We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vilas Rubin 1, Rovinj 52210 Croatia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!25% off room rate
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Hurb
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1874)
360
Panoramas (60)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Resort Villas Rubin
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 26 hotels in Rovinj
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Only a few kilometers south of Rovinj, you will find Villas Rubin, a serene retreat blended harmoniously with the coastline in the shade of pines and olive groves.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
Hotel links
Special Price:25% off room rate
298Reviews18Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 84
  • 80
  • 39
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sebastien wrote a review Aug 2021
Fontainebleau, France4 contributions
Absolutely terrible. Given the price, I would have expected a pretty decent experience. On their website they only show photos of the pool, and there is a good reason: the villas are old, damp, dark and in great need of repairs. The place is overcrowded, far from a relaxing home away from home. The buffet restaurant is absolutely terrible. The food is worse than what you’d get in your school canteen. They advertise it as “full inclusive buffet” but then charge you for drinks… which explains why all the dishes are over salty: good way to up the sales… The place is only redeemed by its nice pool area… but be ready to queue up at 8am to drop a towel on a sun lounger, otherwise you’re out of luck and will have to enjoy the pool sitting on the floor. The staff is always on the “no” side of things, not willing to help. Overall I found them rather rude and felt that our mere presence was not welcome. The Covid-19 measures are a big joke, as they are obviously only imposed on the guests but not to the staff, who walks around with theirs under their nose… This is particularly worrying for the serving staff at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoir this place at all cost if you don’t want to get ripped of.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, Other at Resort Villas Rubin
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Dear Mr Sebastian, thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at our Resort. We are very sorry to read that your stay experience was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for our services. We have shared it with the respective department to improve our service and communication in the future. We hope for another opportunity to deliver our improved services if you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards Villas Rubin Management
Read more
Carlos Garcia wrote a review Aug 2020
Vienna, Austria5 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Amazing staff, friendly and smiley at all times. They have a mini club for kids to be babysit while dancing, coloring, playing. Almost every night there is entertainment with life music, mini disco and mini quiz for kids. Restaurants are good, pizza was nice and drinks were also good. Pool area very clean and spacious. Private beach at walking distance from apartments. Definitely recommend the apartments, individual little houses, about 45-50 sqm. Will definitely come back again next summer if I can. Mini market on the spot, more like a convenience market although prices compared to outside supermarkets were a bit high. But you find first need groceries. House keeping and other staff extremely nice and helpful. COVID-19 safe place as they are enforcing use of masks in all enclosed areas, tables and seats are properly distanced and there is hands anytime right almost every place you go to. Beach as said above was super nice and clean, little pebbles and shallow water makes it great for toddlers like mine. Sofa bed was a bit old dated so sleeping on it gave a bit of back pain, yet pool and sea gave me a great rest. Would definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra dd, Other at Resort Villas Rubin
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Dear Carly, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards Villas Rubin Management
Read more
Zorana wrote a review Sep 2020
Novi Sad, Serbia12 contributions2 helpful votes
This place is old. The green areas are at some places nice, at some places high weed instead of grass. Accommodation is decent but aged. Pool is nice, with a sea view and a bar. Amazing 5km walking path by the sea shore to Rovinj, which was the highlight if the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Alex M wrote a review Jun 2020
Sargans, Switzerland14 contributions3 helpful votes
Villas Rubin was available for booking on all platforms this year 2020 with opening date 18 June 2020. I made my reservation. When I have arrived today - I have been informed that resort is closed till 07 July and I have to go to resort Amarin, where I been given much worse room for the same price (for Rubin I had Superior Appt. first line sea view) saying that Amarin is much more expensive place. Be aware. CORONA is not an excuse for such a lies!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Villas Rubin
Responded Jun 29, 2020
Dear Alex, The situation with COVID-19 has changed a lot of plans in the whole world. In normal circumstances, we would be opened from April. We did accommodate you in certainly better Resort for the same price of Villas. We are truly sorry if Amarin didn't met your expectations. We hope that we will be welcoming you again in some better times. Kind regards, Villas Rubin Management
Read more
Pathfinder585289 wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
I can only review our chalet No 222 I think, but I was quite happy with ours. It was basic ,but clean and importantly shaded by pines, which does protect from the ,occasionally, blistering heat. Some of the reviews seem a little ungenerous , but that might be because of the apartments/chalets. There are areas where you feel you could be in a spaghetti western and I would recommend not booking in the first two levels down from check-in. What I did like was that the place was quiet, even when busy...except for the poolside bar continually and annoyingly blaring out music. We didn't use the onsite restaurant at all but mostly self-catered . There is a shopping area , includes three supermarkets inc Lidl thirty minutes walk away...I walked it so that time is accurate. The lawns and general state of the main areas are well maintained and clean, but if the resort owners invested , maybe £ 10 million on the whole place updating things ( being in construction i'd love to do it !) It would be a great place. If you hire a car, which I would deffo recommend, do so from the airport as taxi transfers are expensive , just pay the extra cover £99 CDW the hire company will push, covers most things. The towns of Rovinj Porec are really lovely especially 6pm onward. There is one sandy area about seven mins walk from our chalet . Rocky beaches, beach shoes a must .Thinking of moving to Istria after this , so chilled. Staff were excellent as well WiFi and TV reception poor 2/10 only for that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Villas Rubin
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Dear Mr./Mrs, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in room 222. We work daily on raising the level of service we offer to our valued guests and we hope you will return to experience the enhancements we made. Kind regards, Goran Monas
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villas rubin hotel rovinj, rubin hotel rovinj, rubin resort rovinj
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRovinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
357
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Villas Rubin
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Villas Rubin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Villas Rubin?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Villas Rubin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort Villas Rubin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Val Carpana, Konoba Rovignese, and Giovanni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Villas Rubin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Resort Villas Rubin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Villas Rubin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Resort Villas Rubin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Monkodonja Hill Fort (1.8 miles) and Riberia Gallery (3.5 miles).