We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Apartments Lanterna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartments Lanterna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Karcag, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Yeah it's a bit retro, but... very clean and cheap. Each apartment has everything necessary in the kitchen and airy rooms. Excellent half board in restaurant Marina. Blue flag beach, crystal clear sea, lighthouse, Robinson Crusoe bar. You can find your place either for sunbathing or for resting in the shade. It's definitely a 5-star for me. :-)

Helpful?
Thank Magdolna80
Purkersdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was with my family at the 2 Star Lanterna Apartments and I did not expect much from the place, because of the 2 stars. Everything was like described, but the room was dearly and the toilet seat was broken. We had 2 apartments and it was only one in this condition, so maybe it was bad luck.

Helpful?
Thank Hunor_Vienna_Austria
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartments Lanterna are cheap and clean. If you dont expect the highest quality then this is a place for you. Good quality for reasonable price. Location is great, close to beach, restaurants offer nice local food.

Helpful?
Thank Alexko2015
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Appartments are clean, basic, do not expect something special rather opposite, but you will be very Happy about enveroinment, friendly stuff... Services... Dinners might Be very very busy, consider rather go just for breakfast. People in apt. Are sometimes very noisy...

Helpful?
Thank Super_Bara
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Super_Bara, thank you very much for being our guest, and for your feedback information here at Tripadvisor. We promise to take more seriuos action on the noise issues. In last three weeks there were outstanding demand so we indeed struggled with three sittings for dinner, so we enlarged the sitting space and food offer positions on our buffet accordingly... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Booked this very lastminute for 20eur per apartment so i did not expect much. But.. Room - very dark - stinks - ants - no heating/aircondition. So if you arrive in winter or during the hot summer holidays you will realy suffer I do not like huge hotel resorts so i booked that just because of price and off season,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Jan, First of all let me thank you for choosing Lanterna apartments as your vacation destination. We are grateful that you have shared with us your impressions. In this way we are able to improve our services and make improvements. We are sorry we didn't fulfill your expectation. Indeed, during the high season everything is nicer fulfilled, beaches and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Porec hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Lanterna apartments is the biggest holiday complex , you have everything in there, market,shops,restaurants,bars. you even don't need to go out side of the place. Prices were same like outside no high rates and same quality.Highly recommended for families with children, they have nice beaches even with sand which is really hard to find in croatia. Definetly recommended , deserve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Akyay
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Apartments Lanterna, and for taking the time to share your experience. Your review was an absolute pleasure to read. It would give us all great pleasure to welcome you back to Apartments Lanterna, hopefully very soon. Best regards! More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

The stay was very pleasant, accommodation was adequate, the apartements are quite big, mostly with the nice view. Furniture is dark, but I think it doesn´t matter. Everything is clean, beach is awarded by blue flag so its very clean. It is true that there is no city but the local transport works - bus, boat, taxi ... We have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anette L
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Anette, Thank you for your valuable input, we always like to hear feedback from our guest. We are happy we were a good host and that you liked the area, we agree that it’s really beautiful. We are excited to be your host again soon. Cheers!!! More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I get that it's a very cheap hotel, but I wouldn't stay there again even for free. The room is dark and hot, you have to pay extra if you want a fan, the furniture is very old, the bathroom is cramped ad the food is greasy. It is also not located in a beautiful region, there is a view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco T
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Marco, We feel disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay. We always try to please our guest if we can. It's our job to make you happy and relax, and we would love another chance to do so. So hopefully you will return to the Apartments Lanterna, and give us another chance to change your mind. Greetings from sunny Lanterna! More 

Beroun, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

This was our second visit in Lanterna, so we were perfectly aware of the situation and knew what to expect. We booked the old - non reconstructed - appartment for 4, simply because it has 2 separate bedrooms (not only sofa in the kitchen as the new one), which was more convenient for us, our kids had own bedroom. Well,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tereziny
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for extensive and analitic review of our Apartments Lanterna. We appreciate all the praises you have layed upon us, it will encourage us to be even better. We especially like to hear praises about our staff who work hard to give you experience you deserve. Thank you for your recommendation we hope you visit us again... More 

Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Good apartment, old but spacious. Large terrace, view to the see. Clean, warm see (25 C). Besides the beach activities, great opportunities to walk in the shade of Quercus ilex arround Lanterna. Not crowded. Opportunities to go to one day excursions to Venice and Brioni from the Lantrena directly. Very pleasant, I enjoyed a lot.

Helpful?
Thank ivanamak
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
4.2 mi away
Apartments Pical
Apartments Pical
#29 of 33 in Porec
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
5.7 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
4.8 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#6 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Laguna Galijot
Villa Laguna Galijot
#11 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping Lanterna
Camping Lanterna
#1 of 89 in Porec
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are searching for a place that combines endless activities and a great location, look no further. Surrounded by fragrant Mediterranean vegetation and a string of beautiful beaches with playgrounds, the 2 star Lanterna Apartments offer well equipped apartments for 3, 4 and 6 persons with half board service. Exceptional selection of activities include water sports and diving, nearby disco and bars within the apartment village as well as several a la carte terrace restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Lanterna

Address: Lanterna 1, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: $23 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 694
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Lanterna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lanterna Porec
Apartments Lanterna Hotel Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay