We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Reidsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had made arrangements for a family reunion at a competing hotel. Upon arrival we were notified that their pool would be out of service the entire weekend. We were traveling with 7 children and this was not going work. We contacted the fine people at Residence Inn and they were great!! They quickly helped us work out accomodations for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a frequent business traveler, I am always passing through Birmingham. Sometimes my trips are just for a night and other times I am here for a month or two. Either way, I have never had a bad experience. The property is located just off of highway 280, which is close to numerous eateries; several within walking distance. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I travel frequently for extended stays and this is my hotel of choice when I'm in Birmingham. Jeff the GM and his crew do a fantastic job taking care of their customers. The rooms are nice, the location is very convenient and the staff is excellent. I exclusively stay at Marriott Residence Inn's and while a little dated, this location... More 

Helpful?
Thank A W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room satisfied all of my needs while staying in Birmingham for business. The staff was always accommodating and friendly. Victoria was top notch, very good at her job and eager to help. The location is perfect, as there are numerous stores and restaurants nearby. Anything you could possibly need is within a couple miles. The Superior Grill is next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently spent a month at this hotel with no problems (early June to early July 2016). The staff was friendly and competent, the room was clean and outfitted with everything I needed to cook with during my stay. The building I was in was quiet during the evenings and throughout the night. Overall the stay was excellent and when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony_A_Brock
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Anthony_A_Brock Thank you so much for the kind words. We truly appreciate them and the entire team would like me to pass on their gratitude. Our hotel will also be undergoing a full renovation in the fall and we hope you will be back to see the dramatic changes that will take place. Have a great day and come... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room carpeting stained everywhere! Room smelled! Ceiling in shower falling down. Pieces of ceiling laying in tub! They were sorry and refunded our money. The hotel staff said they are hoping for a update.

Helpful?
Thank 669chuckz
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear 669chuckz Thank you for the feedback, I am truly sorry that we had some challenges with the room you were going to check into. I can confirm that we are indeed getting a full renovation in the fall and we are very excited about this. While our hotel is older and needs the renovation we certainly strive to deliver... More 

Enterprise, Al
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My colleague and I were booked here for one night. When we go to our room we found only one bed and an air conditioner that didn't work. Front desk informed me that they were sold out and that was the only room available. They sent maintenance to look at the air and he determined it could not be fixed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bowersgirl2001
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear bowersgirl2001 Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry that your AC was not functioning properly and that we did not have an alternative room to move you to. Our hotel is a Generation 1 Residence Inn and this is how they were all built in the... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Residence Inn is by far one of the best places I've stayed! We stayed in a penthouse suite, and it was very spacious! My family of 5 was able to comfortably stay without feeling as if we were "sitting on top of each other." The breakfast was excellent, pool was just right, staff was very friendly and efficient, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Telesha C
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Telesha C Thank you so much for the kind words! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Yes we are getting a full renovation in the fall and we know this will only make our hotel better. Thank you again and we hope to see you again at your next family reunion. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, this property has seen better days. It is a little worn, but it is a clean and appears well maintained. The front desk provided us with ice when we arrived (so fast that we met them walking to our room with our just after hanging up the phone). The management also worked with us to arrange a late check-out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

HI Douglas W Thank you so much for the review and kind words. We are planning on addressing the noise between the rooms during our renovation. We are older but our philosophy is that we control what we can control and providing great service is something well within our grasp. I am delighted to see we achieved that goal. Thanks... More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sketchy people were parked in the 10 minute parking outside of check-in. Sketchy people were walking around the complex. This wasn't like any Residence Inn we have stayed in, it was more like an apartment complex with thinner walls. The trash cans around were full Saturday when we arrived and when we checked out. Our room was not ready, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HaleyD2013
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Address: 3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242-5012
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay