We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marko Polo Hotel

Setaliste F Krsinica 102, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marko Polo Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 300: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impression wasn't great after getting our key the carpets in the corridors and in our room had many stains in it..room was spacious but with tired decor and on first two nights we stayed out of 5 the water pressure in the shower was up and down like a yo-yo but seemed ok after that..the quality of the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rick B, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor pages. We are glad to see that you had a good time here. We are also very sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your comments, and... More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in slow; check out even worst. Non working printers; jumping from one computer to another.... Owerpriced when considering the offering and service level. Breakfast coffee it simply disgusting. Pool bar giving very little customer oriented service. You get what is on the list if you ask for a spritz is simple non handble. Rooms are clean and tidy; but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor pages.. We are sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your comment, and will certainly pay attention on the areas you mentioned and do our best to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Korcula Island hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly the people who work at the Marko Polo are truly lovely, they are a small but regular and dedicated team who seem to work immense hours, which means the really nice guy on the pool bar is constantly busy, and can't provide table service, this bar also shuts at 7 so you have to go to the bar in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bron P
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bron P, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor pages. We are glad to see that you liked our stuff which is very important for us. We are sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent staff can't do enough for you. Had few slight problems sorted immediately. All the years we have been coming Croatia never met such lovely helpful staff. Rooms lovely views amazing. Service 1st class. Easy walk to Old Town and bus station for doing your own thing. Amazing place you won't be disappointed . Such wonderful places to visit in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra V, Thank you for such positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor site. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you in hotel Marko Polo again. With warm regards Željka Žanetić More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

very nice hotel with best view on the city Korčula. Personal was very kind, whole hotel was under air condition. Room was realy big and it was cleaned every single day. Food was very tasty. Town is only 5 minutes away, so you dont need a car or taxi. I realy recommend this hotel to all.

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vannessa S, Thank you for such positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor site. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in hotel Marko Polo. With warm regards Željka Žanetić Hotel manager More 

Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed In the hotel for 7 days, Very nice hotel, clean, beach In front the hotel Ok, nice, only you have Lots of steirs to GET to the beach, for siteseeing excelent Location, 5 Min walk to the aci marine AND 10 min to the main squaire, Dinner and stuff excelent, great for kids Because There's kids animations during... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24vivala
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 24 vivala, Thank you for taking time to share it with other Travelers. It is wonderful to read that you enyjojed staying with us. We are happy to receive your kind comments, which we see as a reward for our work. It was pleaseure to read that you were happy with our views, pools, room breakfast and staff. We... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at about 10pm on a small boat after a transfer by mini bus from Dubrovnik. The boat landed at the hotel jetty and no porterage was available. We hauled the cases up the stairs but in hindsight should have left them and walked to reception to get a porter. We made sure one was available for our return. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mattjak
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mattjak, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor pages. We are glad to see that you liked our room and breakfast. We are sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your comment, and will certainly pay... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Heading to another destination tomorrow but wanted to write this before leaving. Stayed here for the last seven nights and would recommend it to anyone. It has everything (almost!) from a brillant location to very restful /relaxing atmosphere. The pool area is particulay nice with lots of room. The views from here are breathtaking. Its well within walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brid D
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brid D, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers. It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We are happy to receive your kind comments, which we see as a reward for our work. Thank you once again for choosing hotel Marko Polo for your vacation and we are already looking... More 

Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for 3 nights as were island hopping around Croatia. the view was very nice overlooking the old town and harbour. The only down side was there was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room. There was plenty of room at the pool to lay out at. The hotel was only a short walk from the bus station and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
Korcula H, Manager at Marko Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elainie P, Thank you for such positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor site. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again in hotel Marko Polo. With warm regards Željka Žanetić Hotel manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Island
0.0 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 29 in Korcula Island
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 29 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aminess Lume Hotel
Aminess Lume Hotel
#1 of 1 in Smokvica
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#7 of 29 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Korkyra
Hotel Korkyra
#1 of 6 in Vela Luka
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Captain's Villa Sokol
Captain's Villa Sokol
#2 of 5 in Lumbarda
5.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Marko Polo Hotel

Address: Setaliste F Krsinica 102, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Price Range: $83 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marko Polo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HRS, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Marko Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marko Polo
Marko Polo Korcula
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Korcula Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay