We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Lion

    No. 21, Borovets 2010, Bulgaria
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Traveler (229)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good41%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “shuttle bus” (52 reviews)
    “resort centre” (20 reviews)
    “small shop” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $72
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (441)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 409 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Very bad place. Had a party all nigte really loud in the resturant. We complind. Nobady care. The hotel food in the resturant is bad. The room is ok. Made a mastike with the reservtion. I Dont recomend to go there.More

    Thank Amit W
    Response from LIONHotelsBG, General Manager at Hotel LionResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Amit, Thank you for you feedback. I am aware of the problems you experienced and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately we did not have any available rooms to move you away from the party noise since the hotel was fully booked. Sincerely,...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Smack in the middle of a forest, quite a walk to Borovets "center" (near the Borovets Gondola ski lift lower station). Apparently Borovets knew a better times: lots of properties abandoned, disused,crumbling yet some are shiny-new and I'm happy to say Lion Hotel is one....More

    Thank stopmaster
    Response from LIONHotelsBG, General Manager at Hotel LionResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comment. I am very glad you had a relaxing stay with us. It is true that Borovets is not at its best in September and there are currently lots of construction projects going on but we are all...More

    Reviewed September 6, 2017

    The place looks good, and the rooms are wide with nice forest-view, However we were disappointed from a bad service and lousy food. sometimes, a small fault can run a traveler experience, but when you get few of them it is a bad hotel: drinking...More

    Thank Millo A
    Response from LIONHotelsBG, General Manager at Hotel LionResponded September 6, 2017

    Dear Millo, Thank you for your detailed review. Unlike other countries, providing mineral water for free is not a common practice in Bulgaria, it is usually paid whenever you go. Tap water is freely provided upon request although we do not recommend the Borovets tap...More

    Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

    Hotel Lion is 3 starts hotel no more. The rooms are big but with very simple and old furniture. The TV in my room didnt work. Unfortunately​ it wasnt clean and the lady didnt clean the room on the next day. The staff were very...More

    1  Thank Samara S
    Response from LIONHotelsBG, General Manager at Hotel LionResponded August 26, 2017

    Dear Samara, Thank you for your feedback, it is really important to us. We very rarely receive complaints about the cleanness of our rooms and this is something I will double check. Thank you for the nice words concerning our staff. Best Regards, Christian Ivanov...More

    Reviewed August 17, 2017

    We were very fortunate to have plenty of snow for our Xmas holiday in Borovets. The hotel was very good, although a bit noisy in the evening on some nights which can be due to the fact that the floor we were on lead directly...More

    1  Thank FVieuk
    Response from LIONHotelsBG, General Manager at Hotel LionResponded August 19, 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again this winter. Sincerely, Christian Ivanov GM

    Euphoria Club Hotel & Resort
    322 reviews
    #2 of 29 hotels in Borovets
     
    Samokov Hotel
    456 reviews
    #13 of 29 hotels in Borovets
     
    Iglika Palace Hotel
    241 reviews
    #16 of 29 hotels in Borovets
     
    Moura Hotel
    79 reviews
    #25 of 29 hotels in Borovets
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $56 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Spa Hotel in Borovets
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Borovets
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Borovets
    • #6 Family Hotel in Borovets
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 157
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Bulgaria >
    • Sofia Region >
    • Borovets
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Lion Borovets
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (229)
    Room & Suite (32)
    Dining (25)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (215)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Iglika Palace Hotel
    241 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    Samokov Hotel
    456 reviews
    .59 miles away
     
    Moura Hotel
    79 reviews
    .75 miles away
     
    Euphoria Club Hotel & Resort
    322 reviews
    .80 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hunters
    225 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Bobby's Bar
    781 reviews
    .61 miles away
    The Green King Borovets
    137 reviews
    .57 miles away
    The White Magic
    245 reviews
    .57 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Borovets Ski Resort
    1,004 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Yanakiev Ski and Snowboard School
    53 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Snow Masters Ski and Snowboard School
    144 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Bulgaria on Horseback
    73 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    vicramasinger
    September 28, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from LIONHotelsBG | Property representative |
    Hello, From mid-December to mid-March we charge 8 BGN (approx 4 Euros) per 24 hours for car parking. Best Regards, Christian Ivanov GM
    0
    Votes
    reb88s
    August 22, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from marinapalma24 | Reviewed this property |
    Just over an hour from Sophia by private cab
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "My room overlooked the parking lot, still the view is great (check Photo)"
    Read review
    "check that you are not above the entrence"
    Read review
    "if you're not happy with a room, I'm sure the staff would change it, depending availability"
    Read review
    "Ask for a better room if you are given a poor one, as we were initially."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing