We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa

Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in a UNESCO protected building in Ciovo Island, Vila Sikaa offers views of the sea and of historic central Trogir which lies just 165 yards away. Located on the waterfront, Hotel Vila Sikaa offers spacious and elegant rooms that have been designed for full comfort. All rooms come with king-size beds, soundproofing and air conditioning. They include flat-screen satellite TV and DVD player. The best rooms feature beautiful sea views and a jacuzzi or hydromassage shower with sauna. A warm continental breakfast is served daily at the bright dining room, where guests can enjoy views of the center of town. At the bar, guests can surf the free Wi-Fi while enjoying a refreshing drink. Hotel Vila Sikaa offers a number of additional services such as guided excursions, car and boat rental and shuttle services.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
120Reviews
140Photos
1Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 49
  • 13
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff was very helpful. Our room, 16, smelled horrible. The staff knew this room smelled awful but they hoped we wouldn’t notice. We requested a room change and were changed to room 17; the air conditioner did not work. The sheets had stains on them. We got through it but
Read more
Response from Vila S, Owner at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Madam, Thank you for your insight into your stay at our hotel. Your reservation was made through your travel agent, as we have responded to them we are delivering the answer to you also. Your reservation was made for a Superior room. wen the room was entered due to the storm previously in Trogir the drainage system was low and the smell could have been felt all over the town and the hotel and the nearby houses. We contacted the authoroties to deal with the problem and they did as an urgent matter. We transfered you to the only available room which was a Standard and on the 3rd floor because we do not have 4 floors. The differenece and price range from a Superior to a Standard room is more than visible. The building is a Unesco protected monument and no alterations on the inside or outside are allowed so building an elevator is not possible. Our staff is on call 24 hours a day and if a problem existed with your room and your air-co you should have only called us by pressing 0 on your phone and we would have sorted it out. The truth is that your window was open and the system shut down the air-co in your room. Simply by closing the window you could have activated it. About the stains, if there was a problem with the sheets you should have contacted us, it is possible that the sheet was stained due to our cleaning service and a fault in the washing but in 20 years of the hotel we have never had a cease like this. If so we do apologise. The complaints started immediately upon your arrival and if you have given us a minute of your time I am sure we would have made your stay a memorable one. With the kindest regards from sunny Trogir and we hope to have you as our guests some time in the future. Ante Runtic (owner/manager)
Read more
Staying just round the corner we visited the Sikaa many times for meals or drinks. The food was excellent and sitting outside at a table on the pavement was always entertaining. Well worth a try. There always seemed to be somebody to chat to.
Read more
Trogir is difficult for accommodation.., this hotel faces the old city and is a short walk accross the main road bridge. Staff are friendly and helpful. Now for the other bits: noisy traffic and bar outside. Rooms are stuffy and breakfast basic.
Read more
I enjoyed my stay very much. What makes this hotel special is the location but more importantly the staff who want to ensure your stay is good. There was no noise at all coming from the road outside at night at all. Helena was especially helpful and a pleasure to speak with and
Read more
The staff parked our car upon return each day...wanted to stay outside of Split Croatia. Very cute city with plenty to see...Make sure U don't go to the Bell Tower around 11:30 - 12 noon....Freak'n bell rings about 24 times... Easy drive to Split with ample parking available.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHeritage Hotel Vila Sikaa
View from the room
PreviousNext
12345615
Hi there , The easiest way to get to Split centre is by boat from Trogir , if you would like to tell us the date in question we will gladly give you the time table of departures from Trogir to Split. Kind regards , Staff of Hotel Vila Sikaa P.S. We do apologise for the late reply , since we have had some technical issues with our Tripadvisor notification settings.
0 votes
Show all answers
"The two rooms I saw, 16 and 17, were not good."
"Had a car....they parked it every day!!! Wanted to stay outside of Split, Croatia Easy commute into the city with ample parking...."
"The higher the better view"
"Get an upper floor room: quieter"
"Bigger room if they have one?"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaTrogir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing