We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Northern Land Hotel

Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Hsipaw
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A small hotel in a small town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget

Location

Full view
47Reviews
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 18
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unhelpful receptionist and bell boy. We checkout in early morning and I repeatedly and seriously request for breakfast boxes at reception. When we check out, I asked for the breakfast boxes and the bell boy said he don't know and stay clam. I think he arranged something for me
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights and this was good place to stay in Hsipaw. Hotel is located in the centre of Hsipaw for valuable price and you can easily walk to bus station & market. Room was clean, breakfast choice is between western menu & local food. Staff was very helpful, they
Read more
Pros - There are free shuttle buses (pick up trucks) from the train station to the hotel - Good price for a clean hotel with a good duvet (and extra blankets if you get cold) - Good location in the middle of the city. Plenty of restaurants around and not too far to the
Read more
For just $18 a night I had buffet breakfast, a king-sized bed, and a private bathroom with a bathtub, right in the middle of town. Plus a TV with some English channels. I can't complain at all, this hotel is really great value!
Read more
The stuff an the reciption ..lie to us ..and the highest point ..is the sold as a sleeping bus ,for good money and then we figured out is a normal bus,the rip us complete off...go to Lilly hotel ,the guy is way more honest ...
Read more
Response from Northern L, Manager at The Northern Land Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, our tickets service is only for the convenience for our guests. We did not charge extra fees nor force to buy tickets. It is a common knowledge that on your bus route there is no sleeping bed bus. we do get a hint that you have trouble with the bus and also the passengers. There are two buses route for you and which one you choose is only your concern. Both case we did not rip you off. We are so sorry to hear your bad experience. For the future guest, we would like to suggest to find more information for your trip plan.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MyanmarShan StateHsipaw
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing