We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ivan Vazov Str. 7, Nessebar 8230 Bulgaria
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Melia.com
Booking.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/13/21
Trip.com
$143
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/13/21
Expedia.com$143
Hotels.com$143
eDreams$141
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (488)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (208)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sol Marina Palace
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 49 hotels in Nessebar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The four stars Sol Marina Palace hotel is located between the new and the old part of Nessebar, only a few steps away from the most preferred Bulgarian beaches and is among the best hotels of Nessebar. With its unique location and quality of services, Sol Marina Palace is a very good choice for relax, holiday and business events. Modern conference rooms for formal meetings, elegant restaurants and bars, comfortable rooms with stunning view will make your stay unforgettable. At the disposal of the guests are 123 double rooms, 1 single room and 4 apartments. Most of them have unique sea view and are equipped with satellite television, information system, cable Intrenet, mini-bar, individual safe, central air conditioning system and ventilation. There is an underground paid parking and Wi-fi in public areas like lobby, sky and day bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Billiards
Table tennis
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bulgarian, German
529Reviews77Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 180
  • 89
  • 42
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
phil0416 wrote a review Feb 2020
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Sat at home in February talking about our holiday at sol marina palace last October and decided to look about booking again and I couldn't believe what I was reading!!! My wife and I had a superb time in nessebar and had a wonderful stay at the sol marina palace, we were the actual last 2 to leave the hotel before they closed after the summer season and everyone looked after us impeccably, even opening the restaurant a hour early to get some breakfast. People have moaned about the food, heavens sake, they are catering for all needs,at the end of the season, and they are trying to reduce stock, for me, there was no problem with the food, apart from the "fish n'chips" moaning brigade. The staff;you are in their country and it's culture, they do their best trying understand us, I found that if you tried your best with them, they would reciprocate back. The hotel itself was overall very clean and at anytime we didn't come across any unpleasant odours. Whilst writing this, I'm trying to recall anything negative, and I'm really struggling,if anything, the staff left the bar unattended for long times,but get real, is it such a great hardship to wait 10 minutes, you waited 9 months to be born !! All in all, I recall some of the people who have left the negative comments, and honestly, I think they have been very harsh, but it is their opinion, all I say, is go and form your own opinion, I for one would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
malcyboy2017 wrote a review Oct 2019
Weymouth, United Kingdom6 contributions
Bad smell from drain in en- suite bathroom. Food was cold & sometimes hardly cooked. The swimming pool was freezing cold & sun deck got very windy in the afternoon. Hotel was kept very clean & most of the staff friendly. We found Nessber old town very nice, but all other areas not so good. Be carefully on the land trains over to Sunnybeach, as they try the over charge you. All in all we made the most of a place we will not be returning to again. Next time we will stick with Spain & Canary Islands.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SolMarinaPalace, Manager at Sol Marina Palace
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear malcyboy2017, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and sharing you experience online. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our food. We always do our best to prepare all kinds of different dishes to satisfy all of our guests’ preferences. The hotel’s swimming pool is on the rooftop of the hotel so it could get windy if the weather is bad – it happens sometimes by the end of the season. Sharing you experience, even if it is not all positive, is always valuable for us since we will know on what areas of our service we need to improve Best regards, Zlatimir Krastev
Read more
Janet M wrote a review Oct 2019
Rotherham, United Kingdom7 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is very clean, the bedding smelt clean, and all the areas were very clean. We arrived on the 16th of September which was a mistake as most things were closing down, beach bars if open were only open for a day. We were quite unlucky with the weather as after a few days it turned very wet and cold. Regarding the gentleman cooking Pancakes and om-lets etc found him lovely, People will not smile if you can not be bothered to smile at them. We only had one member of staff who found it impossible to smile, the rest were lovely. We would have liked a bit more to do in the evenings as it was dark quite early and too cold to sit outside in the evening. The Spa was closed for our visit. Old Nessabar was good we had an ticket from the museum for 8 visits to the other sites, it lasts for 10 days.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SolMarinaPalace, Manager at Sol Marina Palace
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear Janet M, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Thank you for all the nice word about our staff, I will make sure to extend your gratitude to all of them. Our ultimate goal is to provide a pleasant experience for all our guests and being able to hear that we have done so for you is very uplifting. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you as our guests in the future. Best regards, Zlatimir Krastev
Read more
peterquance wrote a review Oct 2019
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom23 contributions46 helpful votes
Just returned home from this hotel, the last guests of the season, it is a 2 STAR hotel NOT a 4 STAR. The shower water does not drain away properly and the drains often smell. However by far the worst issue is the awful food that is served, it is never hot or even warm it is cold with no cover over the food and flies everywhere, and that is late September, must be a lot worse in peak season. Entertainment two nights a week with a lady and guitarist for two hours and that is it, even did not turn up on last Friday .Staff were quite pleasant, especially receptionist , guest relations lady, and bar staff . Good location near the old town which was lovely to walk around and handy for the bus station to go to other places around the area, Sunny Beach, Bourgas, Varna and boat trips. We enjoyed seeing Bulgaria but we will not be going back and certainly not to this hotel you will be well advised if you are thinking of going there it is certainly worth seeing, but certainly not staying at the Sol Marina Palace and if you do take your own food or eat out !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Our room was quiet on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SolMarinaPalace, Manager at Sol Marina Palace
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear peterquance, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, it is not impossible for some technical problems to occur during our guests stay – we are always fixing and taking care of any problems reported to anyone of our hotel staff. Other than the two music nights that we have at the all-inclusive bar Marina, we also have three themed nights at the main restaurant, We do our best to prepare a wide variety of food, so that there could be something for every different taste. The carts in the restaurant, where the food is displayed, are also keeping it warm to around 65 degrees Celsius and we have a microwave oven for people who prefer it even hotter. Thank you for sharing you experience online, it will help us provide and even better experience for all of our guests. Best regards, Zlatimir Krastev
Read more
Susan C wrote a review Oct 2019
Blyth, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible smell of drains in room reported to manager and tui rep informed, we were moved a few days later ,no thanks to rep .food not good agree with what every one is saying. Man doing omelettes horrible. Other wise staff trying so hard especially in the sky bar xx food needs to be better. crisps severed as part of a main meal I don't think so
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SolMarinaPalace, Manager at Sol Marina Palace
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear susancW834XA, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in the service that we have provided. We are always doing our best to take care of all guests complaints and needs. We will investigate further on the problems that you have had and we will take the appropriate actions to fix them. I am sure that if you visit us again in the future you will have a much better experience. Zlatimir Krastev
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marina palace nessebar, marina palace hotel nessebar
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceNessebar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sol Marina Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Sol Marina Palace?
Nearby attractions include Gallery Pavilion (0.1 miles), Malkata Tekila (0.2 miles), and NOAR Premium Club (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sol Marina Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sol Marina Palace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sol Marina Palace?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sol Marina Palace?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sol Marina Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kanela Bar & Grill, Restaurant Nessebar, and Tony Gigi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sol Marina Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sol Marina Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sol Marina Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sol Marina Palace located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Nessebar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sol Marina Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sol Marina Palace offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.