We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here during a convention. Although the staff is incredibly efficient and friendly, the hotel needs some serious TLC. Our first room smelled like smoke, so we ended up being moved to a handicap room. Definitely needs an upgrade, as the furniture was worn, bathroom dingy and pillows uncomfortable. Definitely would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank blondewithdogs
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear blondwithdogs, Thank you so much for posting a tripadvisor review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. Our hotel will be getting that much needed TLC lift in the fall and we are very excited. We will be getting all new furniture, carpets & drapes as well as an entirely new color... More 

Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there on Friday 8/5 on the way to the gulf with 4 kids. Our room was a clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a neat layout and it was nice to have a second bathroom. I would say the carpet was due to be updated only although it was clean (fading, etc.). The paint was probably... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

I hope you had a great time at the beach! Our hotel will address many of our challenges this fall when we get our renovation. We will be replacing all carpet, furniture & drapes during the project. It will certainly give us a fresh new look. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I read the reviews for this hotel but over looked the negative and decided I would give it a chance. Management and staff so pleasant and ready to meet your needs. Top quality service. I can't wait to visit after their remodeling. I arrived early before check in and they were able to accommodate me with a handicap accessible room... More 

Helpful?
Thank FavorFinder
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

It was great to have you as our guest and it was no problem at all to assist you. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Please don't hesitate to ask for assistance if you need it, we are always happy to help. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel often and I must say this site was Awesome! This extended stay reminded me of a resort; however without the all inclusive! The hotel staff was very pleasant. There seem to be several groupS present this particular weekend along with families that were on vacation, but everyone was so nice. The pool was crowded, but again the ambiance... More 

Helpful?
Thank latoyaanderson
Jeffrey P, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your group of young people. They were an absolute joy to have here and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us and remember our hotel is getting a renovation in the fall and it will be fantastic. More 

Reidsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had made arrangements for a family reunion at a competing hotel. Upon arrival we were notified that their pool would be out of service the entire weekend. We were traveling with 7 children and this was not going work. We contacted the fine people at Residence Inn and they were great!! They quickly helped us work out accomodations for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy S We are so thrilled we had the opportunity to have you hold your family reunion here. I am glad we were able to accommodate you guys and that the children enjoyed our pool area. I know that you folks pick a different location each year but if you head back to Birmingham we would love to have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a frequent business traveler, I am always passing through Birmingham. Sometimes my trips are just for a night and other times I am here for a month or two. Either way, I have never had a bad experience. The property is located just off of highway 280, which is close to numerous eateries; several within walking distance. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

It is always great to welcome back regular guests back. You are absolutely correct there are a ton of restaurants around us! That is one of the great things about our hotel, it's close proximity to everything. We will also be undergoing a full renovation in the fall which will only help improve our property. More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel frequently for extended stays and this is my hotel of choice when I'm in Birmingham. Jeff the GM and his crew do a fantastic job taking care of their customers. The rooms are nice, the location is very convenient and the staff is excellent. I exclusively stay at Marriott Residence Inn's and while a little dated, this location... More 

Helpful?
Thank A W
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your loyalty to both our hotel and Marriott. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. We will certainly address our slightly dated appearance with our full renovation which will happen later this year. I know you will keep coming back to see the amazing changes headed our way. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room satisfied all of my needs while staying in Birmingham for business. The staff was always accommodating and friendly. Victoria was top notch, very good at her job and eager to help. The location is perfect, as there are numerous stores and restaurants nearby. Anything you could possibly need is within a couple miles. The Superior Grill is next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I have passed your comments on to the team an they are thrilled that they made a positive impact on your stay. I also wanted to let you know that our hotel will be getting a full renovation in the fall and we hope you will be back to see the amazing changes... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent a month at this hotel with no problems (early June to early July 2016). The staff was friendly and competent, the room was clean and outfitted with everything I needed to cook with during my stay. The building I was in was quiet during the evenings and throughout the night. Overall the stay was excellent and when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony_A_Brock
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Anthony_A_Brock Thank you so much for the kind words. We truly appreciate them and the entire team would like me to pass on their gratitude. Our hotel will also be undergoing a full renovation in the fall and we hope you will be back to see the dramatic changes that will take place. Have a great day and come... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Room carpeting stained everywhere! Room smelled! Ceiling in shower falling down. Pieces of ceiling laying in tub! They were sorry and refunded our money. The hotel staff said they are hoping for a update.

Helpful?
1 Thank 669chuckz
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear 669chuckz Thank you for the feedback, I am truly sorry that we had some challenges with the room you were going to check into. I can confirm that we are indeed getting a full renovation in the fall and we are very excited about this. While our hotel is older and needs the renovation we certainly strive to deliver... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
1.4 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#34 of 80 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Address: 3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242-5012
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay