We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Pascual Andino

Traveler (250)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (105)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Pascual Andino is an exclusive hotel with 10 rooms, located in the old town of San Pedro de Atacama, Chile. Its unique location and architecture, makes it a particularly experience for foreign and domestic passengers.Pascual Andino comes from a originally family from Atacama and which main motivation is to reflect the philosophy and magical character of the zone and its traditions.The warm archi
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
392Reviews
16Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 261
  • 99
  • 20
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was a delightful small and very conveniently located hotel with a beautiful outdoor courtyard. My room was attractive, quiet and had its own small private patio off the back. The staff was very attentive and helpful, and everything worked well. The two issues I had were:
Read more
Response from PascualAndino, Gerente at Hotel Pascual Andino
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear J.Desmond: Thank you for taking the time to comment so in detail. We appreciate your comments!! According to you mention about the breakfast I inform you that always the schedule is from 07:00 hrs to 10:00 no day was served after that time and you don't know about this problem. On the other hand the issue of the key is you responsible for keeping the key and not lose it, in this case was given a key spare and outside the front door there is a doorbell and at the reception there is always someone 24 hrs. We apologize for any inconvenience , we hope to return soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
Rarely do I have the opportunity to give a true "5 Stars". It's so often the case that to give anything less than 5 means "utterly terrible" which isn't fair. In this case, though, Hotel Pascual Andino is a slam dunk 5 stars by any measure. Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful
Read more
Response from PascualAndino, Gerente at Hotel Pascual Andino
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Dear CamSmoth, We greatly appreciate your comments, we are glad to know that you could enjoy the architecture, the place, our staff and all the amenities offered by our hotel, we always try to deliver the best service, we will continue working in the same way so that all our guests can Enjoy our hotel 100%, we hope to see you next time! Best regards
Read more
Big, clean rooms. Good breakfast and great location close to the Main Street. Staff were great but we weren’t told that there would be a water outage on the day they were doing work outside our room. Fairly expensive.
Read more
Response from PascualAndino, Gerente at Hotel Pascual Andino
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Dear Naarahr, Thank you very much for leaving us a comment and assessing the location and facilities of our hotel, regarding the problem of water, we always see the obligation to repair as soon as possible the events that occur in our hotel, for the convenience of all our guests and the proper functioning of this, we regret that the problem was outside your room. We hope to see you soon, Best regards
Read more
I'm overdue in writing this review - we stayed at Pascual Andino for 4 nights over Christmas. It is the perfect location to explore the area and the town. We received excellent dinner and lunch recommendations. The breakfast that is provided by the hotel is terrific, the
Read more
Response from PascualAndino, Gerente at Hotel Pascual Andino
Responded Feb 16, 2019
Dear 2012brief, Thank you very much for leaving us a comment, we appreciate your words, and we are very happy that you have enjoyed our hotel, we will continue working so that the service is the best possible, we hope to see you soon !!! Best regards
Read more
The boutique hotel has only 10 rooms and each has a beautiful atop attached. Outside is a large sitting area partly covered with beautiful cactus landscape. The rooms are clean with a huge shower that opens up to the sky. Very good breakfast in the A M. Most important it is
Read more
Response from PascualAndino, Gerente at Hotel Pascual Andino
Responded Feb 16, 2019
Dear marynaturelover, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment, we greatly appreciate that you have enjoyed our hotel so much, day by day we try to improve so that everyone gets the best experience in our beloved town, we hope you come back soon !!! Best regards
Read more
Previous
Does this hotel provide bathrobes and a hairdryer?
Our hotel provide hairdry but not bathrobes.
0 votes
Do you have airport transportation?
We booked a transfer from the airport to our hotel via Turistours and that worked out very well. We also booked several desert tours with them and enjoyed most of those also (especially the high plains tour). I don't think that any of the hotels in San Pedro pick up at the airport which is quite a distance away from the airport in Calama.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is heating in the room -a heater attached to the wall -looked like a normal radiator which I would think is electric. San Pedro is just dusty roads & we felt that we were in a normal place when entering the hotel compound -don't be put off by the adobe walls when you arrive -my thought on arrival was why are we paying this amount for this, but once you enter -no problem.Hope this helps
1 vote
Show all answers
Tem estacionamento? Estarei em viagem de moto.
Tem estacionamento. Saludos y buen viaje
0 votes
Show all answers
Bon dia. Os quartos tem Frigobar. Saludos
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234
"room number 2 was great"
"The room nº1 was spacious, clean and confortable with a smal open air balcony. The hotel has garage what avoid parking costs."
"Double room with terrace."
"Essentially all the same size. Rooms nearest the street have a little noise in the evening, but not a major problem. This is a GREAT hotel"
"The room and the property overall was of a very good standard. Very clean, comfortable and well maintained with delicious fresh cool fruity water always available. The small courtyard, pool and outdoor undercover areas were an additional feature that made the stay even more enjoyable. "
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChileAntofagasta RegionSan Pedro de Atacama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing