We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Laguna Molindrio Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just back from 2 week stay in this hotel. It is a 4 star but I think maybe 3. It has a small gym and wellness centre so maybe this is why. Breakfast was nice. Buffet..Lots of choice but dining room very big and impersonal so we didn't go to dinner there went out to lots of nice restaurants. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARKLOWGer
Ana D, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ARKLOWGer, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor pages. I'm sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us. We are very much paying attention to our guests’ feedback as it is an excellent tool for our hotel team to learn more about our guests' experiences, as well as it gives... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location, lovely clean hotel.This was our second visit to the Laguna Molindrio. I must say although the food was adequate we didn't find it as good as last year. All the staff were extremely charming, efficient and friendly, with the exception of Natasha, one of the bar people, who was ill-mannered, and had seemingly lost the ability to smile... More 

Helpful?
Thank vbarret2006
Ana D, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vbarret2006, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor pages.I'm delighted to see that you pointing out our excellent location, lovely clean hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly. On the other hand I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in terms of staff friendliness on the bar and I... More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Really nice hotel with two outdoor pools. The hotel was full and busy. There was still plenty of sun beds and room in the pool. One pool was for children without adults /children could use both. Plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal and the quality of the food was good. Staff at the hotel were lovely and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerallt E
Ana D, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerallt E, Thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for staying at Laguna Molindrio and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, Ana deltin Golub, hotel... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just back from a 2week stay. The hotel was clean & the dining room looked impressive. We found the hot food was only just warm. There was very little in the salad bar & the meat & pasta dishes were often very salty. Our room was kept spotless by very happy ladies who always tried there best to speak to... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrahamandMags
Ana D, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GrahamandMags, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor pages. I am happy to read that you found our hotel to be clean and that you liked how our dining room look like Thank you for pointing out the things that you were not impressed with and we will work on it. I am sorry that I didn't get... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a nice quiet location. Similar to a foreign Center Parcs. Situated overlooking the Lagoon with water skiers to be seen every day. You can get the train into Porec or go by boat or local bus for around 15 to 20 Kuna. Boat trips are available in Porec to Rovinj or even Venice! The Laguna Molindrio... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian S
Ana D, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian S, Thank you for your praising words. I am so happy to read that you loved our location, food, pool offer and rooms. Thank you once again for staying with us and for your time in posting your review. Warm regards, Ana Deltin Golub, hotel manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you arrive at this hotel you are not disappointed from the outset. The walls are painted white and the tiling is a light cream, it had almost a hospital appearance on first look ,that not being a negative point! There are a number of bars and restaurants near the hotel but there are not as many options as Porec... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trebor2707
Ana D, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trebor2707, Thank you very much for such a nice words and review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you loved our location, amenities, animation... Thank you for your lovely compliments toward my team and the hotel itself. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and I hope to... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed all services. Food was delicious. Variety of dishes can satisfy anybody. Descent fitness. Pool is not so big nor deep either. Quality of sea was not so high. But few steps away we could find clear water. But special water shoes needed. Sharp stones.

Helpful?
Thank Kirill I
Ana D, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirill I, Thank you for taking the time to share your great Laguna Molindrio experience on the TripAdvisor site. I am delighted to receive your kind comments and to see you were overall very happy with the service, food, fitness... Thank you once again for staying at Laguna Molindrio and we are looking forward to your next visit. Warm... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as part of a package holiday. It looked as good as any other and better than some in the area. It was a forty minute transfer from Pula to the resort of Porec and we were dropped off late evening. Booking in was relatively quick and easy and we were allocated a room on the third... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valo2207
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We just returned from a weeks stay in this hotel, and we really enjoyed it. The rooms are a decent size but not much storage space for 3 of us. The bathrooms are very spacious and clean. Our balcony had an amazing view of the sea and we could see the water ski lift opposite. The 2 swimming pools are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The standard room allocated to us was 311 it was tiny, in fact it would be more honest to describe it as a single room with a double bed, it was at the rear of the hotel without a balcony, It is the hotel's idea of a standard double room. We complained and asked for an upgrade but were informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGB55CS
Ana D, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor pages. I am so terribly sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in several aspects of your stay and only wish we had known of your dissatisfaction before you left us. I like to think that when on occasion we have a guest whom is unhappy with any aspect... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (254)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porec hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.9 mi away
Valamar Diamant Hotel
0.9 mi away
Valamar Crystal
Valamar Crystal
#6 of 33 in Porec
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
Hotel Laguna Mediteran
3.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna Materada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The completely renovated Hotel Laguna Molindrio is now distinguished by modern and exquisite interiors, while its tradition and hospitality remain unchanged! Apart from the new pools, beaches are also close at hand, as well as grass areas shaded by pines, and a sports centre. You will enjoy the attractive view of the lagoon and water skiers' stunts and you might even join in on the nearby ski lift. Spend a night partying at the nightclubs and enrich your holiday memories with unforgettable moments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laguna Molindrio Hotel

Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: $88 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Molindrio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Laguna Molindrio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Porec
#7 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
#11 Family Hotel in Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay