We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hosteria El Troje

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (1)


#15 of 20 hotels in Riobamba
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at this hotel for a few nights as part of our trip to Ecuador in mid May. The rooms were clean and the staff was accommodating. The staff brought us plenty of blankets and made fires for us each night of our stay to stave off the cold temperatures. Hot water in the showers was not always available, but we made do. Despite language barriers (we speak little Spanish and they spoke limited English), we were able to get our needs met. We attended a wedding on the grounds of the hotel. The event was beautiful and the events services (the reception was also held at the hotel) were top-notch.
Read more
I think that the inn is a very nice place because you can have contact with nature, its rooms are spacious and comfortable and some rooms have fireplaces; the food is excellent but there is little variety of food; the service is very good, they attend very cordially, also has a swimming pool, sauna and whirlpoolgreen; there are soccer, basketball and volleyball courts; the facilities are kept in good condition, there is an area with chozones for outdoor grilling, all areas are clean; You can take the pets, for these reasons is recommended to spend a day with the family.
Read more
It is a colonial style hotel quite far from the city center. Well guarded. Kind, polite and helpful staff. Good restaurant. Nice and peaceful garden. The rooms and accessories are not in a good contition. Holes on the carpet, broken things, wet walls, somrtimes laci of warm water, fluctuating internet access.
Read more
trabajo 10 años en actividad turistica NUNCA vi 2 recepcionistas tan vagos en disponer arreglar una hab pa mis pax i ve been 10 years working in touristic actitivity in Ecuador never saw 2 lazy recepcionists noone from them wanted to help my VIP touristes to clean up the beds, they were super dirty im so dissapointed
Read more
Response from Boris U, Gerente at Hosteria El Troje
Responded Jun 8, 2016
Estimado, sentimos mucho su mala experiencia, Hostería El Troje cambio de administración a partir de 01/11/2015, tenemos 25 años de experiencia en administración de hoteles estamos seguros que podrá disfrutar de una nueva experiencia en servicio, será un placer poder atenderle.
Read more
$56 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
EcuadorChimborazo ProvinceRiobamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing