We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aparthotel Pharia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aparthotel Pharia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Pharia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Didn't really know what to expect so lowered my expectations but was actually very pleased with our 2 bedroom apartment with balcony and kitchen ect was very clean and the location is fantastic and would consider going back again and is a defo recommendation from me! Breakfast is continental but very good with lots of options and very reasonable price!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank momartin67
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear MoMartin67! First I would like to thank you for being our guest this summer and thank you for kind words you have given us. We are all very happy that you spent 10 whole days here in Pharia and that you were satisfied with everything our hotel has to offer! Each season we are trying our best to improve... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

8 men went for a scuba diving holiday, the villa/ apartment was very good, the seaside path led you straight to Hvar town in 30 mins. there is a lot of nice buildings and small alleyways with shops and restuarants if you venture up towards the castle. The main square area is buzzing with people. the diving was mediocore the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dorango
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear Dornago, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and your accommodation. Indeed, our villas are ideal place if for everyone who want to experience beautiful scenery and lovely seaside landscape. Based on you positive experience we certainly hope that you will visit us in years to come.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here in August 2013 for a week with three friends. We had two apartments in the main building both with a bedroom, sitting room (pull out bed), bathroom, balcony and hallway. Rooms were clean and spacious if not a little tired (especially the bathrooms). Both of our rooms had air con. Slept well and the breakfast was fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJCOG
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear BJCOG, Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel accommodation. We also appreciate your effort in explaining about our location, I am sure it will be helpful for or our future guests that decide to come. Especially I would like to thank you for the kindest words for our staff, nice compliments such as yours always encourage us... More 

Bristol, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Had a room in main block which was better. Floor was dirty when checked as wooden. Vacuuming doesn't clean it! Bathroom was new and sheets were clean. However once the housekeeper didn't clean and I was out by 10 and another day they knocked at 1030 to clean. Perhaps they just want to get out early.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BertieWertie
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear BertieWertie, Thank you for giving us review on you stay at our hotel and for your criticism. I am sorry you have had inconvenience regarding our housekeeping. I believe they were very busy during that high season period and tried to do their job in the shortest period of time possible. We will definitely try to improve that by... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Not a very high opinion of this hotel which by the way should not call itself a hotel. Better suited to call itself apartment accommodation which even then would be quite mediocre apartment accommodation. Hotel facilities were very basic and in some cases quite poor. The interior is just basic old apartment style of accommodation from the 60s. So a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Emilia M
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear Emilia! Thank you for taking time and give us such extensive review. I am sure it will be helpful for all future guests who decide to visit Hvar and stay at our hotel. As well thank you for detailed description of our hotel room. We believe that our facilities are up to standards for a three star hotel and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hvar hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

First and foremost, I don't know if we just assumed too much from the website but we thought that we would be getting apartments given that this is an aparthotel. The rooms were big with a main bedroom and a smaller one, yet one had a fridge and the other one didn't so I'm not sure how consistant the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank aleightonbrown
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing Aparthotel Pharia and thank you for taking your time in reviewing our hotel. I am very glad you had nice time in Hvar. Also, thank you for spreading a good word and sharing information about location of our hotel. Guests are sometimes worried about the distance of the hotel while coming here with the... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Clean rooms with a view of the ocean, only a 5 minute walk to! Great breakfast every morning, staff were helpful and wifi was fast and never dropped out! It is a 20 minute walk into the city of hvar but its scenic and safe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney P
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear Courtney! Thank you for all nice reviews and kind words you have given us regarding your stay at Pharia. All those things you have mentioned such as cleanness, breakfast, free Wi-Fi access, polite and helpful stuff are some of the most important points and we´re always trying to maintain the highest standards in it. Nice reviews such as yours... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Myself and 3 friends booked this accommodation in December at a decent rate in readiness for a festival that was happening in the hotel next door. We thought it was just what we needed in terms of location, pricing, sleeps 4 etc etc. 1 week before flying out to Croatia however the owners decided to make up a story about... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank fluffysparkly
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mugford! I am very sorry for all the inconveniences that happened and I am very sorry that, at the end, you did not have a chance to stay in our hotel. Since July and August period is peak of our summer season, we have had overbooking situation in the period you were supposed to stay. Maintained festival even... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for just one night but it was ok. We had stayed in cheaper apartments previously and they had extras that this one didn't. The biggest problem we had was cold showers! We also arrived to a room with open windows and a roomful of Mosquitos! We were both bitten loads so beware. The people were nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah F
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking time in reviewing Aparthotel Pharia! I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. I´m sorry to hear that you had problem with hot water. I believe that issue with showers was related to our solar water heating system which might have not provided water as hot as... More 

Slane, Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Only one good think about hotel are breakfast. So filling and long 7-10:30. But- Don't have any hotel cleaning standarts. After first morning ask to wash up dirty and sticky floors from last ocupant- they wash only bedrom floor around bed. :) Never wash other room, coridor, balkony, bathroom... Under bed, on frames, tables dust for a month. Bathroom tap,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ilze C
Pharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia, responded to this review

Dear Ilse, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our hotel for your family vacation. However, I am very sad to hear that you have had several problems while staying here, especially knowing that most of them could have been solved while you were still here. For instance, we believe that problem wasn´t bed mites but mosquitos... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.2 mi away
Amfora, hvar grand beach resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#5 of 16 in Hvar
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palace Hvar Hotel
0.4 mi away
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#7 of 16 in Hvar
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the quiet west part of the city of Hvar, the Pharia hotel offers you room and apartment accommodation. Aparthotel Pharia is situated only about 50 meters from the seaside and a small gravel beach and only 15 min. walk from Hvar center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pharia

Address: Put Podstina 1, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Price Range: $70 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pharia 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aparthotel Pharia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pharia Hotel Hvar
Pharia Hotel Hvar
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hvar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hvar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay