We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Birmingham South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 10, 2014

POlice blocking entry to the hotel around 8 pm, room seriously dirty (bloodstains, etc.), very poorly maintained, horrible check-in person, but super friendly gentleman upon check-out, I think he is the night auditor...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mish65
DeeDee083, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

I am super sorry that this happen to you. We contiously strive to keep our guest happy however we drop the ball on this one. Unfortunately that we did not meet our stantard. Please give me a call to tell me more about your visit. Thank you and we are sincerely sorry.

Luverne, Alabama
Reviewed September 3, 2014

My mom and I got a room since we were traveling a few hours there for me to see a MS Specialist as my health is not good, we asked for a Non smoking room with 2 beds- Simple you would think. We got there and checked in around 7 and were hungry so were going to eat and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terriannegivens
DeeDee083, Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Oh no I am sorry that you had to experience that at our hotel. This is below our standard and we want to try to make it right by inviting you to a free night stay. Just ask the manager regarding this and we can get it taken care of . Thanks for your comments, have a great day,

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti W
DeeDee083, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guest 6
DeeDee083, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Carrollton, Tx
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLynne2014
DeeDee083, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Jacksonville
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Good hotel at the price. The AC ran constantly but did not really bother my sleep. The Breakfast had less items than I would have liked but it was better than many other hotels

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
DeeDee083, Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay. Our guest opinion on us is the upmost priority and I am grateful that you recognized this. Please continue staying with us when you are ever in the area. Again thanks...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
DeeDee083, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Merrimack
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene T
DeeDee083, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Montgomery
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
DeeDee083, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Alba
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
DeeDee083, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Birmingham South, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#42 of 79 in Birmingham
325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel provides easy access to popular activities in the area. Visit the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, the Birmingham Zoo or the Alabama Adventure Water and Theme Park. Talladega Superspeedway offers exciting races, and the University of Alabama at nearby Tuscaloosa. Oak Mountain State Park offers great hiking, and the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Oxmoor Valley is a short drive. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, rely on our Birmingham hotel for the convenient amenities you need. Enjoy a peaceful sleep in one of our comfortable rooms; microwaves and refrigerators are available in select rooms or by request. Connect to free WiFi or work remotely in our business center. Take advantage of our stay active with a workout in our fitness center. If you are in need of some rest and relaxation, lounge in the sun by our outdoor pool. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Birmingham South

Address: 1466 Montgomery Hwy, Birmingham, AL 35216-3607 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham/Vestavia)
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $52 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Birmingham South 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Birmingham South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Birmingham / Vestavia
Baymont Inn & Suites Birmingham / Vestavia Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Birmingham South staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Birmingham South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It was a place to sleep and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CallisBurks, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to see your room before checking in.”
  • just disgusting.
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Get a renovated room as I did”
 of 5 bubbles 915jarenm, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Traveling alone?ask for a room in the front. the back is a little dark for my liking.”
 of 5 bubbles potterypeople, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the west sides are very quiet thank you”
 of 5 bubbles 180marthar, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question