We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ul. Maršala Tita 22, Rabac 52221 Croatia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#11 of 13 hotels in Rabac
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1

Hotel Amfora is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Rabac, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Hotel Amfora provide air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Hotel Amfora guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, sun umbrellas, and a sun terrace. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hotel Amfora.

If you’re looking for a steakhouse, consider a visit to Black & Blue Steakhouse, which is not far from Hotel Amfora.

Looking for something to do in Rabac? Girandella Beach (0.5 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Hotel Amfora.

Enjoy your stay in Rabac!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids pool
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Croatian, German and 1 more
99Reviews3Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 32
  • 22
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GuiS125 wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel is more for families and groups but, as a couple, we still had a great time. The view points on the Sea and the islands are spectacular from the balconies. The staff is lovely, helpful and the concierge had the best recommendations all the way through our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
annikenpe wrote a review Aug 2018
Porsgrunn, Norway4 contributions6 helpful votes
In the middle of the night my boyfriend and I had to rush from another hotel as we were treated badly there and we decided to book this hotel instead. We called the reception and they kindly answered all our questions while we were booking from hotels.com. We drove here within an hour and were met by this sweet and friendly girl who unfortunatly told us we had booked for only 1 person (we were tired and really stressed up by our situation). That was not a problem as she just cancelled the booking and helped us making a new, correct one. We always ask a lot of questions as we dont want any misunderstandings, but this girl where so helpfull and told us everything we needed to know! Our week at Amfora Hotel will soon come to an end, but I wish I could stay here much longer. Our room is so nice and clean with a huge terrace to enjoy the sunset. The cleaning ladies are so sweet and they are doing a really great job. The staff are always smiling and saying hello when you go through the lobby and we are just so comfortable here. I feel like Im welcome and I feel safe here. I have had some good nights of sleep and I feel so rested and happy at this hotel. The pool area are probably my favourite part of the hotel as its quiet and and the sunbeds are comfortable. They have a huge pool under a roof which really cools you down, and also a smaller pool where you can relaxe in the sun. Everything you need is by walking distance and its only 2 minutes walk down to the beach! If I visit Rabac again I will definitly stay here, and I recommend you do the same!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ii_travelersf wrote a review Jul 2017
Columbus, Ohio7 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed in the hotel as part of a travel group. The hotel is situated a 5-10 minute walk from Hvar. The hotel is oddly setup with lots of stairs and small elevators. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable. The house music on the beach was on until 2am most nights. There are families that stay in the hotel, but there is a large party scene and binge drinking going on most of the day at the hotel bar and pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora
Responded Jul 21, 2017
Greetings, But I believe that you mixed us up with another hotel. This is Hotel Amfora, Rabac. We are not anywhere near Island Hvar. Thank you, Hotel Amfora
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faulks86 wrote a review Jul 2016
Dundalk, Ireland7 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed on Amfora for 3 nights, the Hotel was your typical resort hotel. It catered for all, from families to groups, to romantic couples.The hotel is ideally located on beautiful beach resort, and walking distance to the harbor. Their breakfast was tasty and catered for all!! It was a very clean hotel, and would not have any difficulty in recommending!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora
Responded Jul 21, 2017
Greetings, Thank you for your kind words and best review :) We really appreciate it! We are glad that we made your stay memorable! Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Hotel Amfora
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivancica S wrote a review Sep 2015
Zagreb, Croatia74 contributions26 helpful votes
Good choice in terms of location, service, parking, beaches. The quality of food could higher. Also, with some refurbishment the hotel would be much more comfortable. As learned from the hotel staff, they plan further redecoration very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora
Responded Jul 21, 2017
Greetings, Thank you for your kind words and best review :) We really appreciate it! We are glad that we made your stay memorable! Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Hotel Amfora
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harp94 wrote a review Aug 2015
Budapest, Hungary3 contributions
We have spent 6 days end of August in Hotel Amfora. View is fantastic, position is fantastic..(try the second floor), U can reach the beach and the heart of Rabac in 4 minutes, but the REAL expreience was the kindness of the stuff. Everybody was friendly and kind..the owner (or director) personally helped us if needed, and we were really more than satisfied. AND THE FOOD WAS AWESOME also..very rich and high quality...Dinner was so good, we could not go to other restauran tat all :) Lot of different dishes...and side dish (potato, vegetablesz etc) also in a high standard.. WE SHALL COME BACK, thanks a lot Janos GIBER
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: second floor with sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora
Responded Jul 21, 2017
Greetings, Thank you for your kind words and best review :) We really appreciate it! We are glad that we made your stay memorable! Hope to see you soon! Best regards, Hotel Amfora
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SafirAlbastru wrote a review Aug 2015
Iasi, Romania1002 contributions184 helpful votes
We stayed here 5 days and it not was what we expected. We had in our program another location for accommodation, but the agency changed in the last minute. Even I like Croatia very much, even the small resort Rabac was nice, the hotel was old with rooms very dates. The minimum of comfort if I can say so, because I traveled a lot and saw enough. I had a little argue with staff to have the room for which I paid. The breakfast same in every day, same food and personnel very lethargic in movements. If you don't have a room with sea view the back of the hotel is horrible. Very old hotel, they must make a lot of changes or choose to stay so if they don't care... Anyway, I shall never want to have in Rabac such accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora
Responded Jul 21, 2017
Greetings Dear Guest, We are very sorry for your bad experience, but if I may, we cannot influence on agencies and the Hotel/Rooms you pay for with them we reserve. The differences and bad experiences of agencies are not of our own as a Hotel Amfora. If you were promised some other hotel in Rabac (maybe better hotel/more stars) we get your frustration with your agency and that frustration clearly reflected on us as a hotel but I repeat, we do not answer in any regards to agencies doing, only our own as a Hotel Amfora. Hope you understand, Hotel Amfora
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roko K wrote a review Jul 2015
Zagreb, Croatia5 contributions3 helpful votes
Newly reopened, I found this hotel friendly, refreshing decor, excellent food. My family and I visited Hotel Amfora two years ago and found it much better this time round. We'll definitely visit again and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for the fantastic seaview.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora
Responded Jul 22, 2017
Greetings dear Guests, Thank you very much for this kind words and you 5 star review! We will try our best in the future as well and hope that under the new management we will shine even better year after year. Thank you very much ! Hotel Amfora
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anamM4618NS wrote a review Jul 2015
Barcelona, Spain22 contributions4 helpful votes
Loved the view from the pool onto the beach. Helpful accommodating staff keen to please. Easy access to beach. Great views from the bar. Rooms are comfortable and modern. Bathroom could be a little more spacious. Will return for a longer stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora
Responded Jul 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and a great review. We are hoping to see you again, Hotel Amfora
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HullDebbie wrote a review Nov 2014
Hull10 contributions9 helpful votes
what a nightmare - hotels staff communication very poor, rooms very dated, food edible but by no means outstanding or will entice for a return visit. pool facilities are very poor broken sun loungers, pool very cold, full of floating things ie insects. the icing on the cake was when we asked if there was any more desserts to be put out as there was another 3/4 of an hour left before the food finished, was told no. we tried to take a photo of the empty space to then be pushed out of the way by the waitress who addressed by stating no photo's, she tried grabbing the camera and lashing out in doing so. subsequently after speaking to the manager and rep we exchanged to another hotel. this was our first experience of Croatia? would not recommend or ever return to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
amfora hotel rabac
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRabac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL AMFORA - Reviews (Rabac, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Amfora
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Amfora?
Nearby attractions include Vanilija Rabac (0.2 miles), Perla (0.1 miles), and Rabac (porto Albona) (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Amfora?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Amfora?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Amfora?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Amfora?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Amfora?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Nostromo, Restaurant Rapcanka, and Restaurant Marina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Amfora?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Amfora located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Rabac.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Amfora?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Amfora?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Amfora?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, and Croatian.