We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pical Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pical Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location for Porec town.......land train passes hotel every 40 minutes if you feel lazy and don't want to walk although it is a very pleasant walk taking about 20 minutes. Visiting Venice is easy and very much recommended

Helpful?
Thank Anne_1948528791
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having read reviews before arriving here I was quite sceptical about what to expect as I'd heard the place was run down. However on arrival, me and my partner were pleasantly surprised with how lovely the hotel was. We were checked in quickly and we had a large twin room on the first floor. Although the balcony could have done... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth J
Slovenia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor value of money. Our room called superior was like cheap hostel room. Old and poorly maintained. When paying with crediti card as a forigner they charge you in euros. So you pay more (they use some strange exchange rate of Zagrebacka bank). They should ask you if you would like to pay in croat kunas or euros. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomaz V

Travelers are raving about these Porec hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The variety of offered meals and the friendly personal are the only positive points that I can remember in this hotel. All other aspects are negative. For the price is OK but three stars for such hotel are too much

Helpful?
Thank diematti
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Diematti, We are happy that you stayed in our house and we want you to thank on your comment. It is nice to hear that our personal made a special impact on your stay and we hope you had a good stay although you did not like the facility. Best regards, Hotel Pical Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very poor value for money - we were left scratching our heads at how this hotel had cost us 670 Euros for 4 nights (not including all the extras). The lack of what I would consider basic hotel amenities was quite frankly embarrassing. No wifi in the rooms and awful wifi in the 'communal areas' (which just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tori W
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tori W, Thank you for staying in our house and for sharing your experience. We read carefully your comment about your stay in Pical, please allow us to give our response to some of the facts you wrote. Hotel Pical is an older hotel and as we are aware of the hotel condition we are planning some near future... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is simply unacceptable. I have no other words to describe this terrible experience. The beach is dreadful...beyond words...my husband hurt his toes and knee on the rocks. 120€ per night, shame on you! It is unsuitable for anyone who has any standard, at all. The manager has million excuses and promises but nothing to show for. We left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jazna4
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

we have a lovely spring break in this hotel . We even got a family room with 3 beds for a price of a doubble bed, and even though we put into the room a baby cot, we had plenty of place. I saw that they even had a wodden babybed to borrow. a furniture is old, but maintained. room... More 

Helpful?
Thank mm2015-3
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Pical for your holiday and for taking time to share your impressions. We are always very happy when we got good reviews, do you know why? When you give us a good review it means you enjoyed your holidays and that our main aim is completed.... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Been here this summer, I really enjoyed the great and wide selection of food and kindness of staff. The hotel offers a walk into the beach which is perfect to appreciate the sunset and a lot of jogging activities to wake up strong.

Helpful?
Thank Emanuele N
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emanuel, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing impressions about your stay. We are happy that you have visited us and most important that you enjoyed your holidays. Thank you for kind words about our staff and food. It means a lot to our people when they read such a nice comment as yours. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

- visited for one night - nothing above average accept the food - dinner and breakfast were really good and had a lot to offer - the room was below standard for a 3 star hotel....a/c was not included in the room which made sleeping difficult with the hot weather - wifi does not exist in this hotel, i think... More 

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom

Helpful?
Thank India R
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest India R, Thank you for sharing your impressions here on Tripadvisor about our Hotel. Your comments are very important to us; we use it to improve our service. As you wrote, rooms are without air conditions but we do have free wifi access. Wifi is possible to use in lobby free of charge. We are happy that you... More 

Ogulin, Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in hotel Pical with my daughter in June, for the first time. I agree with other comments- first you see a huge building that needs renovation. But day by day, we liked it. Food is amazing, with great selection of salads, pizzas, pastas, fish dishes, meat..and we couldn t try it all in one week of our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iva S
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iva S., First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Pical for your holiday and for sharing such a detailed comment about our house. We really try to do our best in the kitchen because we want to offer something more to our guests in this aspect. We read your comment to our cleaning ladies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
1.5 mi away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#14 of 33 in Porec
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#6 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Pical
Apartments Pical
#29 of 33 in Porec
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
0.2 mi away
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
#7 of 33 in Porec
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes away from Porec old town and surrounded by lush pine trees, the 3 star Pical hotel is tailor-made for a holiday for two. Along with a wide selection of rooms and an array of activities at the sports and tennis centre, the hotel offers congress facilities for up to 500 delegates. Chefs at the award winning show cooking restaurant will introduce you to flavours of Istria while one of the three bars will let you enjoy the sunset with a glass of the best of Istrian wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pical Hotel

Address: Pical 2 | Borik bb, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: $62 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pical Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pical Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pical Hotel Porec
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay