We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa

Save
Share
Obala Kralja Zvonimira 13, Trogir 21220 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/07/22
Vio.com
$35
View deal
Travelocity$47
Priceline$35
Trip.com$52
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (18)

About

#8 of 11 hotels in Trogir
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
Set in a UNESCO protected building in Ciovo Island, Vila Sikaa offers views of the sea and of historic central Trogir which lies just 165 yards away. Located on the waterfront, Hotel Vila Sikaa offers spacious and elegant rooms that have been designed for full comfort. All rooms come with king-size beds, soundproofing and air conditioning. They include flat-screen satellite TV and DVD player. The best rooms feature beautiful sea views and a jacuzzi or hydromassage shower with sauna. A warm continental breakfast is served daily at the bright dining room, where guests can enjoy views of the center of town. At the bar, guests can surf the free Wi-Fi while enjoying a refreshing drink. Hotel Vila Sikaa offers a number of additional services such as guided excursions, car and boat rental and shuttle services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
131Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 52
  • 13
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ivo H wrote a review Jul 2021
United Kingdom50 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed there twice. Our first night and our last night as it was close to the airport. The manager Hrvoje pronounced, I think, Herewe...rather like Hereward .....couldn't have been more helpful. He arranged taxis, lugged luggage about the place, recommended a great restaurant etc. The first time we stayed in a studio flat near the hotel. The second time in a large room in the hotel. Both times they were well laid out, very clean with good powerful showers and decent wifi....all at a reasonable price. What's not to like?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scrapster wrote a review Aug 2020
London101 contributions131 helpful votes
Small intimate feel, lovely staff who looked after us well and were so friendly and welcoming. Room adequate although being an occasional sleep walker I would have liked a lock on the inside of the door! Mine was not a refurbished one but I had a lovely balcony. Great breakfast available 7am to 10 am. Trogir is so pretty and lots to do, lots of boat trips available. Masks needed in all shops but outside of that you would think the virus was gone so we wore ours all the time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sean c wrote a review Mar 2020
County Kilkenny, Ireland30 contributions54 helpful votes
Great business hotel, very close to the airport. Clean, tidy and spacious rooms. On site bar and restaurant. Food was super and prices were very reasonable. I saw sign for pool/Sauna/Spa but not sure what they were like,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AbsolutelyDubrovnik wrote a review Feb 2020
Seattle, Washington834 contributions349 helpful votes
Wasn’t impressed with this hotel - didn’t feel like 4* star quality. Location is fine but our stay was not great. The rooms are on the 4th floor so an awfully long climb with luggage. Room had a lovely view of the old city of Trogir but it was old fashioned, and very dated. No toilet paper on arrival, and never really got heating to work. Service was good and friendly but the negatives overrode the positives
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Laura Y wrote a review Aug 2019
Wakefield, United Kingdom1 contribution
Fantastic place to have a drink and meal ! The food was amazing with 5 star hospitality!! We all left very satisfied and the prices were brilliant. We would all recommend Sikaa and would love to return one day ! Thank you Ante 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John W wrote a review Aug 2019
East Grinstead, United Kingdom45 contributions55 helpful votes
This review is slightly late and I must say sorry for this. Well what can I say? We arrived at the hotel later in the evening and while we thought it was nice we wanted to eat so went out and had a great night. The next morning we opened the shutters on our windows and stood there for 5 minutes say nothing... just amazed at the view we had of the sea, the boats, the amazing connecting bridge and honestly the most beautiful view I have had at a hotel in sometime. The staff are amazing, everyone will do anything to help you. We enjoyed our stay here so much we are already playing our next visit which includes staying here for a couple of nights. We sat up with the staff and a local boat chef until late on our last night having a few drinks and it is still now a night we talk about fondly, listening to stories from all of them learning about so much. When we went we ate out every evening at restaurants they suggested. The food was amazing and such quality. Yes there is no lift but really who cares... if you need a lift for 2 flights of stairs (apart from older or ill people of course) then you need to look at yourself. I personally would recommend anyone staying here. You will love it here!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matkakaveri wrote a review Jul 2019
Espoo, Finland76 contributions30 helpful votes
We only stayed here for one night before flight, but hotel would have been good also for longer stay. Parking organised well in front of the house. Room comfortable. They can adjust the temperature from reception when asked, but you cannot do it yourself from the panel. Great location to study Trogir.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Debby D wrote a review Aug 2018
Monterey, California295 contributions194 helpful votes
The staff was very helpful. Our room, 16, smelled horrible. The staff knew this room smelled awful but they hoped we wouldn’t notice. We requested a room change and were changed to room 17; the air conditioner did not work. The sheets had stains on them. We got through it but in hindsight we should have gone to a different hotel. We didn’t sleep much due to the heat and stuffiness. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was good. The breakfast was very basic but adequate. The location is good. There is no elevator and the rooms start on the 3rd floor. Our room was on the 4th floor. I would not recommend this hotel for more than a one night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The two rooms I saw, 16 and 17, were not good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vila S, Owner at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Dear Madam, Thank you for your insight into your stay at our hotel. Your reservation was made through your travel agent, as we have responded to them we are delivering the answer to you also. Your reservation was made for a Superior room. wen the room was entered due to the storm previously in Trogir the drainage system was low and the smell could have been felt all over the town and the hotel and the nearby houses. We contacted the authoroties to deal with the problem and they did as an urgent matter. We transfered you to the only available room which was a Standard and on the 3rd floor because we do not have 4 floors. The differenece and price range from a Superior to a Standard room is more than visible. The building is a Unesco protected monument and no alterations on the inside or outside are allowed so building an elevator is not possible. Our staff is on call 24 hours a day and if a problem existed with your room and your air-co you should have only called us by pressing 0 on your phone and we would have sorted it out. The truth is that your window was open and the system shut down the air-co in your room. Simply by closing the window you could have activated it. About the stains, if there was a problem with the sheets you should have contacted us, it is possible that the sheet was stained due to our cleaning service and a fault in the washing but in 20 years of the hotel we have never had a cease like this. If so we do apologise. The complaints started immediately upon your arrival and if you have given us a minute of your time I am sure we would have made your stay a memorable one. With the kindest regards from sunny Trogir and we hope to have you as our guests some time in the future. Ante Runtic (owner/manager)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndyCove wrote a review Jun 2018
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom82 contributions42 helpful votes
Staying just round the corner we visited the Sikaa many times for meals or drinks. The food was excellent and sitting outside at a table on the pavement was always entertaining. Well worth a try. There always seemed to be somebody to chat to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gerry P wrote a review May 2018
Dittisham, United Kingdom298 contributions181 helpful votes
Trogir is difficult for accommodation.., this hotel faces the old city and is a short walk accross the main road bridge. Staff are friendly and helpful. Now for the other bits: noisy traffic and bar outside. Rooms are stuffy and breakfast basic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyTrogir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HERITAGE HOTEL VILA SIKAA $35 ($̶5̶3̶) - Prices & Reviews - Trogir, Croatia

Frequently Asked Questions about Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa
Which popular attractions are close to Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa?
Nearby attractions include Historic City of Trogir (0.1 miles), Central Square in Trogir (0.1 miles), and Waterfront Promenade (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa?
Conveniently located restaurants include FRANKA, Il Ponte, and Gelato Bar Bella.
Does Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa have airport transportation?
Yes, Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Trogir.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.