We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aparthotel Pharia

Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#7 of 19 hotels in Hvar Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the quiet west part of the city of Hvar, the Pharia hotel offers you room and apartment accommodation. Aparthotel Pharia is situated only about 50 meters from the seaside and a small gravel beach and only 15 min. walk from Hvar center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Family

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Put Podstina 1, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450 Croatia
Getting there
Bol Airport15 mi
Split Airport25 mi
See all nearby hotels
172Reviews
3Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 69
  • 36
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice Staff (thanks to tina) very nice place ! Nice swimming pool in the villa wich are also very good. Not to far from the center, beach just down the hotel. Weather perfect The place to go Clem from France
Read more
Response from AparthotelPharia, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Pharia
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Clem, thank you very much for your stay at our villa Mare part of our Aparthotel Pharia complex :) We are very pleased to hear that we were able to meet Your expectations. We are specially proud of the details You noticed throughout the Hotel, as well as for the nice words regarding our employees, which is why I am going to forward this motivating feedback with great joy. We would certainly love to welcome you once again, till then, best wishes from the entire Orvas Team! Kind regards, Mirela
Read more
We rented 2 villas and an apartment as a group for my brothers wedding in Hvar. The villas were fantastic - spacious, clean, well stocked with everything for a family. Fantastic location. The staff were super helpful and responded straight away to anything we needed from a light bulb to printing boarding passes! Hugely recommend if you’re going to Hvar. Fantastic
Read more
The positives are very nice and helpful Front desk staff and the lady working the breakfast is also very sweet. But this place itself is very average. It was clean enough but there were a bunch of mosquitoes, a spider a d even a small lizard in our room! No shampoo/conditioner in the rooms either. Feels like a rub down place. The walk to town is a good 20+ minutes. It's right along the coast so not a bad walk but feels long walking back after dinner at night. If you are looking for a cheap apartment to stay in Hvar this might be for you, we will not stay here again.
Read more
Admittedly, we travelled off season so we didn't experience "the noise" other people complain about. Also, we had our own car since we drove from Hungary and there were signs pointing us to it as soon as we got to Hvar town. Anyway, we had apartment 302 and it was great. Excellent views of the water and islands with a parade of yachts every morning. Sunset over the water. Small TV in the living room but it had an HDMI port so we watched a little netflix over my laptop. The bed was very comfortable. It had a top on it that was great. Linens were nice as well. Bath towels could be larger, but we're used that... it's a European norm. The staff was friendly and helpful and the young lady that cooked breakfast for us 3 out of the 4 mornings was super sweet and did a great job. I could complain about the small shower stall if I had to, but I didn't go to Hvar to spend my vacation in the shower. And yeah, you have to walk on a beautifully manicured promenade along the Adriatic for about 12 minutes to get to old town... boy did that suck... lol. There's a shortcut for people that don't like to walk by the ocean. For the reasons we went it was perfect.
Read more
Economy double room, very small in every respect, noisy, a long way out of town and difficult (impossible) to find as there is no external signage. In addition, hotel location on map supplied by Tourist Information was incorrect. After 1 noisy night in the 1st of 2 nights, we were upgraded to a suite, better accommodation size , quiet and at no extra cost. Staff were very helpful after the first disappointment. damage was done. STILL WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BECAUSE OF DISTANCE (850m) from old town, restaurants etc.
Read more
Response from HotelPharia, Manager at Aparthotel Pharia
Responded Oct 14, 2018
Dear Julei K, Thank You for reviewing us following Your recent stay. We appreciate all the positive aspects of your review and will definitely look into the remarks You mentioned so that the next time You decide for a stay everything can be up to our high standards. For the moment I would just like to point out that there are visible signature all the way from Hvar center by walking zone and if arrival is by car, moreover we send all our guests detailed information how to reach our hotel (description and photos). We are so sorry to hear you had difficulties with finding our hotel, as our 24h front-desk staff would've been more than happy to be able to help you by finding hotel much easier or help you arranging a taxi for you if you only contacted us prior or on arrival day. We would certainly love to welcome you once again to our hotel and make your stay worth visiting and staying with us again. Until then, best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $1,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aparthotel pharia hotel hvarpharia hotel hvar
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaHvar IslandHvar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing