We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

Save
Share
2101 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35203
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/16/21
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/16/21
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com$199
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (182)
360
Panoramas (51)
Room & Suite (237)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Birmingham Hotel
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 84 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel is a comfortable and convenient hotel in downtown Birmingham, Alabama offering 123,000 sq ft of updated event space and a great location connected by skywalk to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex. We're home to Birmingham's largest ballroom (25,000 sq ft) and we offer an desirable setting in the new Uptown district.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,124Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 310
  • 315
  • 270
  • 126
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Valori K wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Eugene the van driver is amazing and provided such great customer service. He went above and beyond to help us out. I spend my life in hotels and have all kinds of valet parking. But Eugene is the best nobody even compares to him! I really feel that he should have a raise! Thank you so very much for hiring and keeping him at your hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear valorik2020, We are flattered by your very kind review of the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. Team members like Eugene are a perfect example of the passionate and dedicated spirit of service that we value. We are delighted that our caring hospitality really stood out. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Steve Miller Complex GM
Read more
277pattyk wrote a review Mar 2020
Orange Beach, Alabama37 contributions2 helpful votes
Very over priced. The refrigerator in the room did not work. I put fruit to have for our trip home in refrigerator only to discover it was ruined because refrigerator was not working. Hotel elevators were not all working so going to and from 7th floor room was not easy. I had to ask to have room refreshed at 4:00 pm on second day of our stay. Not a safe neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear 277pattyk, We want each guest to have an excellent stay at our hotel, and we regret that you encountered various issues during your visit. We extend our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the unusable refrigerator and elevator. Our team is taking steps to ensure similar problems are resolved quickly, and we have also noted your comments regarding our housekeeping service. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can welcome you back for an improved experience. Thank you, Steve Miller Complex GM
Read more
Eric H wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We asked to go to top golf and they had a driver said he could take us. Said to ask for Edward and he said he would pick us back up. We tipped him $10.00 because he was nice. We called and did what Edward said and called for pick up we waited over an 1hr and half it was freezing cold outside and they kept telling us he was on his way. They kept lying to us after calling them 6 times they said Edward went home. And they were trying to call us which they never did. We asked for discount on $800 room and nick matta the manager said he wouldn’t we asked to talk to him and he said he would give us $16 back that barley covers the $10.00 we payed Edward to take us up there. Terrible manager !!!! Not good customer service !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Z8202ZPerich, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding our shuttle service. We extend our apologies for the wait you encountered with this service. We regret that this negatively impacted your experience. In speaking with our Guest Services Director, we understand that you were able to resolve the concerns, prior to departure from the hotel. The hotel has taken the appropriate steps to follow up with the associates involved. Thank you again for your feedback, as well as your business. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you, Steve Miller Complex GM
Read more
DH Butler wrote a review Feb 2020
Dallas, Georgia46 contributions5 helpful votes
The staff members were very nice. The room was clean. The location was perfect. There were a few details that need to be attended to though. It took about ten minutes from pulling in front, to being able to unload and check in. This was due to a construction debris truck being in the way. The phone did not work at all. We had to use our cell phone to call the front desk. There was only one cup in our room; my spouse asked one of the cleaners for more. There was no sugar or creamer for coffee. On Saturday morning the hammers and hydraulic chippers started at 7:19 am. This would be fine for a weekday; however, not for a weekend morning on a leisure trip. It was not up to the standards one usually holds the Sheraton up to. I would stay again; however, not until construction is over.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Expect construction and traffic noise.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Complex GM at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear David B, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your honest review. We are delighted that you were pleased with our hospitality, and it's great knowing that our location was perfect for your plans. It is always our goal to provide you with a seamless, relaxing visit, however. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered in your room and for the noise that disturbed your rest. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here, as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to having you visit again. Thank you, Steve Miller Complex GM
Read more
Amy R wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Do not accept a room ending in -62. This past weekend I stayed in room 762, a newly renovated section of the hotel. While beautiful and very clean, it is LOUD. These rooms are right against the newly opened 59/20 corridor through downtown. I did not sleep more than 45 minutes at a time due to sirens, big trucks, motorcycles, etc. that felt like they were in the room with me, even though I did have a noise machine. When asked about the quality of the stay by the front desk at check out, I was honest about the noise and they acknowledged they were concerned about it in that section. If you do not stay in a loud room, this is a great property. Clean with lots of dining options.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: 12th floor is the quiet floor...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear NorthStar62586, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the noise you experienced. Although we are glad you enjoyed our property, please accept our apologies for not providing a restful stay. Our goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable night's rest, so we regret that your sleep was disrupted by excessive street noise. We will share your feedback appropriately with our team. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back again soon. Thank you, Steve Miller Complex GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$184 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton birmingham hotel birmingham, birmingham sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
757
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Birmingham Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Birmingham Historic Touring Company (0.3 miles), Birmingham Civil Rights Institute (0.7 miles), and Alabama Theatre (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Barrio, Bistro 218, and Texas de Brazil.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Birmingham Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Birmingham Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sheraton Birmingham Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Birmingham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Birmingham Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.