We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pical Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pical Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we have a lovely spring break in this hotel . We even got a family room with 3 beds for a price of a doubble bed, and even though we put into the room a baby cot, we had plenty of place. I saw that they even had a wodden babybed to borrow. a furniture is old, but maintained. room... More 

Helpful?
Thank mm2015-3
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here this summer, I really enjoyed the great and wide selection of food and kindness of staff. The hotel offers a walk into the beach which is perfect to appreciate the sunset and a lot of jogging activities to wake up strong.

Helpful?
Thank Emanuele N
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emanuel, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing impressions about your stay. We are happy that you have visited us and most important that you enjoyed your holidays. Thank you for kind words about our staff and food. It means a lot to our people when they read such a nice comment as yours. We... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

- visited for one night - nothing above average accept the food - dinner and breakfast were really good and had a lot to offer - the room was below standard for a 3 star hotel....a/c was not included in the room which made sleeping difficult with the hot weather - wifi does not exist in this hotel, i think... More 

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom

Helpful?
Thank India R
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest India R, Thank you for sharing your impressions here on Tripadvisor about our Hotel. Your comments are very important to us; we use it to improve our service. As you wrote, rooms are without air conditions but we do have free wifi access. Wifi is possible to use in lobby free of charge. We are happy that you... More 

Ogulin, Croatia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in hotel Pical with my daughter in June, for the first time. I agree with other comments- first you see a huge building that needs renovation. But day by day, we liked it. Food is amazing, with great selection of salads, pizzas, pastas, fish dishes, meat..and we couldn t try it all in one week of our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iva S
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iva S., First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Pical for your holiday and for sharing such a detailed comment about our house. We really try to do our best in the kitchen because we want to offer something more to our guests in this aspect. We read your comment to our cleaning ladies... More 

kent, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a little dated in places but otherwise with a number of positives: All the staff were helpful and friendly, excellent location being only about 15 minutes walk from central Porec, a wide choice at Dinner time of well cooked and well presented food served in a modern restaurant , Quiet at nigh time, Full choice at breakfast, Large swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank enjoyvalencia
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Enjoyvalencia, We want to thank you on time which you separated to write a review for our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your holidays here, in our house, and we will be waiting you to come back. As you already said the architecture is not adequate for guest with mobility issue, we will certainly have this in mind... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We had a really good holiday, based at the Pical. It's in a great location, easy walk (or cheap tourist train) on pedestrianised paths to Porec. Loads of space around the hotel, with beaches, bathing areas, beach bars and loads of shade. The hotel grounds easily cope with the numbers of guests. The food is fantastic (especially the pizzas) and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ro8erts
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ro8erts, Thank you for staying in our house and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor ( 4* review ). Hotel staff was really happy when they read your comment; their main aim is accomplished when our guests take home good memories. We hope to see you soon back in “Pitzal” and once more thank you for being our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday. Apart from the fact it needs to be refurbished I can't fault it. I'm a picky eater, but always found something I liked. The whole area including grounds are spotless. The staff are fantastic. Special thanks to Dean and Kristian at the bike hire shop for their patience when I kept breaking the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Michael S, We are really glad when our guests come back home with a nice memories from their holidays. Thank you very much for your nice comment, it means a lot to our team when we succeed to be a good hosts. We hope to have a chance to see you again in Poreč and in our house;... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

staff friendly and helpful. lovely pool.area. sadly the hotel itself is in need of general refurbishment, rooms and interior in need of touch of paint and more. bar area very dark. feel sorry for the staff who are trying their best. clean and basic would be fair comment

Helpful?
Thank Peter D
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter D., Thank you very much for staying in our house and for sharing with us your impressions. Your comment about our stuff is really nice and they were really happy when we read it on our team meeting. It makes us happy when we fulfill our mission to be good hosts and we invite you to come... More 

Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We have now been staying at the Valamar Pical for 10days.On arrival we found the reception staff good but very slow. Each day we have found this the same due to the fact that the assistants are incompetent. We were told room 318 was a beautiful room, well if this is a beautiful room I would hate to see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheilaroger465
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Sheilaroger465, Thank you on your review. We approach to every comment with big attention and to this comment we will approach with big attendance also. We want to apologize for omission which can’t happen in the hotel house and I personally promise that we will work on these mistakes, we won’t let them repeat. Hotel Pical reminiscent of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Porec hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Visited this hotel with family, not what we use to, very big and dated. Our room clean but basic, did have problem with ants which they tried to sort. Son and daughter shared a room 524 which had awful smell of cooking. Should have complained but didn't. Breakfast was good, good choice and staff very pleasant, evening meal ok but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maria J, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing impressions about your stay. We are sorry that you did not came to tell us about the room 524, we could do something to make their stay better. Due to information about the Hotel condition we are aware that the hotel needs improvements and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
1.5 mi away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#13 of 33 in Porec
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
1.6 mi away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#6 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.1 mi away
Apartments Pical
Apartments Pical
#29 of 33 in Porec
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes away from Porec old town and surrounded by lush pine trees, the 3 star Pical hotel is tailor-made for a holiday for two. Along with a wide selection of rooms and an array of activities at the sports and tennis centre, the hotel offers congress facilities for up to 500 delegates. Chefs at the award winning show cooking restaurant will introduce you to flavours of Istria while one of the three bars will let you enjoy the sunset with a glass of the best of Istrian wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pical Hotel

Address: Pical 2 | Borik bb, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: $65 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pical Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pical Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pical Hotel Porec
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay