We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Hotel Katarina

Visit hotel website
Traveler (270)
360
Panoramas (44)
Pool & Beach (76)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on a beautiful island, a stone throw from the Rovinj City centre, Hotel Katarina is a romantic getaway surrounded by a lush 19th century garden that offers perfect vistas of the Old Town and Punta Corrente Park forest.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Harbor View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
58Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
298Reviews
479Photos
29Q+A
47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 128
  • 28
  • 17
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It is hard for me to rate this hotel as I have mixed feelings about it. I will always remember the incredible view of Rovinji that we had from our room, breathtaking! It was a fun addition to ferry into town. The pool area and general look of the hotel was lovely, but wander
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Island Hotel Katarina
Responded Nov 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very glad that you decided to share your experience, and that you vividly described the facilities and services of the Katarina Hotel, and the beauty of the island and of the town of Rovinj. Thank you very much for your comments – both positive ones and those that pointed out some potential shortcomings of ours. We always work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience , and feedbacks like this help us learn from and improve even more. We hope you will keep a nice experience with Katarina Island, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards, Hotel Katarina Management
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights in early October and enjoyed the 'off-season' of a private island get away. Unfortunately, our room was a direct pathway to the dock, so noisy with the comings and goings of travelers at all hours. We did wish the pool was heated so we could have taken
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Island Hotel Katarina
Responded Nov 1, 2018
Dear T B, :) Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very glad that you decided to share your experience, and that you vividly described the facilities and services of the Hotel Katarina, and the beauty of the island and of the town of Rovinj. Thank you very much for your comments – both positive ones and those that pointed out some potential shortcomings of ours - like for room that was a little bit noisy from dock... We always work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience , and feedbacks like this help us learn from and improve even more. We hope you will keep a nice experience with Katarina Island, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards, Hotel Katarina Management
Read more
We were really excited to stay at this hotel...ferry to private island etc. In actuality, it’s sort of a pain. The hotel itself needs a lot of updating. Our room, 419, seemed to have a perfect view of Rovinj, huge balcony and close to the beach and pool. Actually, this room
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Island Hotel Katarina
Responded Oct 6, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience with us for this one day of your stay. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Thank you for giving us some notes what went wrong from the beggining, so we will definitely do something about this. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We thank you one more time for this feedback and your visit, and we hope to see you again! Best regards, Hotel Katarina Management
Read more
great hotel, staff can't do enough for you happy at their work and it shows,rooms cleaned every day, we were b&b buffet style plenty of choice coffee on demand and if you want fresh cooked bacon and eggs they do it for you at the counter, heard some complaints about bacon if you
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Island Hotel Katarina
Responded Oct 6, 2018
Dear Denise,, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your vacation and we are happy that you were satisfied with the services and facilities of the Hotel Katarina, and that you were enchanted by the beauty of the island. We always work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience , and feedbacks like this help us learn from and improve even more. Thank you for your stay, we hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Katarina Management
Read more
Besides the beautiful location, the hotel offers a lot of opportunities for having a great stay (swimming pool, "beaches", restaurant, live music at night) without even having to bother to take the ferry to Rovinj, in case you want to take a few days just to rest... Their
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, Manager at Island Hotel Katarina
Responded Oct 6, 2018
Dear Mario, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you shared with us your opinion about the entertaiment and sports offer, and we will do our best to continue to improve and enrich our offer for the satisfaction of our guests! We thank you one more time for this feedback and your visit, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards, Hotel Katarina Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIsland Hotel Katarina
The Superior Room at the Island Hotel Katarina
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIsland Hotel Katarina
The Family Room at the Island Hotel Katarina
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIsland Hotel Katarina
The Classic Double at the Island Hotel Katarina
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIsland Hotel Katarina
The Classic Double at the Island Hotel Katarina
rovigno dal Katarina
PreviousNext
12345631
Their restaurant is open both for lunch and dinner. The menu "a la carte" is available for longer periods, but the buffet service has strict hours.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel have a lift?
There is a mini bus that will take you to and from the car park when needed
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Probably best in off-season (MAR/APR or OCT)"
"Pick a room with a sea view away from the dock!"
"Be sure the elevator reaches your floor, if you have limitations."
"A high room overlooking the town"
"Sea veiw,but being a island I imagine all rooms would have a decent veiw."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katarina hotel rovinj
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRovinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing