We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Save
Share
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069 Egypt
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2892)
Room & Suite (309)
Dining (256)

About

#19 of 33 hotels in Nabq Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
3,444Reviews552Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,221
  • 651
  • 315
  • 127
  • 130
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Smahane Elbedewy wrote a review Oct 17
1 contribution
Like: The kindness of the staff (Reception, Restaurant, Bars, Swimming Pool, House Keeping, SPA). The food: variety (Breakfast - Lunch - Dinner). Closed buffet (food served) instead of open buffet. The swimming pool: offered towels - clean and individually packed. The animation (Mario and co, thanks for your kindness and professionalism) at the swimming pool (activities: stretching,water aerobic, yoga). Beach chairs are in very good condition and social distancing is respected. The exhibited art in the lounge of the hotel. The private beach is very beautiful. The beach chairs are in very good condition and here also social distancing is respected. The safety measures taken in the frame of Covid19. Social distancing in the restaurant, at the swimming pool, at the beach Disliked · The sea in the Nabq area is not suitable for swimming and/or snorkling. The private beach of the hotel however is very nice. That the holiday is finished ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Room Tip: We booked a standard room with garden view but we received an upgrade and could stay in a deluxe...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Sherif & Family, Thank you for spending your holiday at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm el Sheikh and for leaving this wonderful feedback. With our great pleasure we will pass your nice comments & greetings to all the mentioned staff members. We will be very pleased to welcome you again in our sunny hotel. Best regards, The whole team of Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm el Sheikh
Read more
Mohamed R wrote a review Oct 2
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Actually the only things good in the hotel was the kids swimming pool only and any thing after that is really didn't meet the standard of the 5 stars hotels at all specially food, cleaning,old furniture,all the resort need refurbishment . but thank for them to refund the rest of amount as i stayed 2 night instated of 5 nights
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mr. Mohamed, First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for spending your vacation. We are sorry to hear that you hadn't enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments had been passed to the management team. It is a pity, that you hadn't contacted our Guest Relations or Management team in order to discuss your points of dissatisfactions and to take an immediate actions from our side. We hope you would give us a chance to show you our highest level of hospitality once again. Best regards, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team
Read more
Hussein Hedia wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution
We would like to thank all of you very much for your hospitality and kindness we had during our stay in your nice Hotel. Your staff were very kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay from September 28th. to Oct. the first. We been occupying about 12 rooms. We hope to be repeated again. Hussein Hedia Former EGYPTAIR Gen.Mgr. Room 4137 . 4129 email. h.hedia309@gmail.com
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh, Guest Services / Front Office at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mr. Hussein, First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for spending your vacation. Thank you very much for choosing Aurora Oriental and for posting your valuable feedback, we were happy to get a chance to accommodate your esteemed group! Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will become our regular guest. Best regards, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Team
Read more
Khaled Hossam wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff clearly needs basic training to be able to deal with hotel guests as they are so unprofessional and have an attitude especially if you dont tip them. I requested water more than six times from the room service but i got nothing, i also ordered coffee and their response was “for your info you will Get your coffee late and it will be served cold do you still want your coffee?” They clean the rooms but dont change towels and they leave the same plastic cups that are already used before for coffee. I witnessed a room service staff member cursing a Russian guest in arabic because she had a problem with her room keys and they couldnt solve her problem Funny thing I also witnessed a “fight” between two housekeeping staff members who where literally chasing each other in the reception and cursing with the worst words you can hear and alot of children where present at the moment I was staying for five nights but i ended up checking out after two nights because of the weird experience i had So their response was we will not let your buss go inside to pick you up and take your luggage, you have to walk all the way to the hotel gate on the road and carry your bags and when i threatened to report the incident they laughed and said go ahead, btw we where a family of 13 mostly women and kids
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanaa Wassef, Other at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded Aug 15, 2020
Dear Mr. Khaled, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aurora Oriental Resort. We value your opinion and will try to do our best to improve our service. We are concerned that your expectations were not fulfilled and apologize. Your comment has helped us and we will try to correct all the flaws. We hope you give us another chance. Best regards,
Read more
goldpattern wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Professional and decent hotel management Food: excellent quality, quantity and presentation The beach is spacious and gorgeous The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable The service is great In Aurora I ask what I want and they do it professionally and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanaa Wassef, General Manager at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Dear guest. Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you had great holiday at Aurora Oriental Resort and we do look forward to your many more returns. Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your with us even more enjoyable. Warmest regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oriental resort sharm el sheikh hotel nabq bay, oriental hotel nabq, oriental resort nabq
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El SheikhNabq Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
380
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Which popular attractions are close to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Nearby attractions include ViVA Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arab Bucks, Il Vizietto, and Hard Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Nabq Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.