We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Birmingham - Inverness

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
473Reviews
47Photos
2Q+A
26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 147
  • 103
  • 48
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My family and I were traveling through Birmingham while headed home from a holiday vacation. We were happy to try a LaQuinta hotel due to their reputation. However, this hotel was a huge disappointment, and makes me never want to try a LaQuinta again. The one good experience is,
Read more
Response from Tourist670084, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Birmingham - Inverness
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future.
Read more
The building is quite old and rooms need updating (carpet, bathroom tiling, etc.), but everything was clean, the desk staff were friendly, and there's no charge for dogs. Breakfast wasn't stellar, but a bagel, yogurt, fruit, and a hard boiled egg works for me. Finally, it was qui
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from Tourist670084, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Birmingham - Inverness
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Great location and the room was comfortable
This an older hotel that is starting to show it's age.
Breakfast was a big disappoint. I have stayed at La Quinta Inns all over the country and this is the first time that i have ever said that. No hot food and no waffle maker. There we
Read more
Response from Tourist670084, Manager at La Quinta Inn Birmingham - Inverness
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Birmingham - Cahaba Park South La Quinta. Unfortunately, we can only serve the items that we are allowed to serve, hopefully in the future that will change. Thanks again for your feedback.
Read more
The hotel was in a good location. However, there was dust on the bottom of the chair and the air/heat system should have been cleaned for dust because there was a burning smell that set the fire alarm off when we turned it on. It also made a Lord knocking noise. We had to stop
Read more
Response from Tourist670084, Manager at La Quinta Inn Birmingham - Inverness
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Birmingham - Cahaba Park South La Quinta. It is our hope that you will come back and give us another opportunity to enhance your perception of our property.
Read more
I stay at La Quinta all the time, and I know that quality can vary. However, this hotel is one to definitely avoid. Firstly, the reservation people told me it was easy access from the Interstate. IT IS NOT. Then, I arrived at the front desk at around 4:30 to 5:00 and no one w
Read more
Response from Tourist670084, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Birmingham - Inverness
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team so that we may improve our operations. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. La Quinta Inn Birmingham/Cahaba Park South
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn Birmingham - Inverness
Guest room
King bed
Sink in main room
Stains on bed cover and carpet felt damp
Previous
Do the rooms have a fridge?
I don't recall seeing a microwave in our room, but we did have a small fridge. I'm sure some do and others do not. Just ask them before you get there, (or at the desk) if you can be put in a room that does.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel located in a safe neighborhood?
It seemed relatively safe, however I'm not from the area. It sad located close to the main road.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Just don't stay here."
"I liked the first floor room better for the dogs, but both were great! (102 and 202)"
"Make sure that you get a room that was most recently updated"
"1st floor end rooms are very convenient."
"Not sure if there is one better that another"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta birminghamla quinta hotel birminghambirmingham la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing