We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pical Apartments

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#29 of 33 hotels in Porec
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apartments in Poreč for the right blend of affordable price and great comfort. Situated in the beautiful Mediterranean landscape, Pical apartments offer spacious apartments with balconies at an affordable price making them a great choice for younger guests. Poreč sites and nightlife are only a short stroll away while the beach is just down the road. For a carefree stay, guests can use all of the restaurant and animation programs of the Valamar Zagreb Hotel. More active guests can enjoy the facilities of the sports centre nearby.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
95Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
67Reviews
6Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 24
  • 21
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We booked this apartment via b... .com as the part of a family round trip in 4 countries in this area. It's important to mention that we are not a complaining kind of person and we are not too picky (down to a certain level). The staff at Hotel Valamar (managing these
Read more
This review is based on our stay in mid September 2016, with low prices. In the main season the prices are several times higher (as I saw at the reception) and definitely too high for what they offer. But again: off season a top choice, in my opinion. Ok, it isn't a luxury stay
Read more
Responded Sep 20, 2016
Dear perdun, many thanks for your lovely comment and, of course, for recommendation of Pical Apartments It is nice that You have mentioned our food offer that we are really proud of. We all hope that You will visit us again next year. Best wishes, Valamar Zagreb Hotel Team
Read more
I was there for watching the Major porec volleyball. I was with my friend and boyfriend. The apartman pical was awesome. Two bedrooms. Living room and kitchen. There is a place for 6 people. It is cheap. Great location. Inside is cold. With no bugs. I would go again.
Read more
Responded Aug 17, 2016
Dear Maja S, thank You for a positive comment about your stay with us. We sincerely hope that we will have a chance to host You again. Best wishes, Valamar Zagreb Hotel Team
Read more
+1
We arrived having made our booking through Booking . Com to find that the apartment was uninhabitible. The building has not been renovated for about 30 years, and when it was built in the Commi days it must have been fairly basic to start with. I went to the reception in the
Read more
Responded Aug 17, 2016
Dear Guest, thank You for sharing your opinion with us. We are really happy that You enjoyed your stay at Pical apartments and that we helped to create your holiday a nice one. We all sincerely hope that You will visit us again next year. Best wishes from sunny Poreč, Valamar Zagreb Hotel Team
Read more
Ok if you want a post war communist theme park experience, electrics ancient and no RCCD breaker. On info sheet in apartment discovered house rules advise not to use sockets, so can't charge anything or use a kettle that isn't supplied anyway. No we know why. No bath plug
Read more
Response from Tea C, General Manager at Pical Apartments
Responded Oct 26, 2015
Dear Adrian E, On behalf of Valamar Zagreb and Appartments Pical Team, we would like to thank you for staying in our property. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. We feel sorry we didn’t completely meet your expectations in the matter you comment to us.The truth is that there is a plan of renovating the apartments in a few years from now. Every year, we try to meliorate a part of the apartments with smaller investments but we are fully awared that everything can not be fixed, considering the big picture. We took your comments really seriously and we have added the point into our training-program in order to develop our service quality and courtesy up to your total satisfaction. Despite your negative experience, we hope that you will give us another chance in years ahead, maybe this time in Hotel Valamar Zagreb. Kind Regards, Valamar Zagreb and Apartments Pical Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartments pical porec
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaPorec
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing