We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Girandella Tourist Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Girandella Tourist Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has these advantages: perfect location by the sea, beautiful view, nice beach and sea, hotel areal is in the park. Disadvantages: hotel buildings and equipment is very used, old, need a lot of investments and renovation. Otherwise food is fine and price of accomodation is low.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Girandella Village consists of many pavilions, where you can be situated. I visited Rabac with a friend and we stayed at Agava Pavilion. Overall we had a very good experience. Our room was big enough, it didn't have ac but it still didn't get too hot inside, so we were able to sleep just fine. The furniture was either new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Masa S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

+ Nice beach, excellent and friendly staff. + Superior room with sea view worth extra money. +/- Free Wi-Fi over all beach but poor signal inside rooms. + Free parking for guests of the hotel. - No A/C in hotel and in restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Debeli T
Slovenj Gradec, Slovenia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have spent one weekend in July with my boyfriend at the Girandella Tourist Village, Pavilion Ulika. The staff u s very friendly. Food is good; cereals, yoghurt, pancakes, croissants, jams, salamis, cheeses, eggs, sausages.... Rooms: not so clean....

Helpful?
Thank urskazajec

Travelers are raving about these Rabac hotels

3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The Hotel Room: The "tourist village" is split into about 5 smaller hotels. Our was Pavillion Oleanda. The room was basic but clean with two single beds, TV, fridge, balcony and sofa. It was basic and the beds weren't the most comfortable but for the price, definitely nothing I could complain about. The cleaners would change the towels when you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Emma C
Michalovce, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Staff was perfect, nice and helpful, they can speak many languages. Room was cleaned every day and sea view was very nice 😀 Hotel is situated close to the beach, what is very comfortable and small beaches with blue water are awesome 😀 Rabac is very nice place to spend holiday 😀

Helpful?
Thank LuciaCin
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear LuciaCin, First of all, thank you for choosing Girandella Tourist Village for your stay at Rabac. It makes us extremely happy to read such a lovely review and to know you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff, the view from the room and our beautiful beaches. Satisfied guests are the best prize... More 

Slovenia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I have spent one weekend in July with my boyfriend at the Girandella Tourist Village, Pavilion Ulika. Position: All of the villas and pavilions are near beach (1-minute walk) and 15 minutes slow walk to the centre of Rabac. Staff: The staff is friendly, especially at the reception. Food: The variety of fruits for breakfast (from 7 am to 9:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva K
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Eva, first of all, I want to thank You for choosing Girandella Tourist Village for Your recent stay and for writing a review about it on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know you spent nice holidays here. Thank You for Your recommendations and praises regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms and beutiful sea we are proud of. In case... More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Rabac is one of the places you simply must love. With its nature, clean sea, pebble beaches... The Girandella resort was built more then 30 years ago and there you will find only basic equipment. But, who cares.. Everything is very well preserved and maintained, cleanliness is perfect. You will miss air conditioning may be. But the staff is so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LeonMik
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank You for Your recent stay at Girandella Tourist Village and for posting this review. Every feedback from our guests is valuable, it is an opportunity for us to learn and improve our service. Thank You for Your praises regarding cleanliness and friendly staff. I have passed on your kind words to my team and we hope to... More 

Krizevci, Croatia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

....we booked this hotel for a weekend just to run away from the city... and we had beautifull time . The rooms we booked was superior rooms at sea side. Rooms are very spacious, clean, cozy with the tv, refrigerator (which you cant find in most 3 or 4* htls)... Ok, doors are old, but they are freshly painted (but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jelka_KZ
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Jelka, thank You for sharing Your experience at Girandella Tourist Village on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear You had such a nice weekend here. Thank You for Your praises regarding our staff, accomodation, food and enviroenment. We are proud to know that our efforts have been recognised and appreciated. I hope we will have the pleasure of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We booked(according to Booking.com) 4 nights in Superior room with sea view. Rooms very old, dirty, with mold in bathroom. Housekeeping didnt clean room. They changed only towels - not hoovered, bed linen is not changed by our entire stay...Never again there... Price too high for such conditions....

Helpful?
2 Thank Paulina W
Karlo P, General Manager at Girandella Tourist Village, responded to this review

Dear Paulina W., Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. We welcome feedback from our guests as an opportunity for constant improvement of the service quality. It is disappointing for us to find out that we failed to meet your expectations. I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and that we didn't have the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#3 of 14 in Rabac
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.4 mi away
Albona Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#13 of 14 in Rabac
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediteran Residence
Mediteran Residence
#14 of 14 in Rabac
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched above pebble beaches and surrounded by pine trees, the Girandella Tourist Village is an ideal choice for active families. List of perks and activities within the village is almost endless; from the vast selection of spacious family rooms with a breathtaking view of the Kvarner bay, creative programs for kids of all ages at the Maro Club, tennis courts, mini golf, biking, running and walking trails, scuba diving centre to a fantastic show cooking buffet restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Girandella Tourist Village

Address: Slobode 84, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Price Range: $51 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Girandella Tourist Village 2*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Girandella Tourist Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay