We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Save
Share
226 Summit Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-4732
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$89
$77
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 12/30/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com$89
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Comfort Inn
Updated 06/02/20

About

#52 of 84 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 65, just minutes from the Birmingham- Shuttlesworth International Airport. This Birmingham, AL hotel is also near the Samford University, Birmingham Zoo and the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute museum. UAB Hospital, The Kirklin Clinic and VA Medical Center are just five miles from the hotel.The Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex and the University of Alabama at Birmingham are both close by. The nearby Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail features some of Alabama's best courses, with 11 sites and 468 holes of challenging golf.Enjoy shopping for that must-have item at the Colonial Brookwood Village mall or the Riverchase Galleria mall, featuring an array of department stores, specialty shopsand full-service restaurants. A variety of entertainment venues, cocktail lounges and restaurants can be found in the surrounding area, including several within walking distance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
117Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 43
  • 17
  • 9
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CordovaHerb wrote a review Oct 2020
Cordova, Tennessee57 contributions12 helpful votes
This inn is in a great location and was a great value. Everything was clean and attractive. The "hot breakfast" was comical, three breakfast bars for the two of us, but considering the price we could afford breakfast out.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 17, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We understand the disappointment with the breakfast due to the Covid- 19 issues, It is heartening to note that you had a pleasant stay otherwise. We will ensure an awesome stay next time for privileged guests like you, Looking forward to your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Michael P wrote a review Oct 2020
texas16 contributions21 helpful votes
Was NOT recognized as Diamond level Choice Privileges member. I arrived at 2PM, I was told check-in time was 3PM. Young lady at the front desk told me there were "no rooms available". The hotel looked virtually deserted to me but she insisted there were "no rooms available". I had to kill an hour in a town I have never been in before. Miraculously, at 3PM, suddenly there were "rooms available". As a Diamond level member, early check-in is one of the perks. Never had a problem before. Wait...They did not even look at my status. A different lady at 3PM checked me in. Again, no acknowledgement and she parroted the same spiel as the earlier clerk. Makes me wonder why I am loyal to this chain. Maybe Wyndham will get most of my future business. Facilities are okay, sothing special.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashok Patel, Owner at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Micheal, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway,our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Harvey F wrote a review Feb 2020
18 contributions6 helpful votes
Check in was nice and efficient. The rooms were great, really liked the tile floors! Enjoyed the nice, hot breakfast! Many options were available. Would definitely stay again! There is also a laundry facility on site.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortInnBirmingham, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Feb 13, 2020
Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. Nice to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service extended to you by our team. We really do appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Look forward to the pleasure of serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. Comfort Inn Birmingham.
Read more
Localgirl6 wrote a review Oct 2019
Martinez, California56 contributions12 helpful votes
We booked this hotel about 2 months in advance and asked for adjoining rooms. When we arrived we discovered our rooms weren't even on the same floor. The person at the front desk, Chris, said he could do nothing to accommodate us and proceeded to scold me for booking on Hotels.com, as we could not make special requests through a third party site. (Our next hotel said "of course your rooms are adjoining" because we made that request- through Hotels.com!) When we got to our room there was no chair- just an empty space where one should be. I went down to inquire about a chair and Chris told me that things were taken out of the room for painting and, again, scolded me for booking through a 3rd party. He said he would get me a chair and came out with a kitchen chair, saying that was the best he could do. Another scolding. No apology, no attempt to make things right. My husband went down later to ask about a better chair and Chris had the audacity to suggest we just come and sit in the lobby with our friends! The rest of the hotel was fine. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was fine. I just can't give more than 1 star because of the rude treatment and lack of hospitality we received at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortInnBirmingham, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Comfort Inn Birmingham. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. I hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Brent S wrote a review Oct 2019
Tupelo, Mississippi33 contributions9 helpful votes
We had a very nice stay. It was quiet and the staff were very friendly. The location was good for where we needed to go and we felt safe. Waffles, ham and eggs were served for breakfast along with cereal, pastries and the usual. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ComfortInnBirmingham, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2019
Hello Brent, Thank you for your stay at the Comfort Inn Birmingham. It is heartening to see your appreciation for the location, stay and breakfast. Guest satisfaction is our ultimate reward and you have delighted us. Awaiting your next visit at the earliest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn birmingham, birmingham comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Inn
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn?
Nearby attractions include Urban Air Adventure Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q, Red Pearl Restaurant, and Mr. Chen's Authentic Chinese Cooking.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Comfort Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sloss Furnaces National Historic Landmark (4.7 miles), Arlington Antebellum Home and Gardens (2.6 miles), and Carver Theater (3.7 miles).
Is Comfort Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.