We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mingalar Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mingalar Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 271: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this room months in advance of our trip. It was a "standard room" that we had booked at locations throughout Burma. We received an email from Agoda (we booked all our lodging through Agoda) while on the trip that I unfortunately missed for a few days because Wi-Fi is poor in many parts of Burma. The email told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
mingalarinn, Manager at Mingalar Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Sorry for hear that. Hotel policy do not allow to meet other hotel guest(guest from other place) in the bed room. This is because of it can happen some problem. we have seen and happen already some problem before. So that is why hotel allow to meet guest only at reception. when you book from online...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a Standard room which was spacious, clean and included twin beds, a fan and desk. The room was comfortable and was nicely decorated. The bath included both a shower and a bathtub. Breakfast is included and was quite good which included the option of a banana pankake in addition to fresh fruit and eggs prepared in a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBuffc
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very friendly place. The stuff is very supporting. They are willing to help and answer all sort of questions. The rooms along the pool are big and have everything, which is needed. We were travelling with our two children and felt very welcome. The stuff is Kids friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and quite place with a very nice swimmingpool. Place nearby where its possible to buy beer and a very nice little italian restaurant with very very good pizza and pasta! We loved our stay at this hotel! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our light spacious pool side room and really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Mingalar Inn. The pool and garden are an oasis in the rather dusty town, the location in a quiet street not far from the market is convenient and the breakfast really nice - but what really stood out was the exceptional service from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moorview2000
Washington, D.C.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel, swimming pool is a plus. Central location and helpful staff. Clean rooms and ok but not great wifi. Good breakfast and cheap good bike rentals available. Great value, especially because of the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docterloeb
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a friendly place and a good location. Rooms are big and clean. Bathrooms are dated. There is lots of glass in the rooms so outside light is a problem if you are wanting an early night and your neighbours have their lights on. There is also the chorus of street dogs howling at various points in the night. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby I
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice small hotel near Inle lake. We had 2 family rooms (in the old aisle of the building). The rooms were dated, but clean and perfect for our family. The swimming pool was really nice too. Breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laeth L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely time at the Mingalar, the family that run it were just so friendly. The only let down was the bathroom, if it was better it would be a six rating. Breakfast was great, pool was clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Location was great as well. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 2, 2016

i love the rooms although the bathrooms are very ordinary great pool area and very quiet area breakfast was great with the usual banana pancakes and omelette coffee was coffee as is always in myanmar i would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanegraeme
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nyaung Shwe hotels
0.3 mi away
Inle Apex Hotel
Inle Apex Hotel
#10 of 34 in Nyaung Shwe
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison Birmane
La Maison Birmane
#8 of 34 in Nyaung Shwe
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aquarius Inn
Aquarius Inn
#4 of 48 in Nyaung Shwe
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zawgi Inn
Zawgi Inn
#1 of 48 in Nyaung Shwe
209 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Brilliant
Hotel Brilliant
#6 of 48 in Nyaung Shwe
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Min Ga Lar Inn (family Hotel) Mingalar Inn is a family owned hotel and location is excellent. Rooms are beautifully decorated and with garden. Especially the bamboo decoration designs.Free Wi-Fi and Free breakfast. The Breakfast we offer is the best in town. Traditional breakfast or complementary breakfast are available. Now Mingalar Inn have two different building . The original building is for the budget traveler and The new building is Junior suite room type with swimming pool. We arrange all kind of ticketing service for your convenience and tour around the lake, Boat trip, Pindaya cave ,Kakku and Vineyards &Winery (for sunset). Best price offer for airport transfer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mingalar Inn

Address: Phaung Daw Pyan Road | Mingalar Qr., Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Shan State > Nyaung Shwe
Price Range: $26 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mingalar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mingalar Hotel Nyaungshwe
Mingalar Inn Myanmar/Nyaung Shwe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mingalar Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mingalar Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“i had upstairs room with balcony which i loved”
 of 5 bubbles shanegraeme, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Spend a bit extra and take a room by the pool.”
  • Amenities
  • Clean and comfy bed
  • Lighting - very dim if you are trying to read
  • Clean bathroom
 of 5 bubbles meritagebc, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms around pool are probably recommended although we didn't see the basic ones”
 of 5 bubbles hazblome, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites facing the pool - more expensive, not sure about quality of cheaper rooms in the other buildings”
 of 5 bubbles christianefrischmuth, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor room was great. Can't tell about ground floor of course.”
 of 5 bubbles 524rasmusk, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay