We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Typical Springhill- good size room, good work area, fridge, microwave, free breakfast. Was full and noisy at times but location off Rt 280 and I-459 is great. In a business park so its quiet outside at night, no highway noise. Clean room, beds pretty comfortable

Helpful?
Thank John C
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is in a nice location- very pretty. There never seemed to be a luggage cart available. the manager helped us take our luggage to the 3rd floor. 4 carts were MIA... Room was comfortable and clean. Had issue with the daily replacement of coffee and towels. Never cleaned out coffee pot and never replaced the used kitchen towel in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coach4774
Tim L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Coach4774 Thank you taking the time to share your experience us. As always we appreciate feedback to improve our guest experience overall. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered. We do hope the opportunity presents itself to serve you as our guest again while in the area. Tim L More 

Sterling, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this location with my wife and kids. It was a very comfortable stay. The room was fine and the breakfast was good--typical of SpringHill Suites. A few hours down the road, my daughter realized she had left her favorite pillow in the room. I called the front desk and explained the situation. The desk clerk found the pillow... More 

Helpful?
Thank ranhorn
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and all the kind words. I will make sure the staff is aware of your comments regarding their service. This helps us more than you can imagine to keep working hard and striving for excellence. We are your extended family, and this is your home away from home. Thank You, Markiese J. More 

Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was midway point for meeting relatives to do a "children exchange" (cousins spending a week with other cousins). The hotel gave us a very good first impression. However, we soon lowered our satisfaction. Essentially, we felt the customer service was a little lacking. Most things we could overlook though, until the morning shower. We saw that there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valorie C
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Hi Valorie, Please accept my sincerest apology, what you encountered was not normal nor acceptable and please now that I will be looking into this matter and it will be addressed. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity if your travels bring you back to Birmingham. With Warmest Regards tim More 

Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beds are comfortable, staff is below average. The room temp is set to 65. Too warm. Good location. Fast checkin. Decent value. I would recommend staying here but lots of room for improvement. Rooms are large with decent amenities. Free parking.

Helpful?
Thank Allen T
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you Allen for your comments and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. With Warmest Regards tim More 

Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrive late and left early the next morning. This hotel was very difficult to find and signage was poor. When we got to our room, it was was and stuffy but cooled down eventually. Beds were fairly comfortable. The blankets on the beds were very light and gave little options for temperature comfort. The shampoo was half used. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you Tracey for taking time to tell us about your stay. I'm terribly sorry that your stay was not everything you had hoped and that we fell short of making it what you had hoped, I will pass on to the appropriate departments your comments and concerns. With Warmest Regards tim More 

Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of two Springhill Suites hotels in which we stayed recently, and it was almost on par with the other one in Chattanooga. This property also had some nice upgrades, but the bathroom didn't appear to have been renovated any time recently. (It was clean; just older.) Breakfast was good, with numerous options, and the beds were comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLSDH
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us JLSDH. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff and we hope to see you again in the future. With Warmest Regards tim More 

Alto, NM
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon entering my room, there was pubic hair on bathroom floor, tiny pieces of used toilet paper on bathroom floor, dirty (large) balled up tissue on closet floor, old coffee on button of coffee maker, toothpaste and spittle on mirror above sink, debris on carpet here and there. Additionally, apparently there is no law in Alabama about how close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kyrasweep
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay, I'm really sorry for all the inconveniences and I will get with the departments involved and cover these issues. I do hope that the next time your in Birmingham that you will extend to us another opportunity. With Warmest Regards tim More 

Rockwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 28 days while undergoing surgery. There was 4 of us and we enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was amazing (we never tired of it). Very friendly staff. Almost seemed like a vacation instead of a medical stay.

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words; we always love to hear from our guest and we are so happy that your stay was pleasant and comfortable during this time considering the reason for your trip. We hope your next visit will be one of leisure and we will see you again. With Warmest Regards tim More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Nice property but staff is lazy and not very friendly, stay somewhere else if you want service better than a monkey could deliver. Property is kind of hard to get to from the interstate. No kid friendly programming!

Helpful?
Thank DAVID G
Tim L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry that we fell short on service during your stay, I will certainly make sure I share your comments and address with the departments what you encountered. Our goal is that everyone has a pleasant stay and wants to return and this is clearly not what you received. Again please accept my sincere apologize. With Warmest Regards tim More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Colonnade/Grandview
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
0.5 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park
1.0 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#34 of 80 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated! Located near Birmingham International Airport, the convention center, Talladega Superspeedway and area attractions, SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade is ideal for corporate travel or fun weekend getaways. Our hotel located near downtown, offers complimentary breakfast buffet, free wireless Internet and a 24-hour food market, pool, and fitness center. Up to 25% more spacious than traditional hotel rooms, our hotel guest rooms feature separate eating and sleeping areas, microwave, refrigerator, and pull-out sofa bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade

Address: 3950 Colonnade Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35243
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $115 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Birmingham - Colonnade Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay