We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valamar Atrium Baska Residence

Save
Share
Emila Geistlicha 38, Baska 51523 Croatia
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (93)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (325)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Baska
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
3.7
In the centre of Baška Bay, next to one of the most famous Croatian beaches, a first-class holiday awaits you in the elegant rooms and apartments of the Valamar Atrium Baška Residence. Located directly above the beautiful Vela Plaža Beach, this hotel offers spectacular views of the sea and the nearby island of Prvić. Wake up to the sound of the waves. Enjoy the finest of breakfasts in the charming Atrium Café. Relax in a private whirlpool or a Finnish sauna. Spend your holiday swimming in the turquoise sea or in the nearby swimming pools. Explore magical hidden beaches, ancient dry-stone walls, the lunar-like landscape and the wild hills above Baška. After such exciting activities, reward yourself with a massage on a Dreamwater Lounge water bed, or a treatment with herbs, sea salt and essential oils from the miraculous nature of Baška in the nearby Corinthia Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Sauna
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Diving
Game room
Hiking
Mini golf
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
119Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 48
  • 10
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
JuJu Bean wrote a review Aug 2019
Uniontown, Ohio2 contributions
As a American traveling in Europe, my experience was very positive. I loved just walking around in this beach town. Great variety of shopping, coffee houses, bakeries, pubs and restaurants. The Valamar Atrium Hotel in Baska was a great choice to stay! The staff made us feel right at home and were so kind and friendly. The room was adequate and clean with newer nice furnishings. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful with plenty of freshly made options and many staff members catering to us! Beach was a different experience, it was smooth stones rather than sand and very crowded. It offered amazing mountain views and clear calm waters for swimming. The truly exceptional part of this trip was our visit to their Wellness Spa. It was a 5 star experience beginning to end. The facilities are second to none. The sauna spa area offered three different saunas, a whirlpool, showers, hot tile beds, and teas, dried fruits and nuts to enjoy while relaxing. Simply an amazing and romantic atmosphere. Marija & Franjo provided two amazing hours of pampering in the treatment room - sugar body peels, oil massages, foot pack treatment all expertly executed. I highly recommend the "Sweet Baska Touch" experience! Three hours of pure heaven! TIP about tipping - Be sure to have cash for tips! Just like in restaurants and pubs, you cannot charge tips in Croatia.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MagdalenaS5954, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Dear jujubean0803, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Magdalena Supan Budimilić, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milan S wrote a review Sep 2018
3 contributions
Our family of 4 spent a week at Valamar in August and had an awesome time. The hotel is newish and nice, but the apartments are huge - out two bedroom place has 3 showers, which is major bonus when traveling with three girls ;) Breakfast buffet was excellent with wide variety of standard choices and few surprises (our favorite were plin balls). The best part of the experience was service though. Djurdja, Matko and all other staff were genuinly nice and helpful - going out of their way to help (e.g. when Matko helped me wash the car after a visit to a wild beach). We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MagdalenaS5954, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence
Responded Sep 23, 2018
Dear Milan S, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Magdalena Supan Budimilić, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neo A wrote a review Aug 2018
The Netherlands3 contributions8 helpful votes
I am currently staying in this hotel and have to admit in a negative way that the stay is not completely pleasant. I will review the highlights here below. CHECK IN There is always someone present at the reception but so far I didn’t see more than 2 employees. We were lucky there wasn’t nobody before us. Otherwise we would have to wait. However, the check in was OK and we had someone to help out with the luggage. HOTEL ROOM We have the Superior triple room 2+1 with balcony. The room itself has all the mentioned items even if some of them are outdated, but it’s fine. We were told that all rooms are on the country side and the apartments on the sea side. We have the country side and like it better as it is less noisy. Balcony is also OK. I think it is around 2 x 2,5 meter. SHOWER/BAD We are always trying to stay positive but, unfortunately, in this case it is hard to do that. There is no standing shower and so we need to stand in/on bath which is damaged and the water is not going away as it should. If you rise up the shower cup - the hot water stops. Also every half-minute the water temperature changes. As this is one of the most important items - it has a big influence on this review, effecting it negatively. PARKING The big parking in front of the hotel that you see on pictures - is a paid public parking and has nothing to do with the hotel, so don’t count on it. The most parking is around or in front of the sister-hotel Corinthia and in the evening you must be ready to cruise a while to find a spot and walk back to hotel. The only positive part of this is that it is free of charge. BREAKFAST So far the breakfast is a positive item. A lot of food is really fresh. You can also ask for a fresh cappuccino. No negative comments. From the positive points we can mention the good location, close to the beach, close to supermarket. If I would have to rank the hotel in general: 2+ stars maximum. Price/quality verdict: not worth it and you would probably find a better alternative for the same money. I will update this review later again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MagdalenaS5954, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence
Responded Sep 23, 2018
Dear Neo A, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Magdalena Supan Budimilić, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lmbach wrote a review Jun 2018
Strathroy, Canada2 contributions
We arrived Sunday afternoon at approximately 3 pm, arriving in our room we immediatey discovered the air conditioning was either not working or at a bare minimum. Temperature that day was 37 Celsius. Down to the desk and were told some one would be up shortly. Spent a very uncomfortable night, opened up windows only to be greeted with the noise of delivery vehicles at 4 am. 8 am return visit to reception, same story someone would be up shortly, also reason we didn’t see anyone Sunday was they don’t do that type of work on Sundays. Cleaning staff at our door, mentioned the air issue, she left and returned telling us she had reported it as a priority. Needless to say once again we were in a sauna. Down to the desk once again and wonders of all wonders, at 4 pm they decide to provide us with another room but we had to check that the air worked in the new room first. I guess no one on their staff was able to perform that task. Our new room had a lovely view of the water but unfortunately our stay ended the next morning. On the bright side the hotel was quite nice, breakfast buffet was plentiful with lots of variety. The final straw for us was at checkout, we were asked about the air issue, but in no way was there much in the way of an apology and no discounted bill. This is the first and last visit to that hotel. Amenities do absolutely nothing when your sweltering with the heat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence
Responded Jun 16, 2018
Dear lmbach, Thank you for choosing Atrium Residence and for sharing your experience with us. While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with some aspects of the service, we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to air conditioning. We value every comment from our guests and will definitely use your feedback to learn and improve. Warm regards, Magdalena Supan Budimilić, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robert z wrote a review Jul 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I thing the best recommendation a reviewer can provide of their overall experience is a thumb up about coming back to the same hotel the next time you would visit an area. Each of the members of my family (2 parents and two small children) were all very pleased with the experience we had at the end of our trip to Croatia at the Atrium Baska. Since we had a young child it was very important and helpful that the hotel had services available with its sister hotel to provide free activities available for larger portions of each day. Our son actually looked for his time with Luka, the key activity person who was involved with the service. The Atrium is a perfect location, overlooking the beach and a an ideal starting spot to see everything the town affords its visitors. We loved Baska and plan to return and when we do we would like to return to the Atrium.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence
Responded Jul 29, 2017
Dear Robert z, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Magdalena Supan Budimilic General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
astras30 wrote a review Jun 2017
Maribor, Slovenia262 contributions88 helpful votes
Overall we were satisfied, but there are some details that they need to solve... First, this was the first Hotel that is offering a pool service and you have to pay for the chairs and parasol, which is terrible... Otherwise it was a good stay, all good, i would recommend it if staying with young children.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Magdalena S, General Manager at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence
Responded Jun 8, 2017
Dear astras30, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Magdalena Supan Budimilic General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TexInWien01 wrote a review Nov 2016
Vienna, Austria33 contributions17 helpful votes
Pros: We stayed in a large suite with two full bathrooms, one bedroom, one living/kitchen area and a large seaside balcony. It was possible for us to lounge around / shower / eat / hang out on the balcony while our baby slept in the bedroom. The suite was larger than it appeared in the photos. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast, lasting until 11AM, was good, with a cook preparing omelettes and fried eggs to order and sauteing various fresh vegetables for the buffet simultaneously. The location was perfect - right across the pedestrian promenade from the beach. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants all around, too. Cons: There were a few small deficiencies that detracted slightly from our otherwise very positive experience. Some of the construction decisions and finishing touches in the room were on the cheap side. The door handle between the bedroom and the living room was flimsy and stopped working altogether, necessitating a visit from maintenance. Shower drains were too shallow to drain fast enough to keep up while showering. Decorative touches around the bottoms of the couch and some chairs were coming off, leaving sharp pieces of metal sticking out, waiting to prick bare feet. The shower head assembly was cheap, making it nearly impossible to keep the removable shower head firmly in place at a convenient height and orientation for showering. A wall-mounted toilet sprang a slow leak, requiring another visit from maintenance. The doors to the balcony could not really be pulled closed from the balcony, which was strange. Upkeep and cleaning could also use some attention. I'd like to see better cleaning and quality control in the rooms between guests. When we arrived, the light bulb in the fridge was out, a shower drain was stopped up with sand and it was obvious that the cleaning staff had vacuumed around but not underneath movable rugs and furniture in quite some time. Far too much dirt was revealed when we rearranged some furniture and rugs to make the suite more baby-friendly. Fortunately, our maid was ready to come by for a quick touch up at almost any time. It would also be outstanding if the hotel would offer to clean the dishes in the small kitchenette, even for an extra charge. More on cleaning the dishes: The first time I asked the front desk about it, I understood that dishes would be cleaned daily. After they weren't for a day or two, I asked another person at the front desk and was told that they didn't clean dishes in the rooms. I told her that was a shame, and would be a very nice service, one for which I would even be willing to pay. They must have mentioned something to our maid, because she cleaned the kitchen (we used very few dishes or silverware) almost every morning after I asked a second time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: make sure you request a room with an ocean view if that's what you want!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FrequentFlier42567 wrote a review Sep 2016
11 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Our family of 5 booked the 2 bedroom/ 2 1/2 bathroom sea view suite. It was a huge suite which, also had a galley kitchen, separate room with a sauna and spa loungers. The balcony had a jacuzzi, loungers and a table and chairs. The front desk staff was very accommodating especially Matko. We also had other family staying who booked two other hotel rooms. Everyone had plenty of space and lots of comfort. The hotel is in a perfect location...steps away from the sea, restaurants, the beach, and lots of gelato stands. By the way, gelato is 1 euro and glasses of wine were about 1.5 euros at the neighboring restaurants and gelato stands. We would come back here in a heartbeat. Baska is a wonderful relaxing town. Hoping to come back again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AmbassadorofTravel wrote a review Jul 2016
10 contributions17 helpful votes
Great hotel, with the best location... The staff is fantastic and the rooms are also great, everything you need if you're traveling with a toddler... The free breakfast was fantastic, a great mixture of choices... Parking was available right in front of the hotel, and the hotel is right on the beach... There's a mix of tourist restaurants and non, right beside the Atrium, with a great mix of fresh seafood, fish and local Croatian specialities...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tija E wrote a review Jul 2016
Riga, Latvia31 contributions11 helpful votes
Room was very neat and comfortable for 2 persons - even fact that we had balcony facing street and mountains not the sea, was a benefit as we could enjoy cool afternoons and generally it was more quiet. Anothor pro - it had kitchen with all utensils. Easy check-in, check-out. What we did not like - beakfast offer was the same all 5 days, and it was not very tasty, especially coffee. And make sure you hang out "do not disturb" sign, if you don't want a cleaning lady in your room before 9 am. Also - hotel does not have private beach. And there are many children there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atrium residence baska hotel baska
LOCATION
CroatiaPrimorje-Gorski Kotar CountyKvarner Bay IslandsKrk IslandBaska
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VALAMAR ATRIUM BASKA RESIDENCE - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Valamar Atrium Baška Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Nearby attractions include Baska (0.3 miles), Baska Beach (0.1 miles), and Adriatic aquarium Baška (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness center, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Francesca, Lantino, and Bistro Forza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Valamar Atrium Baška Residence?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Baska (0.3 miles).