We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campsite Polari

Traveler (225)
Pool & Beach (95)
Room & Suite (24)

About

#15 of 521 Specialty lodging in Rovinj
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tucked away in a picturesque cove south of Rovinj, Campsite Polari lies on two kilometres of beautiful beaches garnished with all kinds of recreational facilities for an active holiday. It has a large swimming pool, fully equipped camping pitches and modern sanitary facilities. Lounge at the beach or go in the nude at Punta Eva.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
327Reviews
259Photos
24Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 125
  • 78
  • 35
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Agter 18 years in Fkk par of Polari, this year eas Teri le. Toiletes eas all 3.weeks with the same spota in wall, even afer telling in recepti on. They Just said yas we know, sorry. WiFi works only in some par of camp.... But the proces are the same for all. NOT RECOMENDET!
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Campsite Polari
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear guest, On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole Polari campsite team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our service in the FKK zone. We are aware that our FKK zone is a little bit outdated so we will in the next couple of season try to revitalize it. We will do our utmost to exceed your expectations and regain your trust and support. Yours sincerely, Marko Tomić, campsite Polari manager
Read more
Yeah there are swallows but so... you are partially camping in a forrest. And you don't have any mosquitos because of them. So I rather have the birds than the insects :). The cleaning ladies try their best to clean the toiletbuildings but if no one cleanse up after themselves
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Campsite Polari
Responded Aug 13, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing campsite Polari as your holiday destination. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you wanted to share it with us. We are pleased that you particularly liked our service. We trust you will have fond memories of your time here and hope you will chose us for one of your next seaside holidays. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. best regards Marko Tomić, campsite Polari manager
Read more
We were in one of the bigger mobile homes. They very clean but very small. The aircon was not satisfying and we had two events of lack of electricity which is devastating in August. The location is huge, crowded and loud (also at night times with over motivated teenager). To be
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Campsite Polari
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing campsite Polari for your holiday in Istria. We truly regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We do our utmost to provide a unique experience to all our guests and we regret that we failed to do so in your case. Your comments about our service and facilities have been taken into account and we are already taking the necessary steps to make improvements. We can recommend our hotel Istra or family hotel Amarin with more included service in the price. Yours sincerely, Marko Tomić, campsite Polari manager
Read more
Before we arrived at the camp, we were asked at the reception where we could swim with our dogs. We want to be on FKK area. As on the map as well as at the reception, we were told that swimming with dogs is allowed everywhere in the nudist part. On our map is marked our
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Campsite Polari
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for share your experience with us. We are very sorry to read that you had such a bad experience with your dog. It is clearly marked on our map that dog are allowed on the beach, it is also allowed on the pitch or mobile home. We apologize for the inconvenience, the management of campsite Polari does not support behavior that you mentioned, so we will investigate this situation and take the right measures. We are glad that you find a nice place to spent your vacation. We will try to improve our procedure and try not to repeat the same mistakes. We hope that you will visit Rovinj again. best regards Marko Tomić, campsite Polari manager
Read more
On map there is marked all area for dogs. We had problem with some people in camp which they want us to remove from the beach. We called the reception and they said that the whole area is also allowed for dogs. Later on the problem rise and we again called reception and they
Read more
Response from MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Campsite Polari
Responded Aug 5, 2018
Dear guest, On my personal behalf and on behalf of the whole Polari campsite team I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your dog and beach. We can confirm you that in our campsite we are pet friendly and we allow presence of dogs on our beach in all area. We have taken the necessary measures to make improvements and we hope you will return to experience the many enhancements we made. We will do our utmost to exceed your expectations and regain your trust and support. Yours sincerely, Best regards Marko Tomić, campsite Polari manager
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRovinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2000
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing