We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

3950 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243-2382
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
SpringHill Suites
$89
View Deal
TripAdvisor$89
Hotels.com
Travelocity$89
Orbitz.com$89
Expedia.com$89
Hotwire.com$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (37)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Newly Renovated! Located near Birmingham International Airport, the convention center, Talladega Superspeedway and area attractions, SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade is ideal for corporate travel or fun weekend getaways. Our hotel located near downtown, offers complimentary breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet and a 24-hour food market, pool, and fitness center. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our hotel guest rooms feature separate eating and sleeping areas, microwave, refrigerator, and pull-out sofa bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
313Reviews1Q+A74Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 118
  • 92
  • 65
  • 17
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am a group leader that stayed at this hotel with forty-seven people. This hotel is top rate! It could easily match any five-star hotel. The rooms are super spacious, the beds are very comfortable The staff is very accommodating! I even arrived a day early, since I was evacuated out of New Orleans because of Hurricane Barry and the staff were quick to accommodate our group's early arrival. This is the first Springhill Suites I have stayed in, but it definitely will not be the last!
Read more
Response from FarAway819097, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded Jul 13, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback when in Birmingham again we hope you will choose to stay with us
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Upon arrival, this hotel is clean & visually appealing and is located just away from heavy traffic, which was a pleasant surprise. We went around Christmastime so it was also beautifully decorated. Shannon at the front desk was very helpful from check-in to check-out. Bottled waters were supplied in the lobby, which we appreciated, as we happened to be thirsty. Our room (double bed suite) was as nice as expected but our refrigerator was out. We called the front desk & Shannon said she'd call maintenance then. Maybe 10 minutes later, Joe the maintenance man, who was very nice & funny, was in the room switching out our fridge for a working one. Within this time, Shannon called back to ensure Joe had shown up, which he had. I appreciate the attentiveness of this hotel's staff & would highly recommend it AND stay again.
Read more
Response from FarAway819097, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded Jun 22, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback when inBirmingham again we hope you will choose to stay with us
Read more
We stayed here while our teenage daughter attended camp at UAB. The hotel is a typical Springhill Suites layout with a bedroom and sitting/kitchen area separated by a partial wall. The room has plenty of space. The hotel is probably better for business travelers than families. My wife and I tried to sit out at the pool but it was really hot and there was only one table with an umbrella. Additionally, the pool is in back of the hotel with just a few trees between the pool and the interstate, so the noise from the traffic was constant. Trying to read by the pool with the heat and noise was not very restful. The breakfast was okay but we arrived about an hour before breakfast was to end and all the fruit was gone and all but one pastry. We kept waiting for someone to replenish both but it never happened. After the first night our room was not cleaned and the next day we returned around four in the afternoon to again find the beds unmade and the trash cans still full of two day’s garbage. We had to find a maid in the hallway and ask her to clean the room. The next day my daughter’s Sudafed disappeared from the bathroom counter and when my wife said something about it to the manager he had nothing to say. As a 30 year business traveler I use to stay almost exclusively at Marriott properties but experiences like this are why I’ve switched to staying at more Hilton hotels.
Read more
Response from FarAway819097, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we will use thie information to improve our operations
Read more
I check in and get the room and there is trash in the hallways. We get in the room and there are stains on the couch I went to sit on, I used a hand towel to dry my hands and it was DIRTY! There are at least 4 stains on the carpet with stuff stuck to them. There was also someone else leftovers in the refrigerator. I go downstairs and talk to a manager and they ask me how long I've been in the room. REALLY? I say i just checked in ans they apologize and give me another room. Excellent. I take my 4 children and myself to the new room and think ok this will be great. Unfortunately, No its not. There are pubic hairs in the bathroom, the hand towels have orange stuff on them, there is a brown stain with a chunk of something in front of the sink, there is a dirty mark all down the sink. Then there was another black hair ON THE BLANKET. As I looked closer there are yellow stain on BOTH comforters. This was not just a little bit but just gross and very disappointing. WE got dressed and got out of there. The manager at the front desk was not really interested in hearing the problems as I checked out. It was told to me to fill out the survey i get and I will receive 500 points.
Read more
Response from FarAway819097, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded Jul 3, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we will use your comments to help improve our operations
Read more
When I found out that my flight to Birmingham had been delayed, I called the Springhill Suite Collanade to notify them of the situation and notify them that I would be arriving very late and asked that they not cancel my reservation. After a terrible night being stuck on the tarmac and sleeping on an airport floor, I was looking forward to getting to my hotel room. When I arrived, they notified me that though they did receive my call, they still cancelled my reservation. I was told to sit down on the couch and search for another hotel room in Birmingham. I asked repeatedly to speak to a manager, but it took her over half an hour to come downstairs. By the time she arrived, I had already found another hotel, though I had to spend much more to reserve the room. This was the worst customer service I have ever received. Don't stay here.
Read more
Response from FarAway819097, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Responded Jun 19, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we will use your comments to help improve our operations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites birmingham - colonnade hotel birmingham
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaBirmingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing