We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Monsena 2, Rovinj 52210 Croatia
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay longer, save more!
Hotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Trip.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (238)
360
Panoramas (38)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Resort Amarin
Updated 07/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 26 hotels in Rovinj
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.3
Value
3.3
Cascading gently towards the rocky beaches and the turquoise sea, the Amarin Resort offers the privacy of your own home with a great view of the Old Town in lush nature just minutes away from the sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay longer, save more!

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
413Reviews20Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 129
  • 87
  • 55
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Martina K wrote a review Aug 2021
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
Everything was super great! The food was excellent, everyone from the staff were very kind and polite, and they tries their best to accomodate you in every possible way, amazing food and beautiful room. Well done to the hotel management for amazing training of the staff. Surrounding of the hotel is well maintained and beautiful!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Guests, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Marin Lovrić, Resort Amarin manager
Read more
Paul W wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
So, with airbridges disappearing and previously booked holidays vanishing we took a last minute chance on Resort Amarin with Jet 2 this month...and we were suitably impressed. The flight (Manchester to Pula) was relatively short, a little over 2 hours, and arrival at Pula airport was easy and quick. We were signposted to our transfer - we didn’t pay for the private transfer but we were clearly the only family going to Amarin on that flight so we had the minibus to ourselves which was nice. On arrival we knew we were going to be hanging around; we landed around 11 and check in isn’t til 3pm. That’s annoying but not the fault of the hotel. Had we hired a car it would have been a good opportunity to go to a big supermarket for supplies...but we didn’t do we left cases in the luggage drop at reception, had a nose round the beach and resort and grabbed a bite to eat at the poolside cafe/bar - and I’ll come back to the food later. Once checked in we went to the apartment. Having 2 children and having previously tried to work logistics when the kids are in the lounge area, this time we booked a Premium Apartment which was in the light blue area (or the land of the bathing duck-woman...if you know, you know!). The apartment was good; a friend called it Ikea-modern - plenty of space for the four of us, a decent sized kitchen area which was pretty well equipped, and two good sized bedrooms. Usual stuff, pans, plates, cutlery...there was a coffee machine but no kettle, so tea involved using a pan on the hob - a minor inconvenience. We had an enclosed garden area which was mainly in the shade - no good for drying towels, but good to get out of the midday sun! It was quiet enough, yes you could hear some of the other residents from time to time, but being a bit further away from the pool area meant it didn’t get the evening entertainment. Facilities on the resort were ok. The two main pools are pretty small, it was busy around the pool even though the resort was pretty quiet. If you didn’t get there by about 9am, there was no chance of getting a sun lounger - and at 40 kuna per lounger (plus an additional 40 kuna for an umbrella), staying by the pool could prove costly! We didn’t do it more than once as the sea is a stones throw away and there was plenty of space on the beaches. Food on the resort was good. We didn’t got to the main restaurant at all, and didn’t take breakfast outside the apartment. We did go to the poolside bar/cafe a couple of times and each meal was good - the burgers are amazing! Prices were possibly a little high, but mainly for drinks rather than food (30 kuna for a 500ml bottle of Coke Zero, 69 kuna for a Pina Colada). The supermarket and bakery on resort are massively expensive. I suppose they have a captive audience, but the prices are pretty much unjustifiable. Hence the reason for needing a car; it’s about 3 miles into Rovinj which, in 30+ degree heat is not a pleasant walk! There is a pretty reliable bus that goes into the centre of Rovinj (15 kuna) but the supermarkets are still a 10 minute walk from the bus station, so a car is a must. Plodine is a pretty good bet for a week’s shopping, and it is next door to Lidl. There is a newsagent and fresh fruit and veg shop on the resort...not as expensive as the supermarket, but still quite pricey. We didn’t use the kids club or any of the onsite activities during our stay so I can’t comment on them. We took the water taxi to Rovinj one day (30 kuna each) which was easily accessible from the resort and very regular. Good way to see Rovinj too - as you approach from the water. Beware, though, Rovinj is really expensive just like all other tourist-y places...but very easy to watch your money disappear! We also went out on one of the dolphin trips which was ok - 300 kuna for the four of us for about two hours out on the water. The beach was the absolute star of the week. Yes, it is a rocky/shingle beach so no sand, but there was plenty of space and some good flat rocks that you could roll a towel out on. The sea was crystal clear and full of fish, you didn’t need a snorkel to see them but there was plenty of good snorkeling if that is something you like. The water was shallow enough for the 6 year old to bob around in, and calm enough that he could go out to a reasonable depth and still be safe. There did seem to be a bit of a current the further out you went. Northern Croatia is beautiful, and Amarin is a great base to see it from. It doesn’t have all the bells and whistles of the pricier hotels, but it is a nice enough base for a week. I am sure we’ll come back...but next time we’ll hire a car!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra dd, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Mr Paul On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole team of resort Amarin would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and we value every comment our guests share. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Josip Ružić, Resort Amarin manager
Read more
Trip140620 wrote a review Aug 2021
83 contributions26 helpful votes
Confusing communication around booking the place. Booking.com strated the confusion. No matter you filter results for "pet friendly" you end up booking a place where pets are not allowed. Only visible in the confirmation email. We asked a question via booking.com message, whether we can rebook to a standard apartment (pet friendly) they called, asked for an email to Confirm the request, no reply. We called them next day. Said no places what we needed, so not possible to rebook. We cancelled our booking. . 2 hours later they call that the booking is confirmed.... While I highly appreciate the effort of a lady who called last time (she was very helpful), the whole experience was terrible. At the end we booked another place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 22, 2021
Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry if in certain areas we didn't succeed to meet your expectations. Your helpful comments are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve our services. We hope you will visit us again and give us a second chance to make the right impression. Best regards, Marin Lovrić, Resort Amarin manager
Read more
Marie wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We are staying in the apartments at the resort Amarin. While the room itself is ok and the pools are nice I would not recommend this place for the price. We were not given bedding for the pull out couch just the bottom sheet and a pillow. Also all the restaurants at the resort are closed for lunch except one which only has about 20 tables or so. One of the restaurants looks like it has been closed for a while. None of this information was given to me upon check in and the hours of things are not available online or in the little guidebook in the our room. After waiting for a table to open two groups were seated before us even though the servers knew we were waiting for a table. Then the ice cream stand says it closes at 20:00 but when we tried to get our kids ice cream at 19:30 they were already packing up. They ended up serving us but were very rude in the process and gave us the smallest scoops. Save your money and find a nice apartment somewhere else! I would not recommend this resort for the money. It isn't very convenient if you have to scramble to find something for lunch with 2 young kids or wait forever for a table since only one restaurant is open. We came to relax and it has been frustrating instead.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra Croatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Dear Mrs Marie, Thank you for your comments and detailed explanations. On my personal behalf and on behalf of the entire resort Amarin team, I would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations. We strive every day to exceed the expectations of our guests, as their satisfaction is our priority. We regret that we did not do so in your case. We have taken measures of even greater supervision and additional training in order to improve the level of service we offer to our valued guests. We hope you will return to experience the many enhancements we made. We will do our utmost to exceed your expectations and regain your trust and support. Kind regards Marin Lovrić Resort Amarin Manager
Read more
matejka j wrote a review May 2021
Murska Sobota, Slovenia11 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is great. The rooms are big and clean. Food is delicious, pools, welnes and spa is excellent. The staff is realy frendly. Beach is nice and the wather is clean. The kids playrooms are amaising....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra dd, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded May 12, 2021
Dear Matejka, Thank you for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are delighted that our service and hospitality contributed to making your stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Your comments and observations are extremely important to us as they allow us to see what we do well and where there may still be room for improvement. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Ivanka Ajlec, hotel manager & your Amarin team
Read more
James H wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom105 contributions81 helpful votes
Just returned from a 10 night at Amarin Resort. We opted for half board in a apartment for 4. The complex is set out like a large village. There’s the area for the apartments, a camping area and further afield a hotel. There is an on site restaurant and shop. The room was fine, a bit dated but comfortable and the WiFi was pretty good for the size of the resort. There are new apartments if you request a superior room. The food on the restaurant was varied and was fairly good quality. After 10 days we did become a bit bored of the choices but overall we were satisfied. There is an adjoins restaurant which is not included in the half board and the food was better but at a cost. The staff all worked really hard especially at this difficult time of Covid. All wore their masks. I will warn you that you do have to walk quite a bit at this resort. Everything is spread out and it’s partially on a hill. The pool is nice if not a little busy. One thing we were not happy with was that you have to pay for a sunbed at the poolside?! Never have I stayed at a hotel where you had to pay. The cost was about £5 for the day. This was a downside. To avoid this we bought some mats that we took to the beach. You need to invest in one and some swim shoes and the coastline is rocky and not sandy but don’t let this put you off. The water is beautiful and so warm, you will spend a lot of the time in the sea. There is a gay beach and a naturists beach about 400m from the hotel. Both were busy and you might get a eye full! There were also some nice beach side restaurants close by. As for the evening entertainment it was limited due to Covid and there isn’t much else to do near the resort but you can get a boat taxi from resort to the nearby town for some nightlife. Overall we enjoyed our stay. If we returned I would take a better room, and maybe stay in the hotel rather than the apartment. Weather was great and we enjoyed the beach. Croatia was nice and I will be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra dd, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Dear Mr Jamesh, On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole resort Amarin, I would like to thank you for having been our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. Your comments are extremely important to us as they allow us to see what we do well and where there may still be room for improvement. This helps us identify ways in which we can improve our services, which, in turn, enhances the satisfaction of our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Oknutt wrote a review Aug 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
It is a very friendly resort for family with kids. The staff is very friendly, the kitchen tastes very good and the service in restaurant is very polite. We come here every year and we would recommend it to everyone
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra dd, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Oliver, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Josip Ružić, Resort Amarin manager
Read more
mmini77 wrote a review Aug 2020
Zagreb, Croatia3 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all this review goes to the management not the people working in resort as I understand and appreciate their effort. One word for all meals organisation:chaos. Breakfast serving from 7-10 h.As most of the people are coming around 09hrs ,I don't understand why the time was not changed to i.e.8-11hrs.Like this you have people in queue close to each other and you have situation of long queues for every line so to take normal meal(soup,salad,etc) you have to wait at least 20 minutes.Imagine this and looking after your small children at same time.There is no way to see description of the meal as the letters are ridiculously small.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Maistra dd, General Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry if in certain areas we didn't succeed to meet your expectations. Your helpful comments are much appreciated and your feedback will help us to continually improve our services. We hope you will visit us again and give us a second chance to make the right impression. Best regards, Josip Ružić, Resort Amarin manager
Read more
Traveller17646 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
There were a number of disappointing factors on my holiday to Amarin resort in Croatia that we did not expect from Jet2. Firstly, upon arrival at around 10:30am, after a long journey to the resort and being told we would be able to check in early when we arrived by our Jet2 representative, we were told by the resort reception that check in wouldn’t be till after 3 and that what the Jet2 representative had told us was wrong. We then had to wait around for 5 hours with almost everything on the resort closed to our dismay, leaving us extremely unhappy with the misleading information given to us by Jet2. Then once we did manage to check in we found the room completely unsatisfactory, the room was not the same as the pictures displayed on the website when we booked, they were old fashioned with little natural light from windows and even some kind on scorpion in our kitchen cupboard. Which we were disgusted and distressed by. In addition to this our booking said we would get free WiFi and a garden view from our terrace, however, in reality the WiFi didn’t seem to reach our room and we ended up having to use our 4G for the week, in regards to our supposed view, in actual fact our terrace was blocked by a big tree leaving the only view to be the surrounding walls of other rooms, and no sunlight reached our terrace due to the tree and it being boxed in by the other rooms. The shower in our bathroom then flooded upon first use and the toilet flush repeatedly broke. We tried to complain a few times about these issues but were dismissed by the staff saying they couldn’t do anything about it, and who were in general rather rude. Later on, when talking to other people from our resort on the flight home we found out that they made similar complaints to ours and were actually upgraded to the rooms that were displayed on the booking upon complaining, which left us extremely angry with the inconsistency and poor treatment we had received. We also made a complaint including all of this and 3 weeks later we only received a letter saying that our compliant was received we never got any apology or excuses for our experience, jet2 did not seem to care about our complaint.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Amarin Resort Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Nov 8, 2019
Dear guests, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience in our resort with us. However, we are sorry to hear that your experience with your vacation did not meet your expectations. The situation that you described does not reflect the high standard quality that we are used to give to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in order to change your first impressions with the aim of recovering your faith in our resort. Kind regards, Josip Ružić Amarin Resort Manager
Read more
KeBrIv wrote a review Sep 2019
Karlsruhe, Germany1 contribution
Can’t recommend this hotel at all and wouldn’t go there again. Out of 14 nights, 10 nights were so noisy due to partying guests that our baby and we couldn’t sleep before 2am. The wifi isn’t working properly, the food is very poor, the rooms are very small and don’t get properly cleaned. The pool area and the view are extremely pretty though, one star for that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin
Responded Sep 28, 2019
Daer KeBrIv, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the noisy of other guests. We have taken the necessary measures to make improvements. I would like to transmit our illusion to welcome you again in order to change your first impressions with the aim of recovering your faith in our resort. Kind regards, Amarin Resort Manager Josip Ružić
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resort amarin hotel rovinj, tourist settlement amarin rovinj, amarin rovinj
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRovinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
461
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Resort Amarin
What are some of the property amenities at Resort Amarin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Resort Amarin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Resort Amarin?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Resort Amarin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Resort Amarin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tipico Green Garden, Restaurant Blu, and Konoba Bruna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Resort Amarin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Resort Amarin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Resort Amarin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Croatian, Serbian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Resort Amarin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Monkodonja Hill Fort (4.6 miles).
Does Resort Amarin have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Resort Amarin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.