We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Monsena 2, Rovinj 52210 Croatia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Early booking offer 2022
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (238)
360
Panoramas (38)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Resort Amarin
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 26 hotels in Rovinj
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cascading gently towards the rocky beaches and the turquoise sea, the Amarin Resort offers the privacy of your own home with a great view of the Old Town in lush nature just minutes away from the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Early booking offer 2022

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
410Reviews19Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 129
  • 87
  • 55
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Martina K wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
Everything was super great! The food was excellent, everyone from the staff were very kind and polite, and they tries their best to accomodate you in every possible way, amazing food and beautiful room. Well done to the hotel management for amazing training of the staff. Surrounding of the hotel is well maintained and beautiful!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Guests, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Marin Lovrić, Resort Amarin manager
Read more
Paul W wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
So, with airbridges disappearing and previously booked holidays vanishing we took a last minute chance on Resort Amarin with Jet 2 this month...and we were suitably impressed. The flight (Manchester to Pula) was relatively short, a little over 2 hours, and arrival at Pula airport was easy and quick. We were signposted to our transfer - we didn’t pay for the private transfer but we were clearly the only family going to Amarin on that flight so we had the minibus to ourselves which was nice. On arrival we knew we were going to be hanging around; we landed around 11 and check in isn’t til 3pm. That’s annoying but not the fault of the hotel. Had we hired a car it would have been a good opportunity to go to a big supermarket for supplies...but we didn’t do we left cases in the luggage drop at reception, had a nose round the beach and resort and grabbed a bite to eat at the poolside cafe/bar - and I’ll come back to the food later. Once checked in we went to the apartment. Having 2 children and having previously tried to work logistics when the kids are in the lounge area, this time we booked a Premium Apartment which was in the light blue area (or the land of the bathing duck-woman...if you know, you know!). The apartment was good; a friend called it Ikea-modern - plenty of space for the four of us, a decent sized kitchen area which was pretty well equipped, and two good sized bedrooms. Usual stuff, pans, plates, cutlery...there was a coffee machine but no kettle, so tea involved using a pan on the hob - a minor inconvenience. We had an enclosed garden area which was mainly in the shade - no good for drying towels, but good to get out of the midday sun! It was quiet enough, yes you could hear some of the other residents from time to time, but being a bit further away from the pool area meant it didn’t get the evening entertainment. Facilities on the resort were ok. The two main pools are pretty small, it was busy around the pool even though the resort was pretty quiet. If you didn’t get there by about 9am, there was no chance of getting a sun lounger - and at 40 kuna per lounger (plus an additional 40 kuna for an umbrella), staying by the pool could prove costly! We didn’t do it more than once as the sea is a stones throw away and there was plenty of space on the beaches. Food on the resort was good. We didn’t got to the main restaurant at all, and didn’t take breakfast outside the apartment. We did go to the poolside bar/cafe a couple of times and each meal was good - the burgers are amazing! Prices were possibly a little high, but mainly for drinks rather than food (30 kuna for a 500ml bottle of Coke Zero, 69 kuna for a Pina Colada). The supermarket and bakery on resort are massively expensive. I suppose they have a captive audience, but the prices are pretty much unjustifiable. Hence the reason for needing a car; it’s about 3 miles into Rovinj which, in 30+ degree heat is not a pleasant walk! There is a pretty reliable bus that goes into the centre of Rovinj (15 kuna) but the supermarkets are still a 10 minute walk from the bus station, so a car is a must. Plodine is a pretty good bet for a week’s shopping, and it is next door to Lidl. There is a newsagent and fresh fruit and veg shop on the resort...not as expensive as the supermarket, but still quite pricey. We didn’t use the kids club or any of the onsite activities during our stay so I can’t comment on them. We took the water taxi to Rovinj one day (30 kuna each) which was easily accessible from the resort and very regular. Good way to see Rovinj too - as you approach from the water. Beware, though, Rovinj is really expensive just like all other tourist-y places...but very easy to watch your money disappear! We also went out on one of the dolphin trips which was ok - 300 kuna for the four of us for about two hours out on the water. The beach was the absolute star of the week. Yes, it is a rocky/shingle beach so no sand, but there was plenty of space and some good flat rocks that you could roll a towel out on. The sea was crystal clear and full of fish, you didn’t need a snorkel to see them but there was plenty of good snorkeling if that is something you like. The water was shallow enough for the 6 year old to bob around in, and calm enough that he could go out to a reasonable depth and still be safe. There did seem to be a bit of a current the further out you went. Northern Croatia is beautiful, and Amarin is a great base to see it from. It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles of the pricier hotels, but it is a nice enough base for a week. I am sure we’ll come back...but next time we’ll hire a car!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra dd, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Mr Paul On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole team of resort Amarin would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we value every comment our guests share. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Josip Ružić, Resort Amarin manager
Read more
Trip140620 wrote a review Aug 2021
82 contributions24 helpful votes
Confusing communication around booking the place. Booking.com strated the confusion. No matter you filter results for "pet friendly" you end up booking a place where pets are not allowed. Only visible in the confirmation email. We asked a question via booking.com message, whether we can rebook to a standard apartment (pet friendly) they called, asked for an email to Confirm the request, no reply. We called them next day. Said no places what we needed, so not possible to rebook. We cancelled our booking. . 2 hours later they call that the booking is confirmed.... While I highly appreciate the effort of a lady who called last time (she was very helpful), the whole experience was terrible. At the end we booked another place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry if in certain areas we didn't succeed to meet your expectations. Your helpful comments are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve our services. We hope you will visit us again and give us a second chance to make the right impression. Best regards, Marin Lovrić, Resort Amarin manager
Read more
Marie wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We are staying in the apartments at the resort Amarin. While the room itself is ok and the pools are nice I would not recommend this place for the price. We were not given bedding for the pull out couch just the bottom sheet and a pillow. Also all the restaurants at the resort are closed for lunch except one which only has about 20 tables or so. One of the restaurants looks like it has been closed for a while. None of this information was given to me upon check in and the hours of things are not available online or in the little guidebook in the our room. After waiting for a table to open two groups were seated before us even though the servers knew we were waiting for a table. Then the ice cream stand says it closes at 20:00 but when we tried to get our kids ice cream at 19:30 they were already packing up. They ended up serving us but were very rude in the process and gave us the smallest scoops. Save your money and find a nice apartment somewhere else! I would not recommend this resort for the money. It isn't very convenient if you have to scramble to find something for lunch with 2 young kids or wait forever for a table since only one restaurant is open. We came to relax and it has been frustrating instead.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Dear Mrs Marie, Thank you for your comments and detailed explanations. On my personal behalf and on behalf of the entire resort Amarin team, I would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations. We strive every day to exceed the expectations of our guests, as their satisfaction is our priority. We regret that we did not do so in your case. We have taken measures of even greater supervision and additional training in order to improve the level of service we offer to our valued guests. We hope you will return to experience the many enhancements we made. We will do our utmost to exceed your expectations and regain your trust and support. Kind regards Marin Lovrić Resort Amarin Manager
Read more
matejka j wrote a review May 2021
Murska Sobota, Slovenia10 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is great. The rooms are big and clean. Food is delicious, pools, welnes and spa is excellent. The staff is realy frendly. Beach is nice and the wather is clean. The kids playrooms are amaising....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra dd, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded May 12, 2021
Dear Matejka, Thank you for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted that our service and hospitality contributed to making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Your comments and observations are extremely important to us as they allow us to see what we do well and where there may still be room for improvement. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Ivanka Ajlec, hotel manager & your Amarin team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resort amarin hotel rovinj, tourist settlement amarin rovinj, amarin rovinj
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRovinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
461
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Amarin
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Amarin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Resort Amarin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Amarin?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Amarin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort Amarin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tipico Green Garden, Restaurant Blu, and Konoba Bruna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Amarin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Resort Amarin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Amarin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Croatian, Serbian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Resort Amarin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Monkodonja Hill Fort (4.6 miles).
Does Resort Amarin have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Resort Amarin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.