broken and just left there .. all the swimming pools was cold part from the only small one on site the pool near our room was only half full till right at the end of our stay . the restaurant was clean but the food was the same everyday so my partner never eat there and went McDonald's every day for is tea . there was to many people trying to get you to-do activates when your there to relax on holiday . GOOD POINTS we did the spa what was excellent and would deffo say try it out all staff at the hotel was very pleasant and polite always there to help and with a smile ... The ANIMATION wow fantastic deffo the DJ forgot his name am sorry and the young girl (loco) they went out there way to make sure we enjoyed our stay WE Also did the boat party witch was kind of of a let down as we 3 lads was the only English people on the boat but it was night to relax and enjoy the sites ... i have been to Egypt many of times but this time it has let me down a lot and i will be finding somewhere else in future
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dept, Other at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for spending your vacation. We are sorry to hear that you hadn't enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments had been passed to the management team. It is a pity, that you hadn't contacted our Guest Relations or Management team in order to discuss your points of dissatisfactions and to take an immediate action from our side. We hope you would give us a chance to show you our highest level of hospitality once again. Best regards, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team
Read more
Claire B wrote a review Jan 13
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
When I arrived at the hotel all looked good but in the broad light of day the hotel was dirty run down and most definitely isn't 5 star. The all inclusive is a joke the food is disgusting not fresh and the same daily I actually started to eat out and missed most meals . Drinks are served In plastic cups and there not alot of choice I never saw snacks eg ice cream or anything like . My room was never cleaned the marble in the room was grim the sink wouldn't empty you had to put your hand in dirty water to empty. I actually triped within the hotel grounds and cut my hand my pillow was covered In blood from this accident and was never changed even thought the cleaner thought it was OK to come into my room when he pleased I took to locking the door all the time so I didn't feel safe the hotel is also under a flight path so is very noisy . The reception staff are very poor except the young lady she knew nothing of my accident. If you book any trips and need a breakfast box check it before you go I got mouldy cheese on dry baton and off fruit very poor hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dept, Other at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for spending your vacation. We are sorry to hear that you hadn't enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments had been passed to the management team. It is a pity, that you hadn't contacted our Guest Relations or Management team in order to discuss your points of dissatisfactions and to take an immediate action from our side. We hope you would give us a chance to show you our highest level of hospitality once again. Best regards, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team
Read more
lstringy2010 wrote a review Jan 12
Adlington, United Kingdom19 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
We have just arrived back home from this resort . First impressions a nice resort with private beach , 3 swimming pools , 1 which is heated. On arrival we was greeted by a lovely lady on front desk , who checked us in quickly and efficiently. We was taken to our room which was very big , very comfy king size bed and decent sized balcony. The room was a bit dated but we was happy with it. We arrived at 2pm in the afternoon, so we just went down to the pool and chilled out after our flight. Our first full day we went down to the private beach and there was a small area where music was playing and a beach bar and cafe area which we made use of for lunches . On returning to our room we found that the cleaner hadn't been in and the bed wasn't made and no clean towels , so I rang reception and straight away they sent someone up to clean the room. Our second day we arrived back at our room from a full day on the beach to find the cleaner had been in and made the bed and removed our dirty towels , only thing was he didn't leave any clean ones, so we had no towels and needed a shower , I rang reception and they said they would send some up immediately, unfortunately it took another 3 calls to reception and I also had to go down to reception to try and get some towels . Eventually the towels arrived and when they was handed to me they was very warm , so I think they had been drying them. The Mahabra restaurant, well what can I say , Mohamed the restaurant manager made our stay here , he looked after all the 5 days we was here . He would have a table ready for us every time we went in and would get our drinks, always asking if we was OK and if we needed anything else, this man os an absolute delight and couldn't do enough for us, anyone that does stay here look out for this guy... he is the best. The lobby bar is next , we went here after dinner to chill out with a few cocktails and let our dinner settle, unfortunately the cocktails were served in plastic glasses and tastes like they was watered down, so they wasn't very nice unlike the beach and pool bars . On the whole we had a great stay here just a few things let it down a little bit .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Dept, Other at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 5 days ago
Dear valued guest , First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for spending your vacation. We are sorry to hear that you hadn't enjoyed your stay with us. We took into account all your comments and passed it on to the hotel management. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to once again show you the highest level of hospitality. Best regards, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oriental resort sharm el sheikh hotel nabq bay, oriental hotel nabq, oriental resort nabq
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El SheikhNabq Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Which popular attractions are close to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Nearby attractions include ViVA Bar (0.2 miles) and Fantastic Bombastic Bazar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arab Bucks, Il Vizietto, and Hard Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh have airport transportation?
Yes, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Nabq Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.