We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Cuenca, Ecuador
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything you need is at the Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, including superior service and attentiveness, welcoming smiles and a comfortable stay--down to the high quality soap in the bathrooms. In a prime location, Sheraton Guayaquil offers a pedestrian overpass directly from the front of the hotel to the Mal del Sol across the street, and you are very close to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holly T
Estados Unidos
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gym equipment is VERY old. Everything else is good. Cleanliness in Executive Floor is NOT good. AC in room was not good and never worked in a predictable manner. A room with a locked door was assigned to me and they had to break something to be able to get in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank silviaaB3724HL
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel is located next to a mall, just across the street. hotel is under renovation and there is almost no lobby because of that. breakfast room is in a big hall with wedding size tables for 8 people, but the worst is the poor variety for breakfast. it was so tasteless that I went to the all across the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank lapidot
Estados Unidos
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk worker by the name paola was a great staff to me and my family.also the pool staff was good . I forgot about the lunch by the pool was good. It was gret place fo be especcially the mall across the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank francescorN9189YG
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst Internet service. Even though a president room was assigned, the TV service is not good and the air conditioning control didn't work. The service from the employees is what saves the hotel rate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FelipeRojasE
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sheraton Hotel Guayaquil values the opinion of our guests and believe us, we are deeply grateful for your feedback about the services provided. We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable situation you experiencedduring your stay with us. Is our commitment to take corrective measures so that similar situations do not happen again. Please allow me to extend my apologies... More 

Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

10 nights, two rooms, poor experience. The bad and the ugly: - The room cards!!!! Every time I needed to go back to my room I had to have my card reset. At a point I stopped trying and just learned that I had to have it reset before entering the elevator, every time. What a waste of time!! -... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnaSoledad
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sheraton Hotel Guayaquil values the opinion of our guests and believe us, we are deeply grateful for your feedback about the services provided. We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable situation you experienced during your stay with us. Is our commitment to take corrective measures so that similar situations do not happen again. Please allow me to extend my... More 

Global
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Great staff and service. Although going through renovation, still able to have a nice and comfortable stay. Breakfast could use some renovation, but the fried eggs were always great. Excellent support from Management Staff to include Ms Veronica! They are always open to suggestions. Will continue to be my hotel of choice for business trips!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank flmadrigal
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mister Madrigal, We are ecstatic to be representing the Sheraton brand to such high a high regard and to have accommodated you during your most recent visit to Guayaquil. Thank you for recognizing everything we have to offer from remarkable accommodations to fantastic value to the most wonderful employees. It is lovely that your experience at our hotel was... More 

Santa Marianita, Ecuador
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

The room was OK but a little small for the money, had to ask for a coffee machine and when one came, only one cup and we had two,people. The coffee was weak. They have daily construction with constant tapping. We were not informed even after check in. The banging started at 9 which was an acceptable hour. Noise does... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindah00ks
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sheraton Hotel Guayaquil values the opinion of our guests and believe us, we are deeply grateful for your feedback about the services provided. We sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable situation you experienced for not being informed about our guarantee policy. We are also very sorry, if our renovation disrupted your stay, which has the intend to offer our... More 

Bergamo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed by the level... It is not a Sheraton level hotel Staff not able to speak English except for few people. Everyday the card key of my room wasn't working and I had to go downstairs and queue to have it working again. Bathroom ok but carpet in the room quite dirty. Very small options for dinner

Helpful?
1 Thank AleNoris
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to contact us concerning your recent stay at our Hotel. Your valuable comments will help us to improve our service for our guests. We offer our sincere apologies if we were not able to fulfill your expectations, we will take the corrective actions needed in order to improve the details you commented... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Had an executive floor room which was nice, modern and clean. The noise from the street outside was very noticeable, as was the music coming from somewhere. Considering we were on the 8th floor and there were what appeared to be decent sound proofing, double glazed windows it sure didn't sound like it. There were a few rooms occupied on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sck68
Sheraton H, General Manager at Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sck68, We appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience at our hotel. We are disappointed that you encountered issues during your stay. In the future, please do not hesitate to bring these issues to the attention of our staff so we can assist in real time. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#7 of 58 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#4 of 58 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#3 of 58 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil
2.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel

Address: Av Constitucion, Plaza Del Sol, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Price Range: $124 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guayaquil
Four Points Guayaquil
Guayaquil Four Points
Guayaquil Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay