We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca

Save
Share
Put Zlatnog Rata 48, Bol, Brac Island 21420 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Expedia.com$113
Agoda.com$112
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (627)
Pool & Beach (137)
Room & Suite (58)

About

#6 of 13 hotels in Bol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All Inclusive family favourite. Sit back and enjoy a vacation in the vicinity of Zlatni Rat Beach, where everything is included in price.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Diving
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Croatian, German and 1 more
625Reviews83Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 206
  • 245
  • 114
  • 35
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neil_Hughes wrote a review Sep 18
West Midlands, United Kingdom164 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
Before booking, we were a little concerned after reading reviews about ant-infested rooms and the entertainment. But, we often forget that context is everything and that opinions around hotel stays are subjective. Before I go any further, it's probably best I tell you more about who we are and our expectations. We got the ferry from Split for five nights in Bol. It was about a 20-minute walk to the hotel. We are a middle-aged couple who would not sit around the hotel getting involved with the entertainment but appreciated many people want that. We knew BOL was expensive, so we needed a base where we could fill up on breakfast and then spend our days exploring Bijela Kuca Beach, Zlatni Rat Beach, and Martinica Beach before returning to the hotel for drinks and food. Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca ticked all of these boxes. Every single staff member we met was friendly and polite. The food was good with plenty of choice, and the rooms were very clean. The only downside was at night there was no escaping the family entertainment, so we stocked up on all-inclusive drink and retired to our room with the sound of Baby shark, doo doo doo doo doo doo in the distance. Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca is a great family hotel and with lots of entertainment for the kids. If you pay a refundable deposit at reception, you can rent beach towels which can be replaced each day by Ivan by the pool. In fact, Ivan needs a special thank you for all his hard work and is an unsung hero of the hotel with a keen eye for detail. If you are family or someone looking for an affordable base that is also all-inclusive, don't stress about the bad reviews and focus on exploring the beautiful island of Bol. Special thank you to all the staff for looking after us. Overall, it's a perfect base to enjoy the best BOL has to offer. Clean rooms, good food, and friendly staff. The only downside is not having anywhere to have a romantic few drinks after dinner without hearing Baby Shark, but hey it's a family hotel and we understand it's not all about us. :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Trek562668 wrote a review Sep 8
2 contributions
We spent a week in Bluesun Bonaca and were pleasantly surprised - very good food, nice family apartment in a quiet part of the property, everything was perfect. We moved then to a four star Bluesun Elaphusa, but it was much noisier in the hotel, in the corridors you heard everything in the early morning/late night. We would definitely return and can recommend Bluesun Bonaca. And we must thank very much to the staff and the whole Bluesun management as I left my purse with personal documents and money in the hotel room. They sent it all back to me to my address in our country. I am very grateful, and appreciate the help and honesty!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
David R wrote a review Aug 2021
Novo Mesto, Slovenia2 contributions
Good food, nice resort, close to the beach. We coudnt sleep becouse the hotel animators who lived next to us and they were drinking and yeling and singing to 3-4am in the morning. Wery disapointed that employes do that. Not recomend if you got a room next to them. Their terace was dirty and full of beer bottles and other alcohol leftovers. Pictures included.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Krešimir Drvar, Other at Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest davidrX7808YQ, thank you very much for your review. We have been pleased to accommodate you in Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca. We are sorry to hear that you have had bad experience on your holiday. We'll ​do our best to prevent such things from happening again. Thank you once again for your stay. Best regards
Read more
Natalia S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
At the beginning I was a bit sceptical because the hotel is not a up to date resort. BUT it is very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful. The food is a bit boring, but good. The best of all was the ENTERTAINMENT Team!!! We never forget the mini club and the swimming school. We especially love the beautiful Ana and the fantastic Doris. Dear Manager, please give the girls extra money for their FANTASTIC work :-)))) We enjoyed our stay a lot and will recommend you anywhere and anytime! HVALA 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Mateo wrote a review Jul 2021
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina1 contribution
We are family of five, we were there for nine days. We had some minor issues that were solved rather quickly. Rooms are bit dated, food is very good and personel is excellent. Kids gonna love it. Beach is near. It's not a five star hotel, but it is a decent place for a family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bluesun resort bonaca hotel bol
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyBrac IslandBol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca
Which popular attractions are close to Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
Nearby attractions include Zlatni Rat Beach (Golden Horn) (0.1 miles), Golden horn from above (0.4 miles), and Varadero (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
Conveniently located restaurants include BioMania bistro, BioMania, and Arguola sandwich bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Uvala Smrka (4.8 miles).
Does Bluesun Holiday Village Bonaca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.