We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Croatia Cavtat

Save
Share
Frankopanska 10, Cavtat, Konavle 20207 Croatia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$145
View deal
Destinia.com
$129
View deal
Hotel Website$164
Hotels.com$145
Trip.com$131
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2823)
Dining (129)
Room & Suite (60)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 19 hotels in Cavtat
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Rising above a pine-forested peninsula overlooking unspoilt Cavtat Bay, Hotel Croatia Cavtat is the leading five-star resort and conference centre in the South Adriatic. Just 5km from Dubrovnik airport, Hotel Croatia Cavtat combines a stunning waterfront location with easy access to the paradise-like treasures of the Adriatic coast. Must-visit medieval Dubrovnik across the bay is less than half an hour by car, or a relaxed 45-minute boat ride away. Closer to home, we offer access to two quiet beaches – one facing Cavtat Bay; the other the crystal-clear Adriatic, an outdoor pool shaded by pine trees, a spa and excellent restaurants. It is an idyllic, design award-winning base from which to explore the region’s historic charm.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian
3843Reviews581Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,841
  • 1,470
  • 421
  • 81
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anthony F wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me and my wife stayed here in a August, The hotel is nice but on the 6th day of the 11 night stay I got some bad news from home, Me and my wife decided it would be best to get home ASAP and manage to rearrange the flight for the next night 21.55pm, The next day we thought it best to wait around the hotel and get to the airport around 18.30!! To my surprise we got a call from the front desk asking why we were still in the room as we should of checked out at 11.00, I told him that we had booked the room for 11 nights but unfortunately they had re-booked the room and we had to vacay the room as they had re-booked it for another guest, It's baffling to me how they can re book a room when we have paid for 11 nights 😡
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijo Japaric, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Anthony F, thank you for sharing your experience wit us. I am sorry that you had to shorten your stay this summer. I have investigated the issues you experienced and our records show that you have shortened your stay one night before your departure. According to this our front desk team contacted you on the day of departure regarding check out, as after you shortened your stay the room was sold as it was now available, and due to the fact that we did not charge you for 11 nights (only the nights you actually stayed at hotel Croatia). I am sorry if this lead to some discomfort, with the hotel being fully booked and we did not have the possibility for a late check out. We do hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you bak at Hotel Croatia and improve your overall impression. Sincerely, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
Read more
CJ063 wrote a review Nov 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Visited in August 2021. There were not many Green List options from the UK so Croatia seemed an obvious choice and apparently the rest of the UK had the same idea as us. The morning battle for a sun bed was expected. The pool area was far too small for the number of guests although the inflatables were a nice touch. No sandy beaches as we knew in advance. The hotel is on a hill/in a valley which resulted in our room being at the bottom of a cliff edge making the room dark with a disappointingly dreadful view. There was lots of steps and a long walk to get around the hotel. Not a great food selection for vegans / vegetarians however the buffet was well organised and the food choices apparently plentiful for non-vegetarians. Overall the hotel was clean and nice and a reasonable distance from Dubrovnik but arguably not 4/5*.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Would recommend paying for a view with a nicer room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijo Japaric, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Responded 2 days ago
Dear CJ063, thank you for sharing you experience with us. I am sorry that you experienced ssues with our dining offer. We are catering for a wide variety of guests and always try to meet their preferences, along with Croatian and international specialties. With daily changing menus this includes offering vegetarian/vegan options, as well as options for guests with special dietary requirements. We have taken a good note regarding this and discussed with our Executive Chef options to include a higher variey of vegan/vegetarian dishes. We hope to greet you again in the future. Kind regards, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
Read more
drkcwu wrote a review Nov 2021
Worcestershire19 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed for a week at the end of October during half-term and the weather was a steady 22 celsius and sunny. Cavtat is a pretty village/small town around 25 mins from Dubrovnik old town by car, around 45 mins by boat. Both cost around £80 return for a family of 6 but I understand the bus (no.10) would have been around £25-£30. The hotel is pretty darned big and maintained to a good standard. It was very, very quiet so there was an excellent staff to guest ratio. There was a large indoor salt water pool, which look great but the kids could not tolerate the salt water. It’s a steep 10 minute walk down to the village but it was easy to request a hotel buggy down there and more importantly to call for one back up the hill! The walk around the Rat peninsula is pleasant with views to the old town. There are 5 or 6 souvenir shops in the town, at least 2 well equipped supermarkets and loads of restaurants. Only ate out there once as we were HB at the hotel, which was an incredibly cheap option surprisingly. The food and the choice at the buffet restaurant was excellent every night. Dubrovnik old town is a stunning medieval town and the highlight of any stay in this area. A walk around the town wall is a little expensive but worth it for the stunning views of the town and surrounding area. While we were there we also took a day trip to Montenegro, an easy excursion from the Dubrovnik area, which included the towns of Kotor and Budva, both of which were well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijo Japaric, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Responded yesterday
Dear drkcwu, thank you for sharing you experience with us. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at hotel Croatia, and ou found the time to visit beautiful Dubrovnik, Montenegro and the surroundings of Cavtat. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing stay. Best wishes, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
Read more
Bigverny wrote a review Nov 2021
Wadhurst, United Kingdom182 contributions113 helpful votes
It is a big modern hotel and the rooms are between 3 and 4 star, some parts of the room needed a better clean. A bit too much concrete for my liking but the service was excellent and made up for any small discrepancies. We were upgraded from a Junior to an Exec suite - it wasn't busy
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijo Japaric, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Bigverny, thank you for taking the time and write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed the service from our team during your stay. I have taken a good note regarding the room cleaning in order to improve our service in that area. Best regards from the Hotel Croatia team, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
Read more
Mark J wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My partner and I had a 7 night stay at the hotel. We were on the 8th floor with a sea view, there are no words to describe the views. You need to see them to appreciate them, just wow. The room was very spacious, had a tv, mini bar which is topped up daily. The room is cleaned every morning. Unfortunately the room was around 25-28 degrees everyday because the hotel was being heated for the guests on the front side. I asked reception for a fan which they kindly gave us. We were on half board, the breakfast was a buffet, all the fried breakfast wasn’t all that, unless you like Turkey frankfurters, there was a selection of fruit, yoghurt, ham and cheese, croissants etc. We only ate a couple of times in the evening at the hotel, food seemed to be good one night and then not so good the next. My partner is a vegan and nothing was suitable for her so she had to go vegetarian. The hotel does have some restaurants in the hotel, we went to the steak house one night, was ok but for the price you pay you can walk down the hill and find an equally nice place. If you walk down in Cavtat there is plenty to do, lots of bars and restaurants. You can also get a boat over to Dubrovnik, 150 Kuna round trip, or you can pay 350 kuna and do a 3 island trip which is also a good day out, food is included as well. I would recommend this place highly, if you want peace and quiet, time to relax etc then this is the place to go. It was amazing. Mark
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marijo Japaric, General Manager at Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Responded yesterday
Dear Mark, thank you for sharing your experience with us and that you enjoyed your overall stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in some parts of our dining offer. We will discuss this with our Executive Chef to evaluate future improvements. We hope to welcome you and your partner back in the future. Kind regards, Marijo Japaric Hotel Director
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
croatia hotel cavtat, croatia cavtat, hotel croatia cavtat
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyKonavleCavtat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
487
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Croatia Cavtat?
Nearby attractions include Cavtat Seaside Promenade (0.3 miles), Cavtat Old Town (0.3 miles), and Church of St Nicholas (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Croatia Cavtat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Croatia Cavtat?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Croatia Cavtat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Croatia Cavtat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Croatia Cavtat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuca Sladoleda (House of Ice Cream), Restaurant Bugenvila, and Posejdon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Croatia Cavtat?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Croatia Cavtat have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Croatia Cavtat offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Croatia Cavtat located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Cavtat.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Croatia Cavtat?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Croatia Cavtat offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.