We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Vila Lili

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Vila Lili
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this charming little hotel at the last minute when we arrived a day early in Rovinj. The hotel owner was so accommodating and got us a comfortable room for 2 adults and 2 teens. Not a far walk from either the bus station or the old city, this great hotel provides a terrific base from which to explore... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott F
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

This hotel was booked for us. By an agent. Unfortunately our room was not ready for several hours due to the air flooding it. The staff were very apologetic but we had to have an attic room which for 2 6ft plus people was not ideal. The location is excellent- a 10 min walk takes you to the swimming areas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chooks64
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Firstly, the good things about this hotel: it is reasonably close to the centre of Rovinj, around 5 min. by car or 20 min on foot. Secondly, the breakfast is very good with a wide variety of food available. Thirdly, the rooms are very clean. On the negative side, we had a faulty air-conditioning, which is essential for summer in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sascha G

Travelers are raving about these Rovinj hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I had to spend an hour and a half on the phone with Booking.com and send them multiple emails with proof the room was not as advertised to get them to withdraw the cancellation fee. The hotel misrepresented the room. Hotel manager is very rude. Stay away.

Helpful?
Thank konrad k
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Same guy like before write again. He wanted to stay all together 3 persons in single room with single room price after he reserved single room There are really all kind of clients ... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Room was a hallway with two small beds and no place to put luggage. Room is not as advertised. Definitely do not book before seeing the room. Receptionist was rude and refused to honor rate we reserved. Then he told us we can pack our bags and leave and be charged cancellation. Reception is not open 24/7 as advertised.

Helpful?
Thank hana07
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Same answer like before because its the same guy that made a reservation for 1 person and came with wife and kid and wanted a price for 1 and with 2+1 person in room More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room with a large bed for my wife myself and our 1 year old. The room was listed on booking.com and advertised having a large 52-59 inch bed which is pretty huge for European standards so we booked it. Upon arrival, the receptionist (Paolo Bucic) told us that room was not available (wouldn't even show it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Konrad K
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Why you did not mentioned that you have reserved a SINGLE ROOM for a price of 68 euro for 1 person- and you wanted to stay there with your wife and children. Price for 2 person is 115 euro. You also did not metioned that in the rooms was 2 beds and when we put them together it is one... More 

Nicosia Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a cycling tour... Hotel has an Easy access to the town... A small hotel with super Clean rooms nice shower and cosy... Staff was very friendly and helpful... Breakfast had a lot of options and the front yard was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank HaroulaNicosiaCyprus
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Our room was perfectly fine but the breakfast room had a "Croatian Corner" which consisted of a plate of fried onions, a plate of fried courgettes, a milky rice bowl balanced on a one-ring burner and a half cooked omelette in a pan. The whole breakfast room seemed to be in a state of disarray. Lots of food but nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivanelofanich
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This review is a little late however, better late than never. My husband and I stayed at Vila Lili in Rovinj, Croatia in October 2015. The host was charming. The breakfast array was quite spectacular. The walk to the old town, about 10 – 15 minutes, was just splendid along the coast/harbor and through a residential neighborhood. We both enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne_desert_AZ
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Very expensive. Owners yelling at staff in front of guests. Rooms without balcony, even superior room. Too little food for breakfast. Veeery expensive parking. Unkind maid when you looking for clean towels. Dirty under the bed (broken glass and some trash). Insufficient clean bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Martina L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#17 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
0.5 mi away
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
#13 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay