We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE\/Liberty Park
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 560: English reviews
canton, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Except for minor cellphone/wifi issue and breakfast was complimentary like many other hotels, I had flawless experience and would stay there again. I would have expected to pay more for the quality of room I stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had connecting your cellphone to the internet on site. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and your room with us. I look forward to seeing you again. Just so you know if you would...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are in Liberty Park/Vestavia area and need a place to stay, this one is nice and conveniently located. Staff is nice and attentive, hotel is away from the main thoroughfare so it's nice and quiet at night. Rooms are clean and reliably serviced. Nothing fancy, just a solid and economical place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shayanzs
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, staff, and our location. I hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at this location for a good night's rest while traveling from Arkansas to Florida. I was pleased with the overall experience. We had a nice dinner at the hotel bar and enjoyed a nice shower before bed. Felt very comfortable in our environment. Then came time for bed, the bed frame squeeked every single time we moved. Needless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funtime75
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the majority of you stay but apologize for the issue with your bed squeaking. I will make my maintenance team aware of this so that we can have that bed repaired or replaced. I hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Around 20 min drive from the airport , just opposite to liberty statue ( replica) Cost approx usd 28 by uber . Rooms size are big and have LCD TV , microwave , and coffee /tea making . Bathroom are also big with bath tub and good toiletries . But with bathtub you dont have the foam so no point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit G
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our cook to order breakfast options. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Lake Charles, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the best HHonors stay I've ever had! This Hilton Garden was a beautifully maintained hotel in a beautiful location! I had asked for a high floor with a forest view, and upon arrival, I was appointed one on the highest floor with a forest view just as requested. I had an issue with the habitants next door being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tareesa S
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear you were pleased with your room and the service provided by our staff. We work hard to make sure that every guest enjoys their stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Newnan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called around 10 to let the hotel know we were coming and they said ok. Upon arrival an hour later when we went to check in we were told that the room had been cancelled. After rebooking we went to our room and got showers and by this time we were exhausted and turned the ac on to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8559WBangels
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay and am looking into what happened for you. I hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Belle Chasse, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time we stayed at this hotel. Everything was perfect !! Comfy beds, everything was spotless. Great location. Would recommend to stay at the hotel!! Excellent rates too..we usually stay at the Hampton Inn near the Bass Pro shop, but the rates here couldnt be beat. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Williamson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel. Great staff, room, amenities, and food. We have stayed at this hotel twice and will stay here again in the future. Very clean and comfortable. Nice large screen TV's in each room. Best hotel in Birmingham!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K R
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Birmingham.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was charged a fee of $80 for taking the mattress pad from the room. After calling and being placed on hold several times the GM insisted on charging me for the missing items. She would not take my word that I would not steal a used mattress pad from a hotel. No thank you. Likely a misunderstanding but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883austinf
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are upset but when a duvet cover and mattress pad are missing from a room at checkout we do have to charge for these items. This is standard hotel procedure.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Everything was fine. Made room selection on line,very clean, front desk friendly, nice wooded area .Was able to use points, so price was right. .they do offer a 9.95 buffet breakfast , but we went to nearby Panara bread for great meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vann H
Patricia R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and the service provided by our staff. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
6.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $85 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Trinidad and Tobago
4 days ago
Vidalia, Georgia
2 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“make sure you know where your room is located and what hazards are outside”
 of 5 bubbles 11NAOMIY, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“As for a Cahaba River view.. you can't see the river, but the trees are pretty”
 of 5 bubbles momme, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“request a room with a jetted tub......its a travel must have”
 of 5 bubbles E7426FMjamesc, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“For a more wooded view, ask for a room with an even number.”
 of 5 bubbles BurBunny, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Triple AAA discount was the cheapest I could find to book my trips here.”
  • Picture of King Room (accessible)
  • Picture of King Room (accessible)
 of 5 bubbles jonathanhX8004TA, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay