We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Girandella Tourist Village

Slobode 84, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Girandella Tourist Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Michalovce, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Staff was perfect, nice and helpful, they can speak many languages. Room was cleaned every day and sea view was very nice 😀 Hotel is situated close to the beach, what is very comfortable and small beaches with blue water are awesome 😀 Rabac is very nice place to spend holiday 😀

Helpful?
Thank LuciaCin
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear LuciaCin, First of all, thank you for choosing Girandella Tourist Village for your stay at Rabac. It makes us extremely happy to read such a lovely review and to know you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, the view from the room and our beautiful beaches. Satisfied guests are the best prize... More 

Slovenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I have spent one weekend in July with my boyfriend at the Girandella Tourist Village, Pavilion Ulika. Position: All of the villas and pavilions are near beach (1-minute walk) and 15 minutes slow walk to the centre of Rabac. Staff: The staff is friendly, especially at the reception. Food: The variety of fruits for breakfast (from 7 am to 9:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva K
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Eva, first of all, I want to thank You for choosing Girandella Tourist Village for Your recent stay and for writing a review about it on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know you spent nice holidays here. Thank You for Your recommendations and praises regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms and beutiful sea we are proud of. In case... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Rabac is one of the places you simply must love. With its nature, clean sea, pebble beaches... The Girandella resort was built more then 30 years ago and there you will find only basic equipment. But, who cares.. Everything is very well preserved and maintained, cleanliness is perfect. You will miss air conditioning may be. But the staff is so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LeonMik
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank You for Your recent stay at Girandella Tourist Village and for posting this review. Every feedback from our guests is valuable, it is an opportunity for us to learn and improve our service. Thank You for Your praises regarding cleanliness and friendly staff. I have passed on your kind words to my team and we hope to... More 

Krizevci, Croatia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

....we booked this hotel for a weekend just to run away from the city... and we had beautifull time . The rooms we booked was superior rooms at sea side. Rooms are very spacious, clean, cozy with the tv, refrigerator (which you cant find in most 3 or 4* htls)... Ok, doors are old, but they are freshly painted (but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jelka_KZ
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Jelka, thank You for sharing Your experience at Girandella Tourist Village on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear You had such a nice weekend here. Thank You for Your praises regarding our staff, accomodation, food and enviroenment. We are proud to know that our efforts have been recognised and appreciated. I hope we will have the pleasure of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We booked(according to Booking.com) 4 nights in Superior room with sea view. Rooms very old, dirty, with mold in bathroom. Housekeeping didnt clean room. They changed only towels - not hoovered, bed linen is not changed by our entire stay...Never again there... Price too high for such conditions....

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulina W
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Paulina W., Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. We welcome feedback from our guests as an opportunity for constant improvement of the service quality. It is disappointing for us to find out that we failed to meet your expectations. I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and that we didn't have the opportunity to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rabac hotels

slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I was staying in this hotel at the end of april for few days to relax and do nothing. The village is so beatiful even when it was raining.If the weather was nice I would enjoy even more. The hotel we were staying did not have luxury but it was quite comfortable and the food was also very good.

Helpful?
Thank curllyslo
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to read Your positive comments. We appreciate your praises regarding comfortable accomodation and good food. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Girandella Tourist Village in the near future. Best regards, Karlo Paliska General Manager More 

Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Having pretty nice memories about our first stay here (almost 3 years ago) we decided to spend another quiet weekend in Girandella. This time we've found this property a bit different. Unfortunately, for worse. Of course, it was not possible to change beautiful beach, rooms remained as basic as they were, food was also good for 2* hotel ... so,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nen608707
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. I feel sorry we... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We have visited this place two years ago and i still remember this recreation! It was our first visit to Croatia, therefore I spend a lot of time to select the best place. At first, Rabac is very cozy and cute small town. There is enough places for walking in the daytime and in the evening. Very picturesque promenade with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Viktoria A
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Quite good vacation hotel for family with children. However, you have to climb some stairs everytime you wish to go to the beach. Room was fine, sleep quality depending on "animation" outside, restaurant average, beach perfect. The beach was the main reason to choose Rabac, so hotel quality was not so important. I stayed in Girandella complex in 1995 and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Girondella Tourist Village for 2 nights with our 2 teenage children. We were given a standard family room on the ground floor, rear facing, in the pavilion closest to the dining hall. We very often reserve 2 star accommodation, so we were not expecting luxury, but we were most definitely expecting a clean room at the least.... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank jvan50
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#4 of 15 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.5 mi away
Adoral
Adoral
#2 of 15 in Rabac
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Albona Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#12 of 15 in Rabac
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay