We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nessebar Royal Palace

19A Mitropolitska St., Nessebar, Bulgaria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nessebar Royal Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delaware
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

We booked a Suite with Balcony. Although the room was spacious and nicely decorated the main thing you're paying for is the location right in the center of old Nessebar. We had asked for a sea view room, if possible, so I was disappointed when I saw that our Suite was on the opposite side of the Hotel. When I... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunandsand45
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

After our previous two hotels in Bulgaria, this did indeed seem like a Palace! Positives - great location in old Nessebar, large spacious, clean room, comfortable double bed, working air conditioner, free wifi, lovely balcony with deck chairs and solid table to enable us to enjoy a drink and snack with great view of the neighbouring church and shopping street.... More 

Helpful?
Thank winelover045
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Ambiance perfect, staff amazing, food even better. For the first time in my life i was compelled to go back in just to thank the staff. If you're ever in the Old Nessebar, go there, you wont regret it.

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir D
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
313 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We were some of the very few people who were staying at this very nicely decorated hotel. The service was fine, the room and facilities beautiful but they decided not to offer the buffet as there were so few people staying there. Instead we had a simple made to order breakfast with very few choices and a fairly mediocre omelets.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoanJ77
Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The hotel is in the old town and when my tour guide picked me up at this hotel he said, "finally a tourist who has chosen a nice hotel". I must admit, the room was big and nicely decorated. Internet works fine, staff is friendly and the air condition works too. Nice bathroom. Overall I like this hotel a lot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephanParis2012
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Very well situated, great rooms and interior design, comfortable. More then 3 stars regarding the services, the only thing that is outrageously bad is the breakfast: worst ever, no water, no cereals, nothing to choose from, not even some bread, in the country of great vegetables and cheese the put the worst things from lidl. And the coffee tasted like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mihaela_G78
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This is a nice, well-located and comfortable hotel. Clean rooms, and spacious. There were a few downsides, a couple of which were outside the control of the hotel, namely, quite a bit of late night noise from the disco nearby. And the birds, they were so loud at three in the morning! As to things the hotel did control, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrewnp
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I stayed 3 nights in May. The breakfast was basic but can't be bored about it. The hotel is located in the middle of the old town and very convenient to walk everywhere. There was no terrace to hang towels. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Maria K
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We decided to give Bulgaria another chance. Bad idea, This hotel was overrun by screaming children, nowhere for adults to sit and chill. If you like cold food and no adult entertainment go there. There were a few English families whom said the same thing, and would not go back. The beach is fine, but you need to be able... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank disappointedval
Vanya_Mihaylova, General Manager at Nessebar Royal Palace, responded to this review

Your comment is for Sol Nesebar Palace / Mare / Bay, not for our! We have no pool, no stairs to the beach, we don't offer all-inclusive service and we have only 3 stars! : D But we are wonderful! ;) Please post your comments in the right place and the right hotel! More 

Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here to get the closest experience of Nessebar because we where aware there would be many tourists in this UNESCO World Heritage site. We were glad we did because the morning is a good time to see Nessebar. We were a little disappointed to find a room with a moderate view and placed right over the kitchen so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martinsen8700
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
0.7 mi away
Italia
Italia
#1 of 34 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 34 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
DIT Majestic Beach Resort
#2 of 215 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
1.0 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#15 of 34 in Nessebar
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay