We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat

Save
Share
Obala 102, Punat 51500 Croatia
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$154
View deal
Priceline
$161
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$154
Hotels.com$154
Official Hotel$183
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (158)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (27)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Updated 02/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Punat
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
Located in the idyllic small village of Punat, right on the coast of the "golden island" of Krk, the Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat, surrounded by an evergreen park, is expecting you. The architects Duspara and Travaš put a lot of thought and effort into the selection of colours and materials. Their goal was to make sure that the hotel would fit into the Mediterranean surroundings. The ceilings in the hotel, for instance, are made out of a material reminiscent of ship‘s rigging. The colour palette is kept in Mediterranean pastel tones. You will feel as if you were right on the sea during your stay in the hotel, allowing you to thoroughly enjoy your holiday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool with view
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Taxi service
Electric vehicle charging station
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Hiking
Mini golf
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / closet
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
266Reviews3Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 78
  • 80
  • 44
  • 30
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Szandra Swadika wrote a review Jul 2022
Dunakeszi, Hungary102 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
I am absolutely not satisfied. We did not get the room we paid for. We asked for a sea view and we saw the parking lot. The rooms are very small. No mini bar.no fridge. There was never hot water in the morning! We asked for full board, but we had to pay for 2 occasional lunches, so we did not eat any of them. I do not recommend it to anyone and we will never go here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Based on your comments, we are always striving to improve these points and thus improve the quality of our services. We are really sorry that you didn't liked your room. We are really hoping that you will give us one more chance and visit us again. Best regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat team
Read more
Ivan wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is furnished well but the policy of reduction of costs by management is visible on each corner. The park for kids is full of bees during the day, the equipment in the kids park is rusty or partially destroyed (not safe), the pool is not the cleanest one (dirty joints on tiles and so on), the rooms are not in the best shape (we've paid additional bed for kids and we got a mattres without frame, placed directly on the floor). However the worst part is the food, literally don't know where to begin, quantity before any quality, basically student canteen food, cheap groceries plus under avergae cooking skills. All in all, this is definetly not a 4 star hotel, maybe at its best a 3 star hotel. Falky not gonna se me again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid food.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are really sorry that you didn't liked our kids playground, pool room and food. Based on your comments, we are always striving to improve these points and thus improve the quality of our services. We are hoping that you will give us one more chance and visit us again. Best regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat Team
Read more
VittoriaGraz wrote a review Jul 2022
Graz, Austria29 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is OK if you don't expect any fancy room and luxury. I would never suggest my friends to come here for a "romantic escape": this is a Family Hotel - period. If you want to take your kids to a place where they can have fun and you need some time to relax: then you found your place. The highlight of this hotel is definitely THE KIDS CLUB: The team is great and the entertainment is very well thought. My kids totally loved it! Antun is an asset. The pool is also very big and nice (and crowded with jumping kids). The slide was a great plus. The rooms are basics - below standard. I'm a tour director and have been working in touri6for about 20 years and for a 4 stars hotel you would expect a minibar in the room... but drop any hope. You won't find it here. Which I find a bit awkward since we are at the seaside and a cold drink would be nice... I personally would have needed it to keep some medicines in a cool storage. In the room you find a coffee machine but you need to ask every day if you need to refill the coffee otherwise they won't do it. Another downside was the bathroom. I'm going to attach a photo because it is hard to believe: the bathroom door was literally touching the toilet seat making it impossible to sit straight. I'm a small Italian lady, what about the bigger sizes? Ah... the positive note is that while you're doing your business on the toilet, you can wash your feet and brush your teeth at the same time. Time sparing... The worse thing of all is the IKEA style dining area... the food is mainly poor quality: many choices but quality very bad. Only the salads are nice. Also the timing is very unconvinient: Breakfast from 7.30 to 10 Dinner from 6 to 9 pm... I mean, this gives you an idea that those of us tourists, who enjoy watching the sunset and then go to dinner are not considered... and if you are late, they shut you out. No mercy. Fortunately though there are some nice restaurants outside the hotel where we went to enjoy some real Croatian Flavor. OVERALL: I enjoyed myself and my 5 amd 8 years old girls had a blast: they totally loved this experience and did not want to leave. I might come back with the kids but this time, I will definitely avoid half board. And, by the way, if you are like like me and love to sleep with the windows open, avoid the rooms looking at the parking lot coz the Flags of the hotel are rusty and really loud! Good points: Friendly receptionists Friendly kids club team Friendly excursion team Nice pool and garden in front of the sea. Fun water slide Free parking Bad points Food quality and restaurant in general. The tables are so poorly set... like a cafeteria. Like IKEA, really. Pity because the big windows and the olive trees make it so beautiful 😍 The gym... is Outdoor... under the sun. No shade whatsoever. Good luck by training under a summer sun! No fridge in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the parking lot. It is very noisy because of the waving flags.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Vittoria, thank you for taking the time to describe your experience and impressions of our hotel. We are really happy that you have liked our kids club, staff at the reception, water slide and pool. We are really sorry that you didn't liked our rooms and restaurant in general. Based on your comments, we are always striving to improve these points and thus improve the quality of our services. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Falkenteiner Park Punat Team
Read more
Mojca Ž wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel looks good on pictures, but reality is different. + Pool area is nicely maintained - Ac was not working properly, it was extremely hot in the room, so we couldn’t be in the room through the day - No minibar in the room, so we could cool some water and snacks for the kids - No electric kettle -Very small rooms
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear Mojca, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Based on your comments, we are always striving to improve these points and thus improve the quality of our services. We are hopping that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat team
Read more
Marija D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Good service, friendly stuff (Njegoš and Ratko), especially in Falkenstainer kids club. I want to expose especially Aleksander, kids entertainer who does excellent job. My four year daughter is looking forward to come back again. Great experience for our family holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Dear Marija, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your experience in our hotel and our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thank you for nice words and we are looking forward to see you again. Best Regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat team
Read more
jufebra wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We forgot a box with bags and shoes when we started our home travel. The box has been sent to our hometown by Punat staff after our holiday free of charge. This is really GREAT SERVICE and we appriciate this !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Dear guest, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you have received your items and we are looking forward for your next visit :) Best Regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat team
Read more
Carolin B wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice hotel with great kids facilities (baby pool, playground, kids club). The location is good although it’s not on the beach. The Family suites are great and can accommodate a family of 5, although the bathroom is a little small. What really stood out was the staff at this property, from cleaners to waiters, reception and the kids club staff- everyone was friendly, helpful and very hard-working. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear Carolin, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your experience in our hotel and our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thank you for nice words and we are looking forward to see you again. Best Regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat team
Read more
NICKY064 wrote a review Aug 2021
Broadstairs, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
Disappointing rooms, no Spa, buffet meals which became monotonous and poor choice of all inclusive drinks. However, lovely position and really helpful and friendly staff who work hard to give the guests a truly memorable trip to Croatia with our 2 year old granddaughter, who enjoyed all the entertainment offered!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear Nicky, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are sorry that you didn't liked our rooms, buffet and drinks. Based on your comments, we are always striving to improve these points and thus improve the quality of our services. We are happy that you liked our staff and we are hoping that you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat team!
Read more
Petro M wrote a review Aug 2021
Vienna, Austria2 contributions
We enjoyed 9 days stay in the hotel. Service was nice and professional, very modern facilities, lots of activities for children. Close proximity to sea beach, marina and city center. We will come next season again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear guest, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your experience in our hotel and our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thank you for nice words and we are looking forward to see you again. Best Regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat team
Read more
István M wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
good location, very good care, clean but small room, the dishes are varied and abundantly sufficient, the service staff is impeccable. The garden is beautiful, well-kept and quite large. The beach is 5-600 meters from the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irena Jurasic, Guest Services / Front Office at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Dear Mr. István, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest. Best regards, Falkensteiner Park Punat team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaPrimorje-Gorski Kotar CountyKvarner Bay IslandsKrk IslandPunat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat
Which popular attractions are close to Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Nearby attractions include StarFish Party Boat (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bocoon, Restoran Lara, and Polina's Taverne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kosljun island (2.4 miles), Krk City walls (2.6 miles), and Kamplin Square (2.5 miles).
Does Falkensteiner Hotel Park Punat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
<