We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Birmingham \/ Cahaba Park South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 329: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived, there was the overwhelming smell of smoke everywhere. The front desk staff was helpful and polite. Upon entering the hotel room, the ceiling had holes in it, the shower curtain was not big enough to cover the shower, and was mildewed and moldy. There was very little water pressure. You could smell the mildew in the bathroom....

Thank Heather W
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. I would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind contacting me at lqcustomercare@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by our visit to the Laquinta. Our room was on the main floor near the door. (our mistake) the door kept me up at night each time someone left or entered. The management would do their guests a favor if their employees were told to park on the Residence Inn side of the building as the...

Thank Barbie4est
Brandon, United States
Reviewed October 31, 2016

If you are traveling with dogs this is a great place to stay/ The breakfast was awful though. The carpets were dirty however everything else in the room and bathroom was clean. The majority of La Quinta's allow dogs to stay free and this was the case with this one.

Thank Jill C
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

This is my first time being in a La Quinta Inn period and I am extremely disappointed. No good cable(my aunts are literally standing in front of the tv, flicking channels, complaining about how there is no 'good tv' LMAO!!!). The floors are hollow, scared I may fall through. On the bright side, its secluded, very quiet, and the lobby...

Thank TukiJ
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Kenosha, United States
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Stayed on the way to our trip the hotel was one of the only hotels that did not charge extra for pets it was so great stayed on the way back. The highlights were Clean and pet friendly also do not charge EXTRA for pet!!!!!!! Staff was great beds so so convertible rooms clean staff was awesome. I just wanted...

Thank Pamela M
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I loved the hotel. I loved the prices, atmosphere, workers. My only problem was my hotel room bathroom was stopped up and I had to stand on the rim (both sides) of the tub to shower so that I would not step in the previously ran water to shower and the tub was half way filled with dirty water. It...

Thank Alexis R
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Overall this hotel provided a decent place to stay. The rooms were clean and we had a restful sleep. We were a bit disappointed because there was not a refrigerator or microwave in the room. The breakfast was not very good and we had to go elsewhere for our breakfast.

Thank Norma J
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

I gave four stars because the front desk person was very apologetic, accommodating and polite after my discovering the dirty, hairy sheets in my room. The room was actually immaculately clean with the exception of the sheets. The room we were moved to was the exact opposite. Clean sheets, sub par cleaning of surfaces and bathroom.. I just brought in...

Thank wmb2576
Jeffersonville, United States
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Over priced for the accommodations- not even mini fridge in room. Rooms were decent, clean, but room had maintenance issues- bathroom shower knob was damaged and hard to get to stay with hot water. The staff was friendly but just seemed to be onsite. Some guests during stay were using drugs in parking lot. No issues with damage or theft...

Thank Kyle D
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our...

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

As soon you enter in the elevator a strong smell to roach killer which it's not good news. No fridge in the room, mattress shows a lot of use. I could feel it. Breakfast not so good, bad coffee, two hard boiled eggs and one of them was bad. Suggest a waffle machine like one Comfort Inn uses. Fresh waffles...

Thank Letty G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (17)
Room/Suite (6)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (2)
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South

Address: 513 Cahaba Park Cir, Birmingham, AL 35242-5011
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gainesville, Georgia
8 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor end rooms are very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles jojogr, Feb 3, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there is one better that another”
 of 5 bubbles pjm128, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
“If you are traveling with a pet, request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pollyanna123, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
“RUN RUN as far away as humanly possible!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Jewelinky, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
“You will need to find an alternate place to walk your dog ..no place on this property !!”
 of 5 bubbles CPAIR1967, Dec 29, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay