We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood
 Click to rate
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel. Beds are comfortable, but they don't have King beds or rooms with 2 doubles. My wife and I are tall. Maybe we are spoiled but we have gotten used to a king bed. We woke each other several times in our sleep by rolling over. One more complaint and one prop. Marriott has gone to duvets, a sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubaDave52
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the feedback from your most recent stay with us and we are glad you were able to enjoy the comfort of our queen size bed and we do apologize for not having any kings to meet the same comfort level unfortunately like you stated we're in fact an all queen property. We also apologize for...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We booked this property with points and it was our first experience with TownePlace Suites. The room was a spacious studio with a full frig and a little stove top. Very comfortable and very clean. The room was comfortable and I slept very well, unusual for a first night away. It was quiet without road sounds or HVAC noise outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonGoes
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "First,But Not Last Time" Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through trip advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving our guest needs and were delighted to hear that staff have met your expectations. As a valued Marriott Customer your feedback will be shared with the...

Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

This was truly an awful hotel. Internet did not work, breakfast ran out of food, microwave did not work, tv was hanging on the wall in such a way that if you swiveled it the cable connection broke and worst of all the bathroom was filthy dirty. To be fair, the management comped us one of our two nights, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Stay away'' Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with us on trip advisor and we acknowledge the fact of your issue with our internet because you mentioned upon check out but all the other complaints of the cleanliness, and breakfast you failed to report that along with your...

Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

The staff is great, no question they were so nice, however the walls and floors are so thin you can hear every step of other people in rooms above and complete conversations of those next door, the kitchen floor was sticky, bathroom ok, but soap container had been used an was open before i got there, i threw it away,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicago2772
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''no return" Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with us trip advisor. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We did a getaway from the kids and the customer service was awesome. The evening front desk lady had such a great personality. The day shift front desk person did as well. The only negative thing is that when I was about to check out the guy in housekeeping rushed me and that was a bit rude. Other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miyasmommy
Towneplace S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear''Quick Getaway'' Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the trip advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations sorry about the housekeeping rushing you out of the room please accept our apologies.. Thank...

Leesburg, Georgia
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Our room had some issues with a light and the bathtub. Both issues were fixed quickly. The staff is incredibly friendly-Next time we are in the area we will stay there again. It was a great value for our family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtTeacher7
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Wonderful Staff" Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the trip advisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and you enjoyed you stay with us . As a valued customer your feedback...

Reviewed January 5, 2017

Let me start by saying the Front Desk staff was kind, helpful, SOOTHING and very accommodating. I had been in two other TownePlace suites while traveling during the week after Christmas and had beautiful experiences. The one bedroom suite I was initially placed in at this property smelled like fish and something else that made me wheeze from my allergies....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita F
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear ''Needs a good cleaning'' Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience about TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood with Trip Advisor. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, please accept our apologies we're very sorry to hear your hotel stay fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared...

Cleveland, Texas
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Awesome staff and wonderful room. My family and pets stayed overnight as we traveled to our sons wedding in Tennessee. We were supposed to arrive by 930 but traffic and construction had other plans! We ended up getting there at 300 am. The staff was so accommodating to us and even let us have a very late checkout!!! Very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasSunshine_1960
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at TownePlace Suite. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Here for a fun weekend of football and concerts! Stay was nice and breakfast was good. Oatmeal, grits, muffins, toast, sausage, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, yogurt, cheese, fruit, juice and coffee-Good deal! The front desk staff was very helpful from check-in to check-out!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BamaGirlLovesAuburn
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear "Front desk staff AWESOME!'' We appreciate your feedback regarding your our staff / stay here at TownePlace Suite Birmingham, we are delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable and relaxing weekend with us . With a spirit to serve our customers we take great pride in not only meeting your expectation but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on way from Tuscaloosa to Auburn. Very basic hotel. The only positive I can think of was it had two bedrooms for my family of five. The bathroom was smaller than my first apartment 25 years ago. Tiny. And not very well cleaned. Toilet was disgusting. The pull out sofa had crumbs in it and NO...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kate11razorback
Towneplace S, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recently stay with us ,base on your feedback I noticed that we missed several opportunities and there or definite room for improvement please accept my sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and rest for assured we are taking steps to ensure these issue will not occur in the future. Sincerely Apologies...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Birmingham/Homewood
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood

Address: 500 Wildwood Cir N, Birmingham, AL 35209-7212
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $103 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Birmingham Homewood Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Birmingham Homewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you are tall, go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles scubaDave52, 1 week ago | Read review
“I'd suggest upper floor due to thin walls. Easy access to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonGoes, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a double room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtTeacher7, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Great breakfast, parking good, friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles BamaGirlLovesAuburn, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“I chose a top floor so that I did not have to listen to people walking above our room.”
 of 5 bubbles CATGinger, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question