We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel)

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel)
 Click to rate
Labrador, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location as hotel is in the centre of the old town. Take a map from the hotel with you when you go out as it's easy to get lost in the maze of streets. Make sure you have lunch or dinner and the complimentary afternoon tea at French restaurant attached to the hotel, it's excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjw1002014
About Hotel's Favorite Review
王府饭店2016, 客户关系经理 at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and restaurant for stay and meals,and we pretty appreciate that you gave us a positive feedback. We are located in south gate of the ancient city and it is the only public square can hold some open activity in the ancient city. Our hotel design is the local NaXi style that each...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this beautiful hotel in a great location in the old town, friendly staff and a fabulous French themed restaurant for a change of flavour!. Rooms were charming and courtyard in the hotel a peaceful escape.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank myraanne2017
王府饭店2016, 前厅部经理 at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for chooseing our hotel for your stay and our restaurant for meal. We located in the south square of ancient city convenience for you to explore the whole Lijiang city. The rooms at Lijiang Palace Hotel reflects the Naxi ethnic group style of living. Its architecture and interiors are all decorated with local wood and stone....

San Diego
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Lijiang after a very long flight from the United States, and were delighted by the hotel, restaurant and many amenities. They willingly provided extra pillows, and invited us to enjoy tea and biscuits on the patio while waiting for dinner. The hotel is located in the ancient city and is close to all the sights located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeleeSanDiego
王府饭店2016, 客户关系经理 at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and restaurant for stay and meals,and we pretty appreciate that you gave us a positive feedback. We are located in south gate of the ancient city and it is the only public square can hold some open activity in the ancient city. Our hotel design is the local NaXi style that each...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 15, 2016

A well appointed hotel in the town of Lijiang close to all the shops and amenities. Has a good atmosphere with nice open courtyards to relax in good weather. The restaurant serves good food with a variety of different flavours typical of the area. Buffet breakfast is served in the same area with Eastern and Weatern food. Tea is available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandra P
王府饭店2016, 经理 at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thanks for your comments, The Palace Hotel in the Old Town and that is very unique NaXi couryard , you can recommend to your friends and look forward to your visit again

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed November 15, 2016

This hotel is perfectly located in the old town not far away from the South gate. When arriving we noticed construction activities in the reception / lounge and the room was not ready. We should stay 3 nights in this hotel but one night was enough. The room was small and worn out, carpet dirty and the bed hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jelle H
王府饭店2016, 经理 at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Dear Guest : Thank you for your opinion to us ,We're so sorry to hear that our problem has caused you a bad experience ,We have followed up to check all the questions and keep improving,Wish you a happy life !

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The rooms were on two floors surrounding a series of courtyards in haveli style. Bedding good quality and spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and helpful when the room safe wouldn't work - they brought another one. Breakfast options were mainly eastern, but then so were the guests. The old city is traffic free so expect a long walk from the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764MartinW
Wehl
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed here for two nights and the location of the place is great. Easy acces to the old town. Also the hotel has a nice atmosphere, staff is friendly and we had no issues communicating in English. The place was not very clean however. On the surface the rooms looked OK but the carpeting was really dirty and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josgreet1
Maple P, Manager at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Hello Jos, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the atmosphere at the Palace Hotel. We are in the process of upgrading the rooms and will be giving the carpet a deep clean. For breakfast, we have a large variety of choices until 10am, before we switch to a smaller breakfast choice until 1pm. Perhaps you came...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Bad smell in the room. Very poor maintenance. Almost could not shower as the mixing valve was not functioning. You could choose between very hot or cold water. Location seems to be perfect, but problematic access especially during rain - very common - as cars cannot reach the spot. No English speaking staff. Problematic closet arrangement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacogal
Maple P, Guest Relations Manager at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Hello Jacogal, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at the Palace Hotel. The hotel is built in a traditional Mu Style and mostly made of wood. For that reason, we have to keep maintaining the rooms. This time of the year is raining season for Lijiang, as a result things are very humid. We are sorry your...

Keyneton, Australia
Reviewed June 23, 2016

As we were on a group trip to Yunnan the Wangfu Hotel was a beautiful surprise in Lijiang. Guest suites are in the older authentic style of the hotel but has new fittings. Near all shopping and tourist destinations. Restaurant within, a varied menu and beds were comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozoldroser
Maple P, Manager at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Hello Ozoldroser, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Wangfu Hotel. Hope you make it to Lijiang again! Best regards, Customer Satisfaction Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel and we got that Pros Good Hotel in keeping with the theme of old Lijiang town with many Chinese themed timberwork about the place 1)Great sized room complete with fridge and lounge area 2)Bathroom was a good size and well laid out although the toilet was just inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazzoo007
Maple P, Manager at Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel), responded to this review

Dear Gazzoo007, Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Wangfu Hotel and that I could be of assistance! We have been working on the balcony of room A201 in the last few days, we've repainted the walls and pruned the wines. In the next couple of days we will fix the railing, add some...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lijiang hotels
4.0 mi away
Le Hoo Hotel
Le Hoo Hotel
#8 of 927 in Lijiang
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zen Garden Hotel (Wuyi Yard)
3.9 mi away
The Bruce Chalet
The Bruce Chalet
#12 of 927 in Lijiang
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Guanfang Hotel Garden Villa
6.1 mi away
Baisha Holiday Resort Lijiang
3.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
Grand Hyatt Lijiang
#2 of 927 in Lijiang
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palace (WangFu) Hotel of Lijiang was built on the ancient site of the Mu family's guest house from 800 years ago. It is a heritage hotel of the ancient city, facing the South Gate Square with three streams of water from the snow mountain as a peninsula. It compasses three chambers sharing a screen wall facing the gates, four corner yards surrounding a center big. The hotel is embellished with blossoms and plants, constructions with old-world charm, arbors and waterside pavilions. Wandering through the rectangular corridors, you will be carried away by the tranquil atmosphere, which sends you into another life. Lijiang Palace (Wangfu) Hotel is the best place to start discovering the true Lijiang history and Naxi lifestyle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel)

Address: No.9 Yigu Street, Nanmen Street, Gucheng District, Lijiang 674100, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Lijiang
Price Range: $50 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel) 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangfu Hotel Lijiang
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Lijiang
#36 Best Value Hotel in Lijiang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Palace Hotel (Wang Fu Hotel) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take another hotel”
550jelleh, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“If you are out for some peace and Quiet ask for Room A 201”
  • Best Room in the hotel (Quietest at least ?
Gazzoo007, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms can be rather cold.”
The_old_birds, May 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the "pink room"”
PerthTravelingman, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms close to reception area, music from Next door bar will disturb.”
  • Breakfast at the terrace
TrudeTV, Apr 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Agoda.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates