We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room carpeting stained everywhere! Room smelled! Ceiling in shower falling down. Pieces of ceiling laying in tub! They were sorry and refunded our money. The hotel staff said they are hoping for a update.

Helpful?
Thank 669chuckz
Enterprise, Al
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My colleague and I were booked here for one night. When we go to our room we found only one bed and an air conditioner that didn't work. Front desk informed me that they were sold out and that was the only room available. They sent maintenance to look at the air and he determined it could not be fixed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bowersgirl2001
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear bowersgirl2001 Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry that your AC was not functioning properly and that we did not have an alternative room to move you to. Our hotel is a Generation 1 Residence Inn and this is how they were all built in the... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Residence Inn is by far one of the best places I've stayed! We stayed in a penthouse suite, and it was very spacious! My family of 5 was able to comfortably stay without feeling as if we were "sitting on top of each other." The breakfast was excellent, pool was just right, staff was very friendly and efficient, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Telesha C
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Telesha C Thank you so much for the kind words! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Yes we are getting a full renovation in the fall and we know this will only make our hotel better. Thank you again and we hope to see you again at your next family reunion. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, this property has seen better days. It is a little worn, but it is a clean and appears well maintained. The front desk provided us with ice when we arrived (so fast that we met them walking to our room with our just after hanging up the phone). The management also worked with us to arrange a late check-out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

HI Douglas W Thank you so much for the review and kind words. We are planning on addressing the noise between the rooms during our renovation. We are older but our philosophy is that we control what we can control and providing great service is something well within our grasp. I am delighted to see we achieved that goal. Thanks... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sketchy people were parked in the 10 minute parking outside of check-in. Sketchy people were walking around the complex. This wasn't like any Residence Inn we have stayed in, it was more like an apartment complex with thinner walls. The trash cans around were full Saturday when we arrived and when we checked out. Our room was not ready, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HaleyD2013
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an old apartment complex turned into a hotel! I have never been so disappointed with MARRIOT than I'am right now. Usually I'll wait till I'm home to write my reviews, but i just couldn't wait another day and let someone else go through this! Where to begin, I booked 2 rooms for our family, the 2 br penthouse... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Mark K We are truly sorry that you did not have an excellent experience at our hotel. Our hotel was not an old apartment complex, this is how Residence Inn was built in the early days of the brand. Our hotel will also be undergoing a full renovation in the fall and we are truly excited about this. I... More 

Lakeland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not our 1st stay at this hotel, but things have deteriorated. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage patties the entire 7days!!!! Saw one long-term stay guest come in, get a plate, check what was available, and throw the plate in the trash in disgust. We checked in and went to our room and did inventory. Lots of dishes missing, took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jba38002
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay while you were our guest. Our hotel is older and we are very excited that we will be getting a full renovation in the fall. Residence Inn is also in the process of changing our breakfast and this will be completed in July. The new... More 

New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As another reviewer said, what this hotel lacks in not being new, it more than makes up for it with its great customer service, cleanliness, as well as its well-made breakfast, free happy hour wine and beer, and a swimming pool for those really hot Birmingham summer days! There also happened to be a food truck near the hotel, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatSnyder
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for the review. Yes our hotel is not new by any means however we work very hard to provide clean comforatable rooms and to give the best customer service possible. We don't always get it right be we treat all feedback as a way to improve ourselves. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After driving 10 hours we received a friendly greeting at check in. We also received a great dinner recommendation. We were also able to get an upgrade which allowed us to have two rooms and three beds. Overall appearance of the property was very good. My only complaint would that it just needs some updating. New carpet and furniture was... More 

Helpful?
Thank weirdo0521
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing us with feedback. Our carpet and furniture is older but that all will be addressed in a few months as we are scheduled to receive a full renovation in the fall. I assure you that while the carpet and furniture may have seen better days our team works extremely hard... More 

Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

In area for SEC baseball tournament. Location was good for access to game - about 12 miles but easy access on/off highway. Location was GREAT for shopping and restaurants. The Summit Mall with good shopping and lots of dining choices is less than 2 miles, OUTLET MALL about 15 minutes away and groceries, Wal Mart, and more restaurants also within... More 

Helpful?
Thank ardentfan
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for the feedback. We are close to most everything and I hope your chosen team did well in the tournament. We are scheduled to receive a full renovation in the fall which will address our out of date challenges. Thank you so much for the feedback and for being our guest. We do hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Address: 3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay