We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DreamKapture Hostel

Alborada Doceava Etapa Manzana 02, Villa 21 | Calle Juan Sixto Bernal, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DreamKapture Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

This hostel was good, the facilities weren't super new but it was nice. The free breakfast was good, with coffee, juice, eggs and toast. The staff were helpful but the location is a bit away from the city centre.

Helpful?
Thank Flora-Proactive
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Feedback from all of our guests is important to us, that is the only way to keep improving ous service. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at info@dreamkapture.com if I can be of any assistance. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Friendly welcome, and good clean private rooms. Great social areas and reasonable breakfast. We were only there for a quick overnight before heading to the Galapagos, but we found it very difficult to find somewhere nearby to eat. Fine if you are meat eater, but not for this veggie. Ending up in a shopping mall eating Subway! Less than ideal.

Helpful?
Thank 2checkingout
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very for your good comments about the hostel. I will let the staff know about it. More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Things I liked were that they served breakfast, and they didn't serve the same thing every day. They let me check-in early and the rooms were clean. It is a cute hostel with the animals and pool and the safety and security seemed good. Something a bit strange was that when I asked if the area they instructed me to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moto1990
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Dreamkapture Hostel. I am very happy to read about the good comments about the hostel that for sure I will share with the staff. About the safety in Guayaquil, Dreamkapture Hostel has a list of touristic places to visit, such as: El Malecón, Las Penas (rebuilt area), El Malecon del... More 

Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Nice clean rooms and showers. Would be nice to have some soap. The travel agency was very helpful and even though we didnt end up using them they were competitive and friendly. There was a lot of noise from our double room near the entrance with ppl using the pool at night but we moved rooms and had a peaceful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Studavo
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Studavo, thank you very much for comments about Dreamkapture Hostel. I am so glad to read that the night receptionist offered you another room to be away from people using the swimming pool at night and you were able to sleep. Per your comment about the soap, we have soap and shampoo in the office that we provide to our... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This hostel itself was decent. We stayed in a private room that was clean and equipped with a fan to cool it off. The shared bathroom was clean and the french toast for breakfast was good (plus the staff who served the breakfast were friendly). We were disappointed at the staff at the front desk for a variety of reasons.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoldMineBob
DreamGalapagos, Manager at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the service and stay at the Dreamkapture Hostel. Dreamkapture Travel highly values the quality of service which we provide to our travel agency clients. Your comments and experiences allow us to valuate and improve our services, customer care, and the other travel providers which we work with throughout Ecuador. I am sorry that your expectations... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

This place is a nice hostel, there is no doubt about it. Unfortunately they missed the boat on common courtesy. My mate and I stayed here for three nights while waiting for last minute flights to the Galapagos. Not wanting to haul all our gear to the islands, we left some baggage in their storage room. They charged a dollar... More 

Helpful?
Thank drew b
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Dreamkapture Hoste. Your input and the feedback is important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we have inform our clients on our webpage about the extra service that Dreamkapture offers. We also have this on the Hostel Policy that all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Guayaquil hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Really pleasant hostel with a great atmosphere and friendly staff. Two of us stayed in a private room which was spacious and clean. It is a little out of the way from the centre of town and the buses seem to run on their own accord with no set timetable, but you soon learn to navigate the town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie R
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Charlie, muchas gracias por sus buenos comentarios acerca de nuestro hostal y de la habitacion en la que se... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We had to make an unplanned stop over in Guayaquil as our bus took much longer than expected. After reading about DreamKapture in the Lonely Planet guide, we rocked up just after 10.30pm and were greeted warmly by the awesome guy on the front desk. The place itself isn't anything amazing but the room was clean with Air Con, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelSouthAmerica
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Saludos. Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Estamos muy contentos al leer que le agradó la comodidad de la cama. Dreamkapture... More 

South America
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

All in all a pretty nice hostel - the private room was ok size (although with all our luggage for 10+ months of travel wasn't really any where to put everything where we weren't tripping over it constantly) and glad to have our own bathroom - one wall mounted fan in the room which was good but it was still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Greetings Kristy. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, on our website we describe the kind of breakfast we serve, we alternate between French Toast and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

I was a bit sceptical when I saw the front of the building, but I could not be more wrong! We booked the private room, and the room was clean, comfortable and the shower had strong hot water. The wifi signal was strong and fast. The free breakfast was a really nice gesture as well. The only problem that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
DreamGalapagos, Propietario at DreamKapture Hostel, responded to this review

Sandra, thank you very much for your honest review about our hostel. We did maintainence to all our airconditioner unit to avoid the inconvenience that you experienced. Do not forget Dreamkapture Hostel when you come back to Guayaquil, Ecuador. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
3.9 mi away
Hostal Suites Madrid
Hostal Suites Madrid
#26 of 56 in Guayaquil
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
1.6 mi away
Suites Guayaquil
Suites Guayaquil
#27 of 56 in Guayaquil
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
#7 of 43 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tomo Hostel
Tomo Hostel
#6 of 43 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
4.1 mi away
RE Bed And Breakfast
RE Bed And Breakfast
#3 of 43 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay