We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas

Save
Share
Tabiata Area, Balchik 9600 Bulgaria
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$225
View deal
Priceline
$225
View deal
FindHotel
$132
View deal
eDreams$225
Agoda.com$227
Etrip$132
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (115)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#5 of 26 in Balchik
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
4.1

Welcome to BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas, your Balchik “home away from home.” BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to Ak yazula baba Mosque (1.8 mi), a popular Balchik landmark, BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this resort. A pool and an on-site restaurant will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of the nearby restaurants that are within walking distance of BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas, such as Lighthouse Clubhouse (0.0 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Balchik, check out an art gallery, such as Balchik Art Gallery.

BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas puts the best of Balchik at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family
110Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 23
  • 14
  • 7
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Toni wrote a review Aug 2021
Munich, Germany646 contributions227 helpful votes
We just married here and it was fantastic. We had a great location, food, accommodation and services for all the guests and the manager was great in connecting us to suppliers, decorators and every other service we needed and personally made sure everything goes well during the whole time. As for the Villas, they are quite spacious, have a private pool, parking and really everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Coming with a car (or renting) is highly recommended as a transport to the city is hard and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Cristina E wrote a review Jul 2021
Bucharest, Romania1161 contributions134 helpful votes
+1
Impressed by the entire resort. They have five restaurants, , kids club, fitness and massage services, golf and tennis cort and full time service. Daily cleaning, very supportive at every request, they can facilitate the transport inside the resort (e.g. to restaurant). The pool and padio areas are great. Very good breakfast😬. As a minus old furniture in the house (even if the maintainance is very good) and also you need a car for a beach day(15 min).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Vio B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I have not made it to the vila because even tough i was looking going forward for a weekend of golf the weather forecast showed 90% rain and thunderstorms so I tried to move the dates for the upcoming week. The reply was stunning, “We are fully Booked!” So they canceled the villa even though I have specified that I wanted to move the dates and they decided to charge 70% of the cost because it was a short notice cancellation, again even if I was just asking to move the dates. A manager was supposed to call me , but instead I got a conversation on the booking chat that was telling me that they are not rude they are just informative and the booking conditions were quite clear. I did warn them about posting the conversation in a review , they simply did not care! The conclusion: i have been there before , it is a nice place but don’t expect anything extremely special in terms of amenities. But the service and the way they treat people is just unbelievable bad! There was no one trying to solve the problem it was just cold bad extremely horrible customer service! Even if they charge me for something I don’t get to use when they are “ FULLY BOOKED!” i am glad i will not go there this weekend because if this is how they treat their clients I cannot imagine or don’t want to imagine what happens when you get there! No customer support, not even trying to be nice, no manager to talk to, everything extremely bad!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rumen Mechenski, Marketing at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas
Responded Jul 4, 2021
Dear Sir, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We received your booking through booking.com. When using a booking platform there are well stated conditions of the reservation with which customer agrees. We received your cancellation at 01 o'clock in the morning in the day of your arrival. The reason for the cancellation is that a bad weather was supposed to happen. We tried to explain to you politely that it is too late for a cancellation and change, and that the weather will not be bad and also that the new requested dates are full booked. This was perceived a rude behavior. From our side we have done everything needed to ensure you will have the villa booked at your disposal and all services for the reserved period when we've had a high demand. We thoroughly disagree that we have handled the case poorly.
Read more
Eurika wrote a review Oct 2020
Whiteley, United Kingdom8 contributions
+1
This review is a little late, however I just wanted to say that we held our Wedding here and I have nothing else to say rather than everything was fantastic and exceeded our expectations. The level of staff service is incredible - a massive thank you for Pavel for going the extra mile and being kind and friendly from when we started to plan the wedding up to the day we left the premises. Every request was promptly fulfilled - we greatly appreciate that. Special thanks to restaurant staff in the main house - they were incredible. All guests loved them. Wedding services provided at BSR are 10/10, met our expectations and exceeded them. The amphitheatre in the location is a magical place for a ceremony. There are a lot of different areas in the resort for a wedding photoshoot. All pictures does not ave the same background and you don't need to travel outside the resort. We had 5 villas rented - all of them were beautiful and clean. Guests and us loved it, have absolutely no complaints about it. A big shout out to the chef! Food everyday and at the wedding reception was absolutely delicious! Portions are not small either, so no one was left hungry :) I could go all day how great every little detail was, but all in all, I can say that BSR was the best choice for our wedding and would definitely recommend visiting this place for a wedding or any other occasion. -E&S
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Whocares wrote a review Sep 2020
Cannes, France2 contributions1 helpful vote
The place seems to be an expensive investment, nevertheless, ever since it is completely abandoned. We rented a villa with individual swimming pool and nice view but the quality of the service doesn’t meet the quality of the nice view at all.The bathroom was extremely dirty, hair (not mine) on the hairdryer since arrival, dirt in the bathtubs, who on top of that were leaking. The door of the bathroom was broken and impossible to be closed, so I had to put a chair from the inside every time I wanted to use it. The swimming pool was very dirty. We called someone twice to clean it and it is still was dirty. In the kitchen since our arrival there were an invasion of little flies. The most disappointing part was the behavior of the staff on my brother’s mariage. During the cocktail I had to chaise them because they were hidden somewhere and forgot to bring napkins and take care of the guests. During the dinner they were removing bottles half full and replaced them with new ones. The final bill was extremely and very obviously overcharged with alcohol. The number of people we were, it is mathematically impossible this quantity of alcohol the be drunken. When we wanted to discuss with the manager he disappeared for the last two days of our departure. One of the intern workers confirmed is that this is not the first time and they do this every time on every mariage. Please do not organize a mariage in this place . It must be an unforgettable day and they are not able to offer this quality service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anonymous wrote a review Sep 2020
Asenovgrad, Bulgaria, Europe1 contribution
The view is great and the stuff (reception and transportation) is friendly and helpful. The villas look abandoned and dirty. We visited 3 villas and : the windows are not being cleaned, the fridge doesn't close, the door of 1 of the bathrooms were impossible to close (no keys), missing lights and the bathrooms are unacceptably dirty. The swimming pool wasn't clean for the fisrt 2 days (we called 3 time to ask someone to clean it). There’s also garbage along the alleys. The biggest disappointment was the organization of the wedding party (that I attended) of very close friends of mine. The bill of the drinks consumption was overcharged (accordingly to our investigation 3 to 4 times). During the dinner I noticed few times the waiters taking half full bottles and bringing new ones. After complains and requests for explanation, the manager refused to meet us and didn’t show up for the remaining two days of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rumen Mechenski, General Manager at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the comment! It is through these essential comments that we make our way for a better service and product in search of the best experience for our guests.Please excuse us for not being able to satisfy your expectations. As we organize multiple number of weddings during the last 10 years in a reputable way, we are really surprised and hesitant about the comment of the wedding organization and overcharge of drinks. We instigated the matter and the manager, who also was on duty at the wedding, confirmed the numbers. It is a decision of the organizer how many drinks to be offered and not to be surprised at the end.
Read more
noxo123 wrote a review Oct 2019
363 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
Our group of 27 golfers spent one week at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas resort. For me and my wife this was our second one week’s stay here. The first time was 7 years ago (in 2012). We always prefer to travel to places where we have not been but this time we made an exception because the area on the shores of the Black Sea is so beautiful and the golf courses are outstanding. This stay was as enjoyable as the first one. BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas is a superb golf resort with lovely accommodation, good food and wines, great golf course, attentive service and breathtaking views. BlackSeaRama resort is certainly worth of its 75th place in Golf World’s ranking list ’Top 100 Resorts in Continental Europe 2018’. The service at the resort is friendly, helpful and professional. Our accommodation was in the Club Residence building, 200 meters from the clubhouse. The room – infact the apartment – was very spacious and well furnished with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. There was plenty of wardrobe space. The housekeeping worked very well and kept our room clean. Regarding the accommodation everything worked perfectly. Our package included breakfasts and four buffet dinners in the clubhouse restaurant. We enjoyed also one à la carte dinner there. After each golf round at BlackSeaRama we had a light lunch. The food was tasty and fresh. We visited also Pizzeria La Campana in the Bell Tower once for lunch. After the golf rounds at Thracian Cliffs we had two dinners nearby, one in restaurant El Balcon del Mundo and the other in Geti Restaurant. You can find my reviews of these two restaurants elsewhere in TripAdvisor. We also booked a wine tasting at BlackSeaRama. It contained four wines, their own Sauvignon Blanc and one rosé & two reds from Domaine Boyar winery which is one of the best known wine producers in Bulgaria. We played three rounds of golf at BlackSeaRama, two rounds at Thracian Cliffs and one round at Lighthouse Golf. The BlackSeaRama golf course is an inland links course. The condition of the greens, fairways and teeing grounds was good although we prefer faster greens. The course is easy to walk because it’s fairly flat. There are excellent practice areas at the resort. The staff kept our golf clubs between the rounds. All in all, a very elegant, relaxed, comfortable and enjoyable resort. We had a wonderful stay with splendid weather. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in the Club Residence building
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
LondonWinnie wrote a review Oct 2019
Aylesbury Vale, United Kingdom128 contributions136 helpful votes
Fantastic location with tremendous views. Superb golf course, designed by Gary Player. Tough but quality. The hotel next door stayed open after 11pm and so guess where we spent our money? The residence building is good for a group of you, with a pool room and private pool. Note all villas have private pools.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rumen-Mechenski, Director of Sales at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We somehow do not understand exactly what did you like and what you did not. The Club House at BlackSeaRama closes after 22:30 and in case there are still people having dinner after 23:00. We offer a bar until 02:00 until 15 september. What type of Lesson do you need? We offer golf lessons, tennis lessons
Read more
hajar68 wrote a review Sep 2019
Houston, Texas14 contributions22 helpful votes
First of all, the golf and the view from the clubhouse is great. That being said, I am peeved about one small detail. If you drive in with a rental car, they give you a pass at the entrance for the car. Do not lose that pass or else you have to buy another pass for 10euro at the reception to exit the property. They do not warn you of this and there is no exception to the “rule”.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rumen-Mechenski, Director of Sales at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas
Responded Sep 11, 2019
Thank you for your comment! We are not sure if this rating refers to your stay or to the disappointment of losing the card. Giving you a card at the entrance is for your safety in order to have an information who is coming in; going out; access certain venues and zones. Apart from reproducing the card, there are multiple actions to reinstate the information and that is why there is fine. Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you soon!
Read more
Rens Z wrote a review Sep 2019
Krimpen aan den IJssel, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands18 contributions2 helpful votes
We went in August for a wedding in Blacksearama. We rented a 4 bedroom house, 3 bathrooms and with swimming pool, The resort is a golfresort, so if you like that you walk in few minutes to the course. The service is awesome, as is breakfast, even voor de glutenfree people there were several options. Prices are not cheap, but if you hire a house with 8 people the costs are reasonable
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rumen-Mechenski, Director of Sales at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas
Responded Sep 6, 2019
Thank you for your comments!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaDobrich ProvinceBalchik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Aquapark Aquamania (3.0 miles), Palace and Botanical Gardens of Balchik (3.2 miles), and Queen's Winery House (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Kestena, Restaurant FLORA GARDEN, and Restaurant Selena.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BlackSeaRama Golf & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.