We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2016

I often travel here for business and absolutely love it every time! The staff is always helpful, nice, and courteous. I've never experienced problems with housekeeping and breakfast is always hot and there are a lot of fresh varieties. Good laundry facility, market, gym, basketball court, and close to everything. Although I experienced a problem with my A/C one time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buabuagirl
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear buabuagirl Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that David in Maintenance was able to help you out with your AC challenge. I have shared your comments with our team and they would like me to extend their thanks as well. Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here again for a football weekend. Perfect location with easy access to major highways and interstates. Restaurants within walking distance, deli, gas and grocery store nearby. Well appointed and maintained. Breakfast offerings were nice. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear April B Thank you so much for the review! I hope you had a great time at the game and that you will be back for many more. Please let us know when you are headed our way. I have shared your comments with our team and they would like me to pass on their thanks as well.

Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Room was very nice. Had everything you would need for an extended stay. Full kitchen, lots of area to relax. The only thing I noticed was the air conditioner was somewhat loud when it would kick on and off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimboA1964
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear JimboA1964 Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay. If you could reach out to me and let me know which room you were in I can certainly have the AC unit checked. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during a convention. Although the staff is incredibly efficient and friendly, the hotel needs some serious TLC. Our first room smelled like smoke, so we ended up being moved to a handicap room. Definitely needs an upgrade, as the furniture was worn, bathroom dingy and pillows uncomfortable. Definitely would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondewithdogs
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear blondwithdogs, Thank you so much for posting a tripadvisor review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. Our hotel will be getting that much needed TLC lift in the fall and we are very excited. We will be getting all new furniture, carpets & drapes as well as an entirely new color...

Mississippi
Reviewed August 20, 2016

I have been a Marriott Rewards member for over 10 years and I've not had this poor of an experience anywhere. Upon entering my room, I immediately noticed a strong cat urine odor and saw white powder scattered in a circle in the middle of the floor on the carpet. I am HIGHLY allergic to cats, so I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbk964
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear hbk964, Thank you so much for reaching out regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I do apologize again that we left a poor impression. I can assure you that we take all feedback serious and use all feedback as a tool to help us improve. Our hotel will be getting a much needed renovation in the fall and...

Copley, Ohio
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We were there on Friday 8/5 on the way to the gulf with 4 kids. Our room was a clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a neat layout and it was nice to have a second bathroom. I would say the carpet was due to be updated only although it was clean (fading, etc.). The paint was probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey W
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

I hope you had a great time at the beach! Our hotel will address many of our challenges this fall when we get our renovation. We will be replacing all carpet, furniture & drapes during the project. It will certainly give us a fresh new look. We hope to see you again and thank you for staying.

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews for this hotel but over looked the negative and decided I would give it a chance. Management and staff so pleasant and ready to meet your needs. Top quality service. I can't wait to visit after their remodeling. I arrived early before check in and they were able to accommodate me with a handicap accessible room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FavorFinder
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

It was great to have you as our guest and it was no problem at all to assist you. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Please don't hesitate to ask for assistance if you need it, we are always happy to help.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I travel often and I must say this site was Awesome! This extended stay reminded me of a resort; however without the all inclusive! The hotel staff was very pleasant. There seem to be several groupS present this particular weekend along with families that were on vacation, but everyone was so nice. The pool was crowded, but again the ambiance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latoyaanderson
Jeffrey P, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your group of young people. They were an absolute joy to have here and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us and remember our hotel is getting a renovation in the fall and it will be fantastic.

Reidsville
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We had made arrangements for a family reunion at a competing hotel. Upon arrival we were notified that their pool would be out of service the entire weekend. We were traveling with 7 children and this was not going work. We contacted the fine people at Residence Inn and they were great!! They quickly helped us work out accomodations for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy S We are so thrilled we had the opportunity to have you hold your family reunion here. I am glad we were able to accommodate you guys and that the children enjoyed our pool area. I know that you folks pick a different location each year but if you head back to Birmingham we would love to have...

Reviewed July 27, 2016

As a frequent business traveler, I am always passing through Birmingham. Sometimes my trips are just for a night and other times I am here for a month or two. Either way, I have never had a bad experience. The property is located just off of highway 280, which is close to numerous eateries; several within walking distance. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness, responded to this review

It is always great to welcome back regular guests back. You are absolutely correct there are a ton of restaurants around us! That is one of the great things about our hotel, it's close proximity to everything. We will also be undergoing a full renovation in the fall which will only help improve our property.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover
2.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness

Address: 3 Greenhill Pkwy, at US Hwy280, Birmingham, AL 35242-5012
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $90 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Building 13 and 14; Penthouse is to die for and you can't beat the cost. You deserve this luxury stay! It sleeps 6 comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles latoyaanderson, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor suites are great for families or double occupancy”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the lake in the back of the parking lot are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 760aw, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Check room over 1st”
 of 5 bubbles 669chuckz, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“Choose top floor rooms that are likely quieter due to thin ceilings/floors.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasw467, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay