We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Josipa Jovića, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$82
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Vio.com
$72
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com$95
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (774)
360
Panoramas (23)
Videos (1)

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.5
Value
3.3
The unbridled beauty of Plitvice Lakes National Park enchants every visitor. Its crystal-clear lakes, the murmur of water and the sound of waterfalls echoing through the forest are the reason why Plitvice Lakes is by far the most visited national park in Croatia. Situated in this oasis, located only about 300 m from the biggest lake Kozjak and its lush greenery, Hotel Jezero is hidden away in the quiet environment of Plitvice Lakes, which makes it a perfect location for a holiday in nature. In this hotel you can enjoy the quiet of nature and ease into a relaxing holiday which will leave you feeling recharged and refreshed. Hotel Jezero offers a total of 210 rooms and 19 suites, two of which are adapted for disabled persons. Rooms have an LCD cable TV, a safe to store valuable items, a minibar, and free Wi-Fi. On request, we offer an automatic wake up service and a crib with no extra charge. Types of rooms and suites: Double room (attic), standard double room - park side, superior double room - lake side with balcony, junior suite and superior suite - lake side. Due to its substantial accommodation capacities and rich offer of facilities, Hotel Jezero is also an excellent choice for holding business events, banquets and dinners. The congress centre includes a congress hall and a meeting hall with a total area of 380 square meters. With a total capacity of 300 seats excellent audio-visual equipment friendly staff, Hotel Jezero has become one of the leading congress hotels in the Lika area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
1275Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 454
  • 512
  • 128
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sonja p wrote a review Nov 2022
Denderwindeke, Belgium185 contributions99 helpful votes
Checked into Hotel Jezero at Plitvice Lakes for 5 nights. Fantastic location for visiting Plitvice lakes. We were on the main floor in Room 203A. Nice size room with a viewon the forest and the lakes. Excellent bed. Room had a small refrigerator and an in-room safe. The bathroom had a high sided tub/shower, not good for older travellers. We were supplied with squeeze tubes of body wash and shampoo also conditioner, body lotion and shower cap. Dinner and breakfast buffet were included in our tour package. Both offered several choices of foods to select from and the service was excellent. Small but modern SPA-Welness with 2 sauna's, 1 hamman and large whirlpool and seats to relax. We really enjoyed the hammam. Other advantages: parking, onde day entrance ticket for the Park Plitvice Lakes can be extended in the hotel without any additional cost. This is a hugh advantage. Very friendly and service minded staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for room at the forest side
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David R wrote a review May 2022
Mona Vale, Australia229 contributions151 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed here for one night after visiting the national park. The hotel is a short walk from the park exit. Our room was small but did have a balcony. There is no air conditioning but you don’t need it as the nights get very cold. The hotel is big and the dining room is one of the largest we have been to. The included meals were nice and the coffee very good. The bar area is a nice place to be after a day of walking and the bar staff very friendly and helpful. The gym is one of the best I have ever seen at a hotel. Highly Recommended !!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear David, thank you for writing us a feedback. We are glad to read your positive impressions regarding the food, location, gym and our staff. Comments like this one are giving us a special motivation, it’s very encouraging to know that the hard work from our staff is recognized by the hotel guests. We hope to see you again in our facility. Kind regards, Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronald L wrote a review Oct 2022
Denver, Colorado2916 contributions504 helpful votes
Checked into Hotel Jezero at Plitvice Lakes. We were on the main floor in Room 205. Nice size room with a couple of extra chairs, a nice worktable. Had to crawl under desk for the electrical outlet and had to move a floor lamp over for lighting. Nice pillows and bedding. Room had a small refrigerator and an in-room safe. The bathroom had a high sided tub/shower, not good for older travelers. Shower had a half screen, not affixed at bottom, so water got onto floor when showering. The tub was difficult to get in and out and the tub was slippery and did not drain well, so standing in water. We were supplied with squeeze tubes of body wash and shampoo, no conditioner or body lotion. Dinner and breakfast buffet were included in our tour package. Both offered several choices of foods to select from and the service was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing hotel Jezero and for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with accomodation units and food we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to bathroom setup. We value every comment from our guests and use them to constantly strive to improve your guests’ experience. Warm regards, hotel Jezero Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rich S wrote a review Sep 2022
Billings, Montana144 contributions36 helpful votes
The location near the boat launch and bus train stop makes access to park trails very easy. We had a lakeside balcony room which made for wonderful star gazing and sunrises. We also had a halfboard and park access package that made things easier. The buffet style food was very good. There is also a wonderful huge whirlpool that we had to ourselves. It was so nice after hiking. Finally, all the staff were friendly and competent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We made our reservation directly through the hotel. That was very helpful in getting the package...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for booking hotel Jezero and for your feedback. We are happy to hear your great comments, they motive us to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, hotel Jezero Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian wrote a review Sep 2022
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia1 contribution1 helpful vote
A band played till 2am followed by drunk guests continuing to party on our floor till 3:30am after numerous request to reception to intervene. Hotel Jezero is located in a tranquil national park where people visit to enjoy what nature has to offer. Unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ensure there are no conferences or bands playing if you want a quiet relaxing stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for booking hotel Jezero and for sharing this review with us. In the beggining we must say that it is not true that no one reacted to the noise. The receptionists tryed to stop the party many times but it was impossible without police. Due to the caused inconvenience, hotel management granted a free overnight stay for guest who stayed in same part of the hotel where was a big noise. Until your next visit we are sending you kind regards. Hotel Jezero Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerri G wrote a review Sep 2022
Dallas, Texas623 contributions71 helpful votes
The room was very small with 2 twin beds. The shower was round and very small. The floor was extremely slippery and the pipes within got very hot. There is no makeup mirror, and no AC. We did have a window but only one so that with our door closed, we got no cross draft. Breakfast was average with fake juices ,& terrible croissants. The fruit was very good but coffee mediocre coming out of the machines. I would not stay here again till they upgrade the rooms. The pluses: Room and bath were clean, patio outside for dining is lovely, and the front desk people very nice. And location to the park can't be beat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing hotel Jezero and for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with some aspects of the service, we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to our accommodation units and breakfast offer. We value every comment from our guests and use them to constantly strive to improve your guests’ experience. Warm regards, hotel Jezero Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lien S wrote a review Sep 2022
Ghent, Belgium70 contributions34 helpful votes
We paid extra for a room with view on the lakes but the trees are so high you can’t see a thing… silly they ask extra money for that. Our room was smelly, specially the bathroom smelled like urine. Gross! Overall the hotel is outdated and in our opinion not worth the money
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us the feedback about the stay in your hotel Jezero. We are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to our accommodation units but we guarantee that all accomadation units are well maintainted and clean. Warm regards, hotel Jezero Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CheiJahep wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions4 helpful votes
Staff were great, very helpful in giving us suggestions for where to walk. The summer delights package included the park entrance ticket for the whole stay. Modest place, but clean, all food at a buffet included for breakfast and dinner, (drinks not included in dinner). Being able to get up early and stay late in the park was priceless. Would recommend. Came in a car, parking was no problem.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Sauna costs money. Parking was easy. Drinks at dinnertime (including water) not included in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for booking hotel Jezero and for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that we have earned your trust to stay with us again. Warm regards, hotel Jezero Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly B wrote a review Aug 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom71 contributions44 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights . We had read reviews and were a bit unsure but it was amazing . It is 2 mins from entrance 2 and in my opinion the best one to start from. Staff were brilliant and very knowledgable. Food is very solid and if you sit outside very lovely .there is basically no where else to eat unless you drive. No air con but we opened door a crack and was fine. Room was very big and bed massive. It’s dated but it’s so nice. You don’t need modern chairs they are just chairs . It adds to the character. I would so recommend 💜
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded Aug 11, 2022
Dear Holly, thank you for sharing with us the feedback about the stay in our hotel Jezero. We were really glad to read your positive impressions and it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed in all the charms that the destination offers. In the hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our facilities we send our regards! Hotel Jezero Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I really don’t like to write reviews like this, but this place it pretty awful. While it is old, it is very outdated and rundown. The room just looks dirty. No AC or simple things like tissues. We would not return here. Also a totally clogged shower drain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina Kranjčević Kraljić, Other at Jezero Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2022
Dear Michael, thank you for writing a comment about your stay. Your comment regarding the air condition we already took in consideration for future improvements. All of accomodation units are cleaned on daily basis and we guarantee that there is no dirt in it. Hotel Jezero Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jezero hotel, hotel jezero plitvice
LOCATION
CroatiaCentral CroatiaPlitvice Lakes National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
229
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JEZERO HOTEL $71 ($̶9̶5̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia

Frequently Asked Questions about Jezero Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Jezero Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plitvice Lakes National Park (0.02 miles), The Lower Lakes (1.2 miles), and Veliki Slap (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jezero Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Jezero Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jezero Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jezero Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restoran Degenija, Bistro Plum, and Plitvice Lakes Petar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jezero Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Jezero Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Plitvice Lakes National Park.
Does Jezero Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jezero Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Croatian.
Does Jezero Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Jezero Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.